NYX • Rouge Cream Blush - Hot Pink • Blush

rated 4.6(56 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahgorn on 10/21/2014 1:53:00 PM more reviews by sarahgorn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I've been really liking this a lot lately. Even though it looks neon pink and horrible when you first apply it to your cheeks, it ends up being a pretty, natural-looking flush after lots of blending. I apply this with my fingers right after moisturizer, before my powder foundation. I tried applying this with a small stippling blush and it didn't work well so I recommend fingers to apply. I'm about NC15 and this works on me, but this is so buildable that it would work on much darker skin tones as well. Staying power is pretty good--about 8 hours for me and a lot longer if I apply a powder blush on top. I'm not sure how this will hold up in the summer humidity, but this is perfect for fall and winter for me when my skin is a lot drier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rav2b on 1/29/2014 10:52:00 PM more reviews by rav2b

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow! This is one scary color in the pot, so I was totally unprepared for how natural it looked once I'd blended it out. I barely touched the Urban Decay blur brush to the surface and then to my skin and that was plenty. This stuff is ultra-pigmented so I bet it would last, even using it every day, for a couple of years, assuming it doesn't dry out.

Once blended, the color looks like the flush I get with a fever and has a lit-from-within quality that lasts all day, in my case as much as 18 hours.

I am very impressed!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mindymadness on 1/3/2014 9:12:00 PM more reviews by mindymadness

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love the hot pink cheeks! Looks so fresh and pretty!!! Doesnt get hotter than this! ❤️

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Callque on 1/3/2014 6:52:00 AM more reviews by Callque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

HG product for me (I have pale, light olive skin for reference). I have this blush in Hot Pink and Red, and Hot Pink blends much more easily than the color Red does, although both give beautiful colors. I have always been in love with natural makeup looks; I've always wanted to be able to do the "I wake up this perfect!" effortless makeup look, and this product brings me one step closer to it. It gives me the same color on my cheeks that naturally blushing would give me.

Now you may get scared the first time you use this. The other reviewers aren't lying when they say you only need to barely touch your fingertip/stipple brush into the blush. If you do anymore than that, then of course it will be too much. I like to dip two fingertips into the pot once, and then I BLEND (this is very important) until it looks natural, and then I do 1-2 more thin layers of that so it lasts all day.

It is the longest lasting and most natural looking blush I have ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emibumblebee on 7/10/2013 12:43:00 AM more reviews by Emibumblebee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have a theory that the brightest/most vibrant blushes are the ones that look most natural on the skin (I have yet to meet a person that naturally blushes a dusty rose). That holds true with Hot Pink, which is the perfect name for this shade.

It's almost frightening in the pan, and it can be frightening on the cheeks in that it's quite easy to overapply. This stuff is crazily pigmented and a little goes a loooooong way. I don't expect to have to repurchase for a while yet.

The formula, though! THE FORMULA. It's the butteriest, creamiest cream blush I've ever encountered. I use my fingers to apply and the warmth of my fingers makes the blush melt just a tiny bit. So of course it melts into the skin BEAUTIFULLY. It's smooth and blends like a dream but lasts all day (I applied it this morning - on my bare cheek, no primer or anything - at 9:30 and it's now 10:40 at night and it still looks flawless).

And, as I mentioned before, it gives this super healthy-looking flush. A lot more natural looking than I think a lot of people would expect from such a bright blush. I was wearing this a few weeks ago whilst very very sick and even my dad commented, "if it's any consolation, you look great. You have a very healthy looking flush." EVEN MY DAD NOTICED. That's impressive blush.

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 monochromex on 7/9/2013 9:03:00 AM more reviews by monochromex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I am crazy about cream blushes, they are very natural and I always get compliments about how my skin looks with them! This cream blush is no different.
I think that this color is multi-tasking/multi-look because it is highly and extremely pigmented.
I apply a very small amount to my cheeks using my finger and voila! I get a glowy and flushed pinky cheeks that is great for day time. It can also be built up by adding more for an intense color on the cheeks for evening, it's your choice anyways.
I think that this color specifically really lasts a long time, more than the other colors (I have another one in CB02 Natural). And boy, I have bought this years ago but I still have 95% of it, that's unbelievable! You really get what you pay for and more! I think I might age with it!
What I don't like about it is the packaging, it's rather a cheap plastic and can be easily broken, but that didn't happen to me anyways even though I carry it in my bag all the time.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angelamakeup on 5/30/2013 5:40:00 PM more reviews by Angelamakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

OK so I know it looks crazy in the pan and when with a finger swatch. But believe me if you use this right, you won't be sorry. It is very pigmented and a little goes a long way. The tiniest tiniest amount is enough per application. You have to use a light hand an blend out well but you can get achieve a really beautiful natural flattering healthy glow with this product. I have yellow undertones I range from NC30 to NC40 depending on how tanned I am for your reference. but I feel like this would look good on a wide range of skin undertones.

I used to shy away from cream blushes because I didn't know how to apply them evenly. But since using a duo fiber stippling brush and a light hand they've been really fun to use. You should definitely try if you like cream blushes.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AeraMarS on 5/4/2013 2:47:00 PM more reviews by AeraMarS

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

WOW!!!! JUST WOW! This is an amazing product!!! It is very creamy and bendable just like any cream blush should be!! IT is very very very pigmented so you must be extra careful when you apply it... the tiniest amount of this is enough! It looks great on my nc10-15 skin and it gives me that porcelain-doll look which I love! I don't think it would be very good for summer but at wintertime it is almost in my everyday basis!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 demureninja on 3/26/2013 7:46:00 PM more reviews by demureninja

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this blush! I bought it based off of reviews on here, and I'm so glad I did. Because it's super-pigmented, it's a great deal--you get a TON of product for a pretty cheap price--but it can also be tricky to apply if you're not good at moderation. :-)

I lightly tap my ring finger and middle finger a couple of times on the surface of the blush, then tap onto my skin and smooth the cream into my cheeks with my fingers. It melts in easily and gives a really lovely, youthful glow to cheeks and lasts all day on me. My only complaint is it'd be nice to have a mirror on the compact somewhere, but that won't stop me from buying more of this--if I ever run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jillybelle on 3/20/2013 1:35:00 PM more reviews by jillybelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this based on reviews here and I love it. I have avoided cream blushes because I thought they would be difficult to work with but I don't think this one is a problem.

It is pretty pigmented, but easy to blend. I usually use a stippling brush and just gradually add more as I need it. I was intimidated by Hot Pink but it gives me the perfect rosy glow. I have no problems getting all day wear out of it in the winter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products