NYX Rouge Cream Blush - Hot Pink

4.5

59 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/18/2015 9:12:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a great cream blush. The colour is a gorgeous cool-toned hot pink, which can be easily toned down (I use a damped Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge and it works really well), and it is matte, meaning it has no sparkles. It gives a glowy look to your cheeks, but the product itself is not greasy (like the old formula of the Mac cream blushes). It lasts on my cheeks for 4-5 hours if I remember not to touch my face.
The price is great, approx. 5 euros for 5.3 gr/0.19 oz. and the pot will last you a long time thanks to its great pigmentation.
The only thing I did not like about it is the packaging, it is sturdy but the latch does not close well.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

-Doesn't stay on more than 2 hours and I have dry skin.
-Color is WAY more blue-toned than it looks in the pan. In the pan it looks like a bright neutral toned hot pink, but it comes out more of a light-medium blue toned baby pink.


on 2/20/2015 12:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

NW13. True Summer coloring.

So ... many... mixed feelings...

How I wanted to love this. Let's start with the pros:

AMAZING color- love it when you can find a great pigmented neon at a helluva good price.

Decent, not the best, formula - highly pigmented, can mutate color a bit when you blend it out (turns darker, loses a smidge of vibrancy). Can be hard to blend,and very easy to overdo the application.

Lasts for about 5 hours on me, not bad, not good. So so.

I will keep this product for clients, but sadly, it looks pretty "unnaturally sunburnt" on my neutral-cool skin. Better for NCs, fair and dark.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/21/2014 1:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Other

I've been really liking this a lot lately. Even though it looks neon pink and horrible when you first apply it to your cheeks, it ends up being a pretty, natural-looking flush after lots of blending. I apply this with my fingers right after moisturizer, before my powder foundation. I tried applying this with a small stippling blush and it didn't work well so I recommend fingers to apply. I'm about NC15 and this works on me, but this is so buildable that it would work on much darker skin tones as well. Staying power is pretty good--about 8 hours for me and a lot longer if I apply a powder blush on top. I'm not sure how this will hold up in the summer humidity, but this is perfect for fall and winter for me when my skin is a lot drier.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2014 10:52:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Wow! This is one scary color in the pot, so I was totally unprepared for how natural it looked once I'd blended it out. I barely touched the Urban Decay blur brush to the surface and then to my skin and that was plenty. This stuff is ultra-pigmented so I bet it would last, even using it every day, for a couple of years, assuming it doesn't dry out.

Once blended, the color looks like the flush I get with a fever and has a lit-from-within quality that lasts all day, in my case as much as 18 hours.

I am very impressed!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love the hot pink cheeks! Looks so fresh and pretty!!! Doesnt get hotter than this! ❤️


on 1/3/2014 6:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

HG product for me (I have pale, light olive skin for reference). I have this blush in Hot Pink and Red, and Hot Pink blends much more easily than the color Red does, although both give beautiful colors. I have always been in love with natural makeup looks; I've always wanted to be able to do the "I wake up this perfect!" effortless makeup look, and this product brings me one step closer to it. It gives me the same color on my cheeks that naturally blushing would give me.

Now you may get scared the first time you use this. The other reviewers aren't lying when they say you only need to barely touch your fingertip/stipple brush into the blush. If you do anymore than that, then of course it will be too much. I like to dip two fingertips into the pot once, and then I BLEND (this is very important) until it looks natural, and then I do 1-2 more thin layers of that so it lasts all day.

It is the longest lasting and most natural looking blush I have ever used.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/10/2013 12:43:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have a theory that the brightest/most vibrant blushes are the ones that look most natural on the skin (I have yet to meet a person that naturally blushes a dusty rose). That holds true with Hot Pink, which is the perfect name for this shade.

It's almost frightening in the pan, and it can be frightening on the cheeks in that it's quite easy to overapply. This stuff is crazily pigmented and a little goes a loooooong way. I don't expect to have to repurchase for a while yet.

The formula, though! THE FORMULA. It's the butteriest, creamiest cream blush I've ever encountered. I use my fingers to apply and the warmth of my fingers makes the blush melt just a tiny bit. So of course it melts into the skin BEAUTIFULLY. It's smooth and blends like a dream but lasts all day (I applied it this morning - on my bare cheek, no primer or anything - at 9:30 and it's now 10:40 at night and it still looks flawless).

And, as I mentioned before, it gives this super healthy-looking flush. A lot more natural looking than I think a lot of people would expect from such a bright blush. I was wearing this a few weeks ago whilst very very sick and even my dad commented, "if it's any consolation, you look great. You have a very healthy looking flush." EVEN MY DAD NOTICED. That's impressive blush.

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.


on 7/9/2013 9:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

I am crazy about cream blushes, they are very natural and I always get compliments about how my skin looks with them! This cream blush is no different.
I think that this color is multi-tasking/multi-look because it is highly and extremely pigmented.
I apply a very small amount to my cheeks using my finger and voila! I get a glowy and flushed pinky cheeks that is great for day time. It can also be built up by adding more for an intense color on the cheeks for evening, it's your choice anyways.
I think that this color specifically really lasts a long time, more than the other colors (I have another one in CB02 Natural). And boy, I have bought this years ago but I still have 95% of it, that's unbelievable! You really get what you pay for and more! I think I might age with it!
What I don't like about it is the packaging, it's rather a cheap plastic and can be easily broken, but that didn't happen to me anyways even though I carry it in my bag all the time.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 5/30/2013 5:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

OK so I know it looks crazy in the pan and when with a finger swatch. But believe me if you use this right, you won't be sorry. It is very pigmented and a little goes a long way. The tiniest tiniest amount is enough per application. You have to use a light hand an blend out well but you can get achieve a really beautiful natural flattering healthy glow with this product. I have yellow undertones I range from NC30 to NC40 depending on how tanned I am for your reference. but I feel like this would look good on a wide range of skin undertones.

I used to shy away from cream blushes because I didn't know how to apply them evenly. But since using a duo fiber stippling brush and a light hand they've been really fun to use. You should definitely try if you like cream blushes.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top