Clinique Mild Clarifying Lotion

4.1

373 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water/Aqua/Eau; Butylene Glycol; Biosaccharide Gum-1; Cyclodextrin; Salicylic Acid; Panicum Miliaceum (Millet Plant) Glyco-Protein Extract; Aloe Barbadensis Powder; Arginine; PEG-10 Soy Sterol; Ceteth-20-Dimethicone-Ceteth-2; BIS-PEG-18 Methyl Ether Dimethyl Silane; Cetyl Alcohol; Phenoxyethanol; Green 5 (CI 61570); Yello 10 (CI 47005)


on 8/26/2015 5:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love it!!



on 8/22/2015 3:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

No no no! I dont know why some people find it so good. It gave me really bad breakouts- cyst-like acne. I never get them anymore. But this stuff make me get them:( I returned it


on 8/10/2015 7:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Long story short...great lotion for my combo/sensitive skin. Like the packaging and the silky feeling on my skin after applying this product. I always use it after washing my face by the Clinique "Take the day off milk". They work great together and leave nice dewy radiance finish.

Pros - packaging, good for sentisitive combo skin.

Cons - have to put quite a lot of product on my cotton pad, it's just too easy to get absorbed, think I am wasting too much of the product which is not great as it's not the cheapest to be honest :( Due to this I take one lippy off the rating. If I ever find a pad/cloth which does not absorb half of the lotion before putting on my skin I will change the rating up to the full mark :)


on 7/21/2015 10:04:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this product! I've had so much trouble in the past battling breakouts, excess oil, dry peeling skin etc etc and I can easily say this is the first product I've used that has shown immediate results and STAYED effective. Packaging was simple and I like the simplicity of my 6.7 oz bottle. The only peeve might be that initially it can make my skin look slightly oily but if I give it a few minutes I'm good to go. I love that it's gentle enough to use every day, especially because I have very sensitive skin. I'm not too familiar with Clinique products and the other products from this line have pretty poor reviews so I decided to stick to my gentle Cetaphil cleanser, but I'm reconsidering now because of how much I've loved this lotion!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros:
*Feels refreshing, not too expensive($13 for 6.7 ounces.)
Cons:
*The Ph level of the salicylic acid isn't effective, therefore, it won't exfoliate your skin.
*The packaging leaves a lot to be desired. It's like pouring toner out of a water bottle. No control of how much comes out!This results in a lot of unnecessary waste.
*I don't think it helps my skin. It certainly doesn't help with my forehead acne, although I have been using it on my chest and shoulders as a preventative measure after showering.
Note: The packaging says "lotion," but this is inaccurate. It is a dual-phase, watery toner with obvious aloe leaf powder particles in it.


on 7/1/2015 6:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is downright cheap in Canada, and I like it. I went to Paula's Choice and have selected only her "best" rated products for my skin care (cleanse, exfoliate with this, tone with clinique even better essence lotion for dry skin, and sunscreen and retinol and an aha now. Geez lol but it's not expensive if you choose the right brands. And this product will last me forever, like a year with the amount I use daily. :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/23/2015 3:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Must be the only person this doesn't work for. Decided to pay the retail price in Australia ($36) because of all the good reviews and promised results, however now strongly regret it. Did not see any difference with this whatsoever. The cap is very annoying, because the hole in the bottle pours out so much product. Obviously you could pour in onto a pad, but I tried that and it wasted too much product compared to pouring onto hands. The layers in this product also appear to separate over time, despite keeping in a cool cupboard and not exposed to light. It smells strange too, not bad but not enticing. Overall this simply had no effect on my skin on my face, or on my legs and arms. Regretful purchase.


on 5/23/2015 10:44:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

PRICE - Bought this for $16 Canadian dollars before taxes. It lasts a 3-4 months, so amortized over that time ($4 per month), it's not bad.

PACKAGING - It's just good enough, but not spectacular. Clinique chose to go with a regular/traditional open mouth and cap dispenser. Problematic: the amount I use each time is inconsistent since there's little control in dispensing. You have to turn the bottle upside down to catch the liquid on your cotton pad. It's just all left to gravity and your fine-motor skills. Instead, they could use a spray dispenser or pump.

PRODUCT - Used intermittently over 5 years. Notice that my skin looks more lush and luminous with this, especially after a lazy skincare week. It's gentle for my sensitive skin (Eczema). Fragrance is gentle. It's a BHA exfoliant with just the right PH balance, according to Paula's Begoun. I'm dealing with hormonal adult acne at 28 and although it's difficult to quantify how well this exfoliates, I like the brightness it adds to my face. I will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2015 7:59:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had no idea that this product existed until seeing it on Caroline Hirons' blog. I'd written off the entire Clinique range other than the cleansing balm. Anyway this mild clarifying lotion is fantastic as a daily mild exfoliant. No stinging or burning, and it keeps my skin feeling very smooth, soft and clear. I use it after double cleansing, soaked into a cotton pad and swipe all over my face, followed by serum/oil/moisturiser.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/19/2015 9:10:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am experiencing adult hormonal acne. I wanted a low amount of bha with a low ph to exfoliate. This is it. My skin looks so radiant and clear. It's just perfect. So funny, a review below mentioned the sales girls will try to give you a bottle with a # on it or make a snarky remark if you ask for this one. And that's exactly what happened. I held up the bottle from the display and said "I'll take one of these please" and She rings me up for one with a #4 on it. And I said, "No, this one" and she says "Oh! You want really mild huh?" in a terse way. LOL WTH? This stuff rocks! : )

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top