Revlon • Colorstay 12-Hour Eyeshadow Quad Stonewash Denim • Eye Shadow

rated 3.7(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 RoseJade on 12/25/2012 8:34:00 PM more reviews by RoseJade

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

This makes me smile :D this was one of my first eyeshadows. Believe it or not this is really pigmented. It was too much for my eyes I think being a beginner and all it was crazy but i still rocked it and would probably do it again....well maybe....but it was a great starter palette with easy to follow directions on the back. It helped me grasp the basics of eyeshadow application. I must sadly admit it does have tons of fallout inside the package and gosh it use to make a mess everywhere and the sponge applicator broke BUT it still stayed on and never creased without primer! I think my only problem is nowadays I feel I've outgrown those darker colors and opt for more of a natural eye but I'll be back to it someday and I'll definitely go down memory lane with this quad

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Haruhi13 on 2/14/2012 6:22:00 PM more reviews by Haruhi13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Another seven year old item bought for stage makeup purposes... *cough* Anyways, this is quite a nice palette. The colors are a tad sheer, but easily buildable, and they look great together or solo. All of them are shimmery, but there are no ridiculous chunks or flakes of glitter. I have never experienced fallout with these. Makes for very nice, striking stage makeup, and also transfers very well to everyday.
Colors: Browbone- A very pretty cool ivory with a faint blue shimmer.
Midtone 1- A light blue with pale grey undertones, the shimmer is the most
noticeable in this color.
Midtone 2- A darker, silky periwinkle blue with grey undertones, the most matte
out of the four.
Crease- A medium dark, cool charcoal grey with light shimmer.
Price: Super cheap. Under $4.
Packaging: Sleek rectangular black plastic compact, clear window which shows all four colors, information printed in white on a black sticker on the back. The shadows are narrow, long rectangles and seem fairly deep. I've yet to hit pan. The palette comes with two crappy sponge applicators, one narrow and pointed and the other more round.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 iuhooch625 on 8/3/2010 11:20:00 PM more reviews by iuhooch625

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My first and only Revlon eyeshadow, and I was quite disappointed. The colors looks pretty in the package, but they are so unpigmented it's ridiculous. To get any type of color payoff you have to continously apply with a sponge applicator, and even then the color is just not there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Schni on 7/20/2010 3:11:00 PM more reviews by Schni

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I really like the Colorstay Quads in general. The blue colored one is especially pretty :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bigbu on 6/29/2010 10:29:00 PM more reviews by bigbu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is one of the very first makeup item I bought. I was into dark blue eyes and I thought this one was perfect. It was ok. I didnt have primer with me at that time so it creased like crazy, After 2 hours, I got a blue thin line at my crease. With primer it's better but I wouldnt repurchase it since there are so many choices out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 strawberrylemon on 5/19/2010 6:56:00 PM more reviews by strawberrylemon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really liked this eyeshadow quad. The colours complement each other so can be worn alone or together. I like that they are very suitable for bringing from one place to another and they dont get damaged when they are in my bag.
The only thing that I dont like about this product are the applicators that are provided...they are far too small to apply the eyeshadow and therfore I just use a proper makeup brush with them.
I will be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 taralynn36 on 11/3/2008 9:23:00 AM more reviews by taralynn36

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a light-skinned natural blonde and I find these blues to be perfect for me. The shades really work for my blue eyes and make them pop. I find it plenty pigmented for me although I prefer a soft wash of color. I definitely don't want anyone to look at me and think "nice blue eyeshadow". I prefer they notice my blue eyes. I've tried several different blue eyeshadow palettes and this is by far my favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 soniawonia on 6/2/2008 4:28:00 PM more reviews by soniawonia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful shades, in the box, but when you put them on they aren't very pigmented. I bought this cause the blue looked so gorgeous and like it would just be so radiant, but it's so sheer. It's like a sheer red lipstick that looks bright in the tube, but like a wash when you put it on. No matter what I do I just cannot seem to get it to show up. The color is just not there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xjsbellamias13 on 4/25/2008 10:45:00 PM more reviews by xjsbellamias13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Not pigmented at all. The colors just do not pop, and its not worth it to have to keep reapplying this on your lid. The colors do reflect denim and they have a pretty sheen to them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sade529 on 10/13/2007 1:15:00 AM more reviews by sade529

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I understand that this is a drug store cosmetic, so I shouldn't expect the world. But, i just don't feel that these are pigmented enough. They're kind of dull and ashen. I like colors that "pop" and don't need to be applied 5 million times for the color to be striking. Not a fan. I was disappointed, actually because I love blue eyeshadow hues and these really weren't up to par.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Eye Shadow products