MAC Loud Lash [DISCONTINUED]

3.3

37 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/23/2013 12:48:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is impossible to remove. Doesnt lenghten my lashes. Its only thickens and clumps it. I wont buy this again. Not only is this expensive, it doesnt work. I prefer Mac`s Zoom range.



on 12/23/2012 2:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This was the ABSOLUTE WORST mascara I have EVER tried. Every single time I've tried this it's been awful.

Cons
~ Impossible to remove (even with makeup remover)
~clumpy
~makes your eyelashes fall out
~made my eyes sting
~smells like plastic
~doesn't lengthen

Procon
~volumizes but also clumpy

Pros
~nothing


I hate this mascara more than any other makeup product I've ever tried.


on 3/2/2012 5:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I HATE THIS MASCARA.
out of ALL the mascaras i've tried. this was the worst.
wow. man i probably lost like 2~3 eyelashes a day trying to get this darn thing off.
even with like waterproof eye makeup removers...
i had to like scratch it off my eyelashes with my nails like seriously
but if the mascara overall was really good then I'll probably like it even though it's hard to get it off and stuff but this mascara didn't even do anything for me
no volume no length.
it held my curl slightly but i've seen better.
it just clumped my lashes to where when i looked in the mirror, all i saw were like 3~4 big chunks of eyelashes all clumped together.


on 9/26/2009 1:16:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This used to hold my curl, but not anymore, for some reason.

I first bought this when I was doing hardcore, make-you-sweat sports. This didn't give me racoon eyes. Still doesn't

My lashes are straight and Asian. They're not particularly short, but thin so I just need to add black to make them visible,

Very disappointed that this doesn't hold my curl because I asked for one that does.....and I bought it in Japan where most of the population have stubbornly straight lashes.


on 3/12/2009 4:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I'm a die hard MAC fan so this is really hard for me to say what I'm about to say...

I hated this product so much that I vowed to never try another mascara by MAC.

I normally like waterproof mascaras because I have allergies year round and my eyes tend to water which in return makes my make up run. THE ONLY THING that got this make up off was their eye make up remover with oil in the pink bottle. (I don't even remember what it's called) Anyway, I still had to scrub even using that.

It clumped, it flaked, and it didn't provide any length or volume by any means.

The only pros is that it's definitely long lasting and waterproof....but it's almost not in a good way since you have to scrub for so long at the end of the day to get it off.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

My gf bought this thinking it was Plushlash, my lash obsession. I tried it out because i didn't want to be rude.

I no like.

Its super waterproof, so that's good if you're getting your face powerwashed because it won't come off in that event. Its kinda scary.

It doesn't do much for me. I have naturally long, black lashes and there's no marked improvement.

But now I have two cement mascaras I don't plan to use unless I am going to cry on an underwater expedition. Because it wont come off.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this mascara!!! The brown color makes my blue/grey eyes pop out a very natural pale color, I constantly get compliments! :) The biggest bonus is that it lasts forever and I definitely need something that is long lasting. But I can't believe that it's discontinued! I went to the counter a couple of weeks ago and the women told me I had gotten the last one!!! I been looking for an exact replacement but with no luck. I tried almay but when I washed my face and saw the hard to wash off smudges around my eyes I remembered what originally sold me on the loud lash. Just when I thought the search was over the quest begins again. Oh well, there's always ebay.


on 6/4/2008 2:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is great for legnthing and volume building it seems to extend lashes in every direction. Not good for sensitive eyes though, used this on my sister who does not like to wear makeup and she was furious when she got home and washed it off 3 times and it was still there, she tried vaseline and everything i could think of. So yeah very very very long wear, I liked it I just wish my eyes would not get irritated when I wear it.


on 4/13/2008 3:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this is one of the better mascaras i've ever used. it's super water proof and does a very good job of lengthening, covering and not clumping. it makes my lashes look far more dramatic and glam than any mascara i've ever used. of course, as with any lash product, it's all in the application. any mascara has the potential to clump, so one must be sure to wipe the excess off the brush or comb the lashes afterwards.
even if i find myself falling asleep with my make-up on, my lashes always stay looking great with this mascara on with no smudging but perhaps a little sticking together which is expected and easily remedied.
price wise, i would purchase this again once i'm all out, but i recieved it as a gift from someone, so that wasn't an issue for me.


on 3/1/2008 7:16:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Black

This is a fabulous mascara! It doesn't smudge, and it actually holds my curl. I don't know about the price because it was a present from a friend. But i'm really glad that she bought me this mascara, but it is one of the best. It doesn't clot either. I'm definitely buying this mascara again when im out!




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top