NYX • Rouge Cream Blush • Blush

rated 4.2(66 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 doremi27 on 2/20/2014 11:12:00 PM more reviews by doremi27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Its just an average product for me, as said before it was hard to blend and sticky. However, the color is great and you will get great natural blush if you apply it after foundation and before loose powder. Not sure I'm going to repurchase this product, maybe I'll just try something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bkurant on 2/13/2014 1:09:00 AM more reviews by bkurant

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

given so many good reviews and the recent sale @ ulta, i decided to check these cream blushes.
well, the color selection is good and these blushes look very pretty - from very subtle (natural) to very bold (red cheeks). people of different skin colors and undertones, can find a blush that will suit them. that's the only good thing about these blushes.
nyx wants you to believe these blushes are 'velvety'. meh, not so fast. when you read reviews expressing different opinions re: the way these blushes feel - anything from too dry to too oily - just remember that they might feel completly different based on the color you've selected. i had the opportunity to test all blushes on display, and they felt quite different from one pot to the next. i did not test different containers within the same color category, but would not be surprised if they feel and apply differently, as well.
so, if one blush slides off your face, maybe try another color - it might feeld much drier. there is really no consistency across the board, which given different skin needs, might be a good thing :)
now, lets talk about pricing. some people are raving about how inexpensive these blushes are. you read comments like 'at these prices, why not try them all', "what do you have to loose, they are so cheap"... inexpensive? hmm.... they come in rather large, and rather flumsy plastic containers, which can fool you into thinking you are getting a good deal and a lot of product. but, look at the back label. for $7 you are getting 3.5 gram - .12 oz of product. yes, meger .12 oz, which at $7.00 retail, comes to 58 cents per ounce.
now, let's compare this to - oh i dont know - lets say, josie maran blush stick. retail price - $21 for almost 16 gr - .55 oz, which is only 38 cents per ounce.
are you kidding nyx? one can get a far superior blush with some ingredients which are actually good for one's skin for almost 1/2 your price. wow
btw, there is no ingredient list published on nyx website. must be a reason why. good luck reading it off the back label.
if you really in love with the color selection and just have to have it and you are sure your skin will love it, and you are convinced the color will look good in you - buy it and enjoy it! just dont let them fool you into thinking you are getting some great bargain. you are not! you are getting a cheap product for $$

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Callque on 1/3/2014 7:14:00 AM more reviews by Callque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have this in Hot Pink and Red, and have pale, light olive skin for reference.

Hot Pink: Blends like butter. Gives the most natural looking flush I've ever seen on my skin, but the key is to barely use any at all and to do 2-3 layers of that so it will last all day. HG product for natural makeup lovers.

Red: Vintage lovers, watch out! It doesn't blend as easily as Hot Pink, but the color gives that gorgeous 1950's pin-up doll look on my skin. It definitely lasts all day.

I use one of these blushes everyday. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 meggers88 on 9/26/2013 11:03:00 PM more reviews by meggers88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have natural, which is a really nice, peachy-pink color. It stays on all day and it can look nice and like a natural flush if you work at it. I find it works best if I use my pinky because that is literally all you need. Then I blend it from the apples in an upward slant, and then directly down so the color doesn't look streaky. However I hate the consistency. It feels like smearing lip gloss all over your face and it can look really unnatural if you don't follow a meticulous routine with it or use too much. It's just too much work for me, I need to save up for a better cream blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 falconcutie364 on 9/6/2013 12:48:00 PM more reviews by falconcutie364

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

i am writing this review for the natural color as it doesnt have its own board for the cream version. I find in my makeup routine that if I put cream blush on it makes my powder last a lot longer. it also looks good for a dewy finish by itself. a little goes a long way with this product. i use way less with this then I do with others. this isn't a bad thing you just have to blend very carefully bc the pigment . I'm not giving it a better review bc it's pretty difficult to blend. the texture is a bit tacky so you have to work quickly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rayychell on 8/19/2013 6:32:00 PM more reviews by rayychell

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

3.5 stars
This product is just okay to decent for me. I have this in Natural and it is highly pigmented so you have to reeeeallly blend to get if soft enough so you don't look like Pikachu or something. When I do blend it out, the color becomes a little too soft so I have to apply it in layers (around 2-3) and blend, which is too much of hassle for me in comparison to power blush. However, I find that if you use it as a base under your powder blush, it makes the powder blush last a whole lot longer, so I use this on busy days when I don't have the time to constantly reapply makeup. The color, like its name, gives a soft, healthy natural look. It's definitely most suited to slightly fair skin as it probably won't show up on darker skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cetoyant23 on 8/8/2013 11:13:00 PM more reviews by cetoyant23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

These creme blushes aren't really anything special IMO, I feel like I can get the same effect if I mixed my lipstick and moisturizer together and blended out well. These have a bit too much slick to them which is probably why they don't last too long on my face even though I have dry skin. I find that it's a must to blot them (take away the greasiness) set these with another blush & sometimes just my regular face powder (since they are very pigmented). I have Orange, Tea Rose and Natural. Tea Rose is my favorite because I read from another reviewer (I forgot her sn) but she suggested using Tea Rose and then topping it with "Mellow Wine" from Wet n Wild's Color icon blushers. I'm in love with that combination, it gives my tanned olive skin a slight sunburned look without having to actually burn my face with the almighty power of the sun. I also enjoy Tea Rose on my lips because it's one of the best "nudes" I've seen on me, it really blanks out my lips without giving me that sickly/undead look I get with a lot of pink lip products. I make sure to blot it since these are very slick & emollient, but with a lipliner & some balm its great actually!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kwill89 on 4/19/2013 5:06:00 PM more reviews by kwill89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in "Boho Chic" and though the colour looked so cute in the compact, it was absolutely terrible. It has NO staying power whatsoever, and it is incredibly sheer. The Mac cream blushes are more expensive, but worth it as they have a colour just like this and the longevity of wear makes it worth the price. I really like NYX for a drugstore brand, but this was a total disappointment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 wq13 on 4/19/2013 4:55:00 PM more reviews by wq13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up on a whim one day while I was at Ulta. They didn't have "Pinched" in stock in the powder blush, so I thought, why not?
I got the NYX Rouge Cream Blush in Tickled and it is such a gorgeous color, especially in the sun. When I put it on, it looks very glowy and pretty - perfect for spring/summer, but the problem is that it wears off during the day. When I look in the mirror about 5 hours later, its basically gone from my cheeks. Such a shame, since its so beautiful and blendable. I just wish it would last longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mom2spyboys on 4/15/2013 11:45:00 AM more reviews by mom2spyboys

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I recently purchased this blush in glow and it is gorgeous. I have very pale skin and it is a great color on me. Definitely gives a natural flush to my cheeks. I also have drier skin and have tried cream blushes before but this one is far superior. I love the consistency and the packaging is great. O prefer this to the stick type for sure. Love this color and will definitely try other colors. I love that it looks so much more natural than powder blush. Really like you are glowing from within.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Blush products