Bobbi Brown Moisture Rich foundation

3.6

244 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

water, cyclomethicone, phenyl trimethicone, butylene glycol, dimethicone, dimethicone copolyol, caprylic/capric triglyceride, octyl methoxycinnamate, isocetyl alcohol, isohexadecane, wheat germ glycerides, magnesium sulfate, tocopheryl acetate, jojoba oil, hydrogenated lecithin, whey protein, sodium hyaluronate, ascorbyl palmitate, lavender, triethyl citrate, cholesterol, linoleic acid, propylene carbonate, sorbitan stearate, dimethicone copolyol crosspolymer, quaternium-18 hectorite, HDI/trimethyol hexyllactone crosspolymer, cetyl dimethicone copolyol, laureth-7, xanthan gum, triethoxycaprylylsilane, triclosan, chloroxylenol, BHT, phenoxyethanol, methylparaben. May contain: titanium dioxide, iron oxides, mica.


on 2/27/2015 10:57:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

Bought this in the lightest shade - Alabaster, I am very pale and this made my skin look quite yellowy. Light coverage yet I didn't find it very buildable as it would make my face look cakey and sometimes patchy, but I do like the dewy finish. I also had eczema around both sides of my nose shortly after I started using this product, which has started to disappear after I stopped using it. I found that it kept clogging up my pores, but perhaps I wasn't exfoliating enough, another problem for me is that it doesn't last very long at all, a couple of hours at the most before it oxidises.



on 2/21/2015 12:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love this foundation for dry skin. It is so hydrating and has a very natural finish. You will need to layer if you want anything more than a medium coverage. I do find that if it has been a couple days since I exfoliated, it will cling to patches, but if you are exfoliating regularly, it looks lovely.

The only downside is the packaging. There is no pump and the product will pour out quickly. I waste a lot of product in the application process. That is the main thing that is holding me back from a full, raving review. It costs enough that Bobbi Brown should make a decent pump for this.


on 2/2/2015 11:54:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This foundation is absolutely wonderful for dry skin. That being said, make sure you've exfoliated before using it, because despite how moisturizing and dewy it is, I still saw preexisting dry patches emphasized. I'd say it's light to medium coverage, maybe full if you really layer it but it would probably start to feel heavy at that point. Other than that, the main negative for me that I was too pale for even 00 Alabaster. I might like it for summer, but in the winter it's just too dark. A side note: if you own another foundation from BB that comes with a pump and don't like pouring this one, I find that the pumps are interchangeable through their products.


on 11/25/2014 1:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I was a bit skeptical at first, I wanted to buy the luminous one but they don't have my shade so I went ahead and got this one instead, I really thought this is only a regular foundation, which will look a bit powdery at the end of the day for my combo-dry skin. But it doesn't!

Staying power is amazing although it is a very dewy foundation, it last for 6-8 hours in high humidity. My dry patches disappear, my face feels fresh in both humid and dry environment, one time blot maybe needed in high humidity. The minus thing is the coverage, very sheer but buildable, I can safely build 2 layers without looking cakey. Better coverage if you apply a tinted moisturizer. I combo this product with Chanel CC Cream and they work along great.

This foundation is perfect for no makeup makeup look. This is going to be my HG for daily use.

