Everyday Minerals • Weekend Getaway • Blush

rated 4.2(51 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 leserpent on 11/17/2011 3:47:00 PM more reviews by leserpent

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

My second blush bought from the Everyday Minerals. Both wrong choices colour-wise. The blush may be great in texture and pigmentation, but it just does not suit me. If you are like me, fair skinned with pink undertones, do not buy it! It has warm yellow-ish peachy undertones and will make you look weird and tired.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skinnywallet on 10/11/2011 8:02:00 PM more reviews by skinnywallet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

love this product. it gives a really beautiful glow to the face. it's very coral-toned, but i really like that look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lindadomini on 6/17/2011 2:33:00 PM more reviews by lindadomini

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great blush for a nice pink flush. Very natural... just don't layer too much. 2-3 times is the most you should go. The color brings out a "youthful" color to your face... not in a bad clown-makeup kind of way either. I've been complimented a lot about how I have this nice young flush on my face. I don't have to use too much since my cheeks are red anyway. I have a light complexion so it is a nice natural peach/pink for me... even though I'm not a fan of pink. And although I have oily/combo skin, it doesn't dry my face out, it doesn't cake around my dry patches, and it doesn't get dramatically darker with oil. Thumbs up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kimorris on 4/24/2011 12:43:00 AM more reviews by kimorris

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good, natural colour that's easily built up for more intensity. This is best for warm skin tones though and didn't suit my cool skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angelixia07 on 3/7/2011 5:53:00 PM more reviews by angelixia07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

UPDATE:
Still using this very regularly. Its my HG warm, peach colored blush. Extremely wearable, perfectly pigmented and applies beautifully. I've had the sample jar for a long time and use it often so if you're thinking about buying start with that. It will probably last you a while. I am really sad that this color is no longer for sale on the EDM site. I don't know if it is discontinued permanently or if they will bring it back. For the time being, I find that EDM New Car Smell is a similar color but with some shimmers instead of being totally matte.


This blush is a beautiful peachy tan color that just warms up my face and goes very well with warm colored makeup. I've had good luck with it paired with bronze eye makeup or peachy, orange, or warm red lips. Applies beautifully, can be layered on lightly and then built up. I would recommend applying in layers, which lasts on me all day w/o fading.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 12/24/2010 3:34:00 PM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This eyeshadow has a peachy-mauve coloring to it in the jar. However, after it sets, it takes upon more of a brownish undetone on the face. Thereore, to avoid ending up with overly brown looking cheeks, it's best to apply this color lightly. And, this will allow for it to leave a more natural looking flush of color on your cheeks.

This is not a color that I find myself caring to wear a whole lot. Which is why, I rated it a 3.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 erin_s_1708 on 11/5/2010 4:31:00 PM more reviews by erin_s_1708

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This blush is just so-so, IMO. I have fair to medium skin tone, and for some reason when I wear this blush, it makes my cheeks look a little...dirty. I have to go REALLY light with my application. All in all, I am just neutral on this blush. For me, it is nothing great but nothing bad. I doubt that I would repurchase it just because EDM offers SO many color options. The formula and consistency are still of good quality though, and I did not have any streaking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 naj123 on 3/4/2010 6:47:00 PM more reviews by naj123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I got this in a try me coral blush kit, this came with All Smiles and Nick Nack. Out of the 3, these is probably my favorite. The color is absolute gorgeous on me (EDM Light Neutral/ light medium). Its buildable, yet I don't have to work at it to achieve color. I'm guessing its great for people who are slightly tanned since the color does have a bit of brown in it, but it shows up sort of coral-like on me.
It just gives an overall glow to my face, I would totally recommend it. It might look dark but its not as intense as one would think, especially applying it properly.

I'm definitely buying the large size

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 renkea on 11/19/2009 4:50:00 PM more reviews by renkea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, I LOVE this blush. It's probably the most natural color I've used, yet it's pigmented and lasts for many many hours! It's the ultimate matte blush for me, and the color is sort of a dusty light-medium pink. It gives you a pinkish hue. When you see the package, looks like it's not gonna put any color to your cheeks, but it does! Since Everyday Minerals no longer ships to Brazil, I feel like an orphan for not having this blush anymore. All in all, it was totally worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 8/31/2009 3:16:00 PM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I received a sample of Weekend Getaway in a swap, but knew right away that it wouldn't work for my skin tone. This color is a matte mid-toned peach brown. Since I have very cool toned fair skin I can rarely get away with wearing any makeup with brown undertones (EM Snooze Bar seems to be the exception), it just ends up looking muddy on me. So I gave this blush to a friend who has fair-medium skin with warm undertones, and it looks great on her. So if you have warm undertones, you can probably pull of this blush. It is very natural looking for those who can wear it. If you are at all cool toned, I would steer clear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Everyday Minerals products

More Blush products