Victoria's Secret • Beauty Rush Luminous Shadow -- After Midnight • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 xhelloxkittyx on 7/21/2012 9:15:00 PM more reviews by xhelloxkittyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i didn't like this product. it has a lot of fall out and doesn't have much product. the applicator sucks. i don't recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mccfrausto on 10/16/2010 11:08:00 PM more reviews by mccfrausto

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff, I love how it looks, I love the colors theyre so forgiving I can use just about any shade.. Only thing I do not like is how I kind of get some falling unto my cheeks when I apply and I'm also worried that the bottle won't last me too long..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DCookiemonster25 on 8/20/2010 11:03:00 AM more reviews by DCookiemonster25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

really like these, very pigmented, easy to blend, only negative is i am not a fan of the applicator.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HelloKittyHun on 8/3/2010 4:33:00 AM more reviews by HelloKittyHun

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow. Am I the only person here who didn't like this product? Well, it's impossible to blend with this eyeshadow. It blends right off of my eyes and smudges pretty easily. It does have nice pigmentation and it's easy to apply and I'll give it that, but the smudging to me was kinda bad and I'm not able to blend my UD eyeshadow with this because it ended up getting all messy. This also should have more product. This thing has so little product in it, it's not worth paying it at the regular price. Fortunately, I only paid $1.75 for this at the VS semi-annual sale. Anyways, I'll bump up lippies if I find it works better and try it out more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 erikahf on 5/4/2010 10:32:00 AM more reviews by erikahf

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

love love love this line! This color in particular is the bomb, I am so into dark navy e/s especially to do a smokey eye! Easy to apply, stays on well and easy to travel with! Cannot wait for the semi annual sale to pick up more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TryHonesty on 3/6/2010 12:48:00 PM more reviews by TryHonesty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is pretty nice, This does stay on me for a good time and the color is pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sereet on 1/21/2010 12:06:00 AM more reviews by sereet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I really like the color of this eyeshadow. Its very good for a blue smokey eye or an overall dark blue shadow color. It also works pretty well on top of an eyeliner to set it for some color. The pigmentation is good, it lasts ok and pretty true to the color of the packaging.

The only thing I dislike about this product is the packaging. Putting it on using the applicator creates some fallout of eyeshadow on the cheeks, so just use a brush and swipe the color from the applicator. Also, its quite pricy for a small amount of pigment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yadi8186 on 9/25/2009 1:12:00 AM more reviews by yadi8186

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product!!! It is a great color of dark blue, and it is so easy to blend with so many other shadows in different tones. I love how you can achieve the smokey eye with it or even use it as a eye liner using the appropiate brush. Most of the time I use my own blending brush to make it work with other eye shadows and sometimes as an eyeliner with its own applicator. I would recommend this product to anyone. Love the shade!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aychan on 8/19/2009 5:23:00 AM more reviews by aychan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Hate to be the first to say that I wouldn't repurchase... but until I find out how to use this with the least amount of fallout I'm sticking to this verdict.


I know everyone here is saying how it's so easy to apply and stuff, and god I probably sound like the biggest retard ever.... but seriously I can't use this without getting it all over my cheeks... I tried to get the product on a brush instead but it still didn't work that well.


I'm not gonna throw this away since the color seems pretty nice still... so if anyone has any suggestions at all as to how to apply this, please let me know. O_O

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sophia1105 on 1/19/2009 11:34:00 PM more reviews by Sophia1105

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I'm in love with this shade of blue. It's the perfect bright navy blue with undertones of gray and purple. The applicator makes the smokey eye with this color so easy. I use a primer to help the color set, then line the lower lash line, upper lash line, and then brush from the upper lashline into the crease and then reapply to the lower lash line. Talk about a simple, easy, smokey eye. I regret buying all the HE liners, shadows, etc. to get to this look. So easy to do. I do layer it over a few shadows so it's not straight blue on my lids, but this is the perfect finishing sheen. It's a vibrant yet dark navy.

Edit: I wore this yesterday: through a run, class, gym, and out walking, then ran errands. This only faded slightly. I touched it up once and it was a snap to do so. Didn't fall down my cheek, though I was careful to tap out the excess. Maybe all my time with Arabian kohls has me (leaded up but...) more adept at using this product. So happy I went with this. I still can't believe this find. This is my diamond in the rough of overpriced, under-performing cosmetics.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Victoria's Secret products

More Eye Shadow products