Note: if you want to apply some concealer for your blemishes, do it after you set with loose powder. Otherwise the concealer will disappear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/31/2014 5:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is an easy to work foundation for me.
My skin needs moisture, not oil and that one gives me an natuaral good skin look.
I am a person who do not like to put foundation on with a brush, because my skin soaks up all the moisture from ANY foundation and what is still there, the pigment. Hate it!
So I put it on with my fingers, ready!
No pump? Honestly, we guys spend so much money on makeup, the coast for an extra pump don`t matter.
Coverage: Sheer / medium but you can layer it softly.
Scent? Not a problem for me.
A big bonus : No breakouts.
On my skin this formulation looks even better after a few hours and I do not like 24 hourslonglastingsweatprooffoundations, it is a unnatural thing for me, like carfinish...
So if you want support your good skin with foundation like me, it is for you.
Btw. I do not think foundation is the remedy of skin issues, it is the lifestyle and the genes.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I do love this product in terms of it feeling nice and hydrating on my dry skin however i do find this foundation very watery which is find but you would think that a pump would be added for the watery consistency but in fact you have to pour it out which i find i keep pouring way too much out. I would definitely suggest you buy a pump with this. I also find that this foundation transfers which can be a pain especially if it transfers onto your clothes. In term of the the way this foundation looks, it looks great. I do however suggest that you use less than you usually would as you can look very oily even for my very dry skin. I would say its a light coverage but you can build it up to medium but just be careful that you don't look too shiny.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I LOVE the Bobbi Brown Moisture Rich Foundation I have VERY dry skin and this is just perfect of me using the right tools. On a hot day I would recommend putting on less than you usually would as the foundation leaves a dewy finish and sometimes can leave your face looking hot (sweaty). The main criticism about this product would have to be the packaging - I waste so much by not being able to pump out in small amounts and leaves my pallets and dressing table very messy. Some people say the consistency is too watery but if used with the Bobbi Brown Bobbi Brown Face Touch Up Stick in the same shade using the Bobbi Brown Full Coverage Face Brush it works wonders!

PRO'S
- Great for dry skin
- Leaves face looking radiant
- Perfect skin matches
- Easily combined with touch up / concealer as same colours

CON'S
- Can leave face looking too dewy
- Packaging means a lot is wasted and messy
- Sits in hairline without blending very easily


on 4/24/2014 4:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved everything about this foundation. I have olive skin and I am very dry in the winter. The finish on this foundation was beautiful, a nice dewy finish and perfect color match. Unfortunately, it broke me out all over my face. Very disappointing, however, I have sensitive skin. That being said, if this did not break me out it would be HG for me. So my search continues!


on 2/14/2014 4:06:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was soooo disappointed with this product. I got colour matched at a department store, and was really excited to find a foundation that actually matched my complexion, as I have really fair skin. It looked really good when she put it on me in the store, so I ended up buying a bottle in the shade porcelain.

By the time I got home, the powder she had put on my face had all been absorbed by the foundation, and I looked super dewy.... like far beyond dewy I looked like my whole face had been sweating.

When I put this product on the next day, it looked terrible. I had to put so much powder on to tone down the shininess, and I had to keep my powder with me during the day - I reapplied it so many times it was ridiculous.

It felt like the foundation was just sitting on my face, and like it was melting off during the day. If you have dry skin this product might be OK for you, however for someone with combination/oily skin like me, it was horrible (even though the sales assistant told me it was suitable for combination/oily skin).

Packaging is poor - it doesn't come with a pump, so you end up wasting product and it's very messy, No pamphlet in the box and no ingredients list displayed anywhere on the box or bottle.

I took it back to the store and they refunded it for me - at least the customer service was good!

PROS:
- Doesn't dry too quickly so it's easy to blend
- Shade matched me perfectly
- There's a large range of shades in the Bobbi Brown range
- Moisture rich, may suit those with dry skin

CONS:
- Finish is way too dewy/shiny for those prone to oily skin
- Expensive
- Felt like it was melting off my face
- Doesn't come with a pump, so is messy and a lot of product is wasted
- Apparently they test on animals now... not impressed.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2014 2:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I really like this foundation. I use warm sand, and when applied with the right brush, it makes my skin radiant and dewey. If you want a matte look on your skin? Don't buy this. This is very moisturising. I gave this a 5 star because the effects it gives on my skin, however the downfall to this is the bottle has no pump so sometimes when getting foundation out the bottle too much goes on my hand. The smell is nice, not as lemony as the extra repair foundation/extra repair moisturiser, more subtle but slightly lemony. For a more airbrushed look I apply this with a stippling brush. I love it just wish the bottle had a pump so you don't end up wasting product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top