Frederic Fekkai • Glossing Sheer Shine Mist • Styling Products

rated 3.7(95 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* singwritenow on 3/3/2013 11:56:00 AM more reviews by singwritenow

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I cannot BELIEVE that I spent $27 on this. What was
I thinking? I have been looking for a spray hair gloss and when I spritzed this on in at Dillards, it looked great. Because of that I was willing to overlook the loud scent. However when I got home, my hair looked dull, limp, oily, and lifeless. Do not waste your money on this! Back to the store it goes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Amanda2012 on 2/7/2012 9:20:00 PM more reviews by Amanda2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have straight, fine-ish hair, but a lot of it. So I figured a shine spray would be okay as long as it was lightweight. Did some research and came up with Pureology as a good bet--but couldn't find it anywhere. I tried the Frederic Fekkai in the store and it was nice and light--so I bought it. The second time I used it, the pump broke and dropped into the bottle. Not that big a deal--there's always a dud in every batch--but I've got to say the shine the spray adds is pretty minimal. I really notice very little difference at all. The scent is overwhelming, also. BUT, I gave it a 3 because it is light weight and not greasy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MercedesDemaris on 12/10/2011 8:26:00 PM more reviews by MercedesDemaris

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

I did not want to commit so I bought the 1.7 once travel size from Ulta that retails for 9$. I'm certain it will last many months and is travel safe. Packaging is cute-you know exactly how much is left. The scent is light and fresh. Maybe a olive oil/cucumber-y scent.it's not my usual but I like it. Now the gloss factor- for a lightweight shine spray it sprays evenly and is glossing on my jet black hair. Is it disco shine? No but it's natural and appropriate and buildable. For a super shine look I recommend Ion brilliance aerosol shine spray from Sally Beauty supply in the US for 6$. The great thing about this is it cuts down my products when traveling. Instead of moroccan oil and Alterna beach spray and other products I just pack this. I can focus extra on ends to smooth, tame humid hair and add shine without sacrificing body or my hair style falling. I'll probably stick with this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SueC254 on 10/21/2011 2:15:00 AM more reviews by SueC254

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought the small bottle at a discounted price. Tried it for the first time today. My thick curly unruly hair was in an up-do and just a light mist of this fine spray was ideal to give it a light gloss and tame the flyaways and give the style some hold. This is a healthier alternative to hair spray which tends to be too drying. Just be careful to use it sparingly, and not too close and I wouldn't use it every day, there is a small amount of alcohol. It's good if they ends of your hair are a little dry, avoid spraying near the roots. It seems to be almost unscented, the smell is of olive oil. I like that it won't clash with my perfume. Another reviewer wrote that no oils penetrate hair but that isn't true. According to research, there are three oils that penetrate and strengthen the hair shaft. They are coconut oil, avocado oil and olive oil. So look for products with any of these ingredients. Several of the Fekkai range contain these oils. I will definitely repurchase this product as the small bottle is a handy size for travel, and only a little is needed so will last a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BellaG55 on 9/17/2011 5:04:00 PM more reviews by BellaG55

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product after careful research because I wanted something that made my hair shine after using setting spray and for the last week before having my hair colour touched up. I love this product, most of all, I should say, because of the light fresh scent.
It makes my coloured, sprayed hair shine and does not interfer with the styling. I use it mostly at that point when roots start showing and the salon shine starts fading. It's excellent and I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 oliviaindigo on 6/30/2011 5:21:00 PM more reviews by oliviaindigo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this product. I have long, but really frizzy hair that tends to look dull after i style it but when i spray this on, it gives it a really nice shine and it doesn't get heavy or greasy. And as far as the smell goes, I think it's very fresh and clean smelling. It is kind of an off scent but i like it. It's not fruity or anything like that. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ChristinaSF on 6/12/2011 2:17:00 AM more reviews by ChristinaSF

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Wow this smells really bad. I can't even say how well it works because the few times I've tried it, the smell bothers me so much that I put a lot of product on top to mask it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 malayavs on 8/22/2010 2:52:00 PM more reviews by malayavs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love love loved this.
My only problem with it was the price.
I have long, thick hair, and usually dont have a problem with it at all.
But this product gives my hair that extra pick-me up shine and healthy look to it when you've partied out the night before.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alinke on 7/6/2010 8:34:00 PM more reviews by alinke

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product! I have fine blonde hair, and this makes it shiny and controls frizz without weighing it down. I personally spray a little on my hands and run it over my hair from the ears down- be careful not to use too much! In terms of the smell, I'm pretty sure the oil in this and the glossing cream can go rancid and smell awful if you have it a long time (especially in a hot place, like a car). This happened to my glossing cream and I had to throw it away, so I would recommend getting the smaller size so it doesn't go bad before you use all of it.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* h2okolor on 5/5/2010 10:45:00 AM more reviews by h2okolor

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've read the other reviews - my product in my bottle does not smell awful. It's a pleasant smell. I purchased the small 1.7 oz bottle since such a small amount goes such a long way ! I like this product alot. I find that if I hold it about 10 - 12 inches from my hair, it mists great. I run my fingers/hands thru my hair after I've misted to disperse the product even more. I have lots of fine, long, color-treated hair and it does not weigh it down or clump it up or make it look/feel greasy. They even made the spray tube long enough so you can get every bit of product out of the bottle...cool !!! THAT doesn't happen very often !! I like that the container is see-thru; I like knowing how much product is left... I've tried a number of the "shine" products and never found one I would re-use -- until this one.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Frederic Fekkai products

More Styling Products products