Revlon • Super Lustrous Lipstick 655 Scarlet Velvet • Lipstick

rated 4.8(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 dundada on 8/11/2013 7:44:00 PM more reviews by dundada

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I agree with hellogina regarding Scarlet Velvet and I can't believe Revlon was foolish enough to discontinue it! Scarlet Velvet is one of the best red lipsticks they've ever made and all of their Velvet colors are pretty though.

Scarlet Velvet is pretty and flattering just as Certainly Red is but with a bit of a brown base mixed in with the blue base making it more neutral so some may want to wear it during the day or at night and it would be easy to do both.

I like that Scarlet Velvet is a bit more opaque than Certainly Red also and it's less shiny and smeary looking than Certainly Red too. But both colors are flattering on and both look fine without a lip pencil especially Scarlet Velvet.

I had to buy a Scarlet Velvet lipstick from eBay not that long ago and it's an old tube so I can smell the old wax turning in it! Eww. LOL But oh well it's still wearable : ) It was a new tube though and not a used tube LOL!

I'm a MAC NC45, Bobbi Brown Warm Almond and Fashion Fair Butterscotch.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* songtothesiren on 1/29/2011 10:32:00 PM more reviews by songtothesiren

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful, deeper red. The pigmentation is full, and the consistency is creamy, but not too soft or runny. It lasts longer than most lipsticks I have tried, and there is no scent either. I think this could be universally flattering, it's a very classic actress red.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ambodidi on 7/17/2008 12:09:00 PM more reviews by ambodidi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a lovely dark red with a little maroon in it. It is more matte than I like in lipsticks, but that can always be remedied by some gloss on top. As with all Revlon lipsticks, it does feel a little drying on the lips.
It is a particularly good colour for women of colour. I like to wear this especially when I'm tired or ill, because it just perks up my whole look. It is one of my favourite shades of lippy. I think Revlon make good lipsticks for the price, and they really don't get their due in the beauty press.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hellogina on 9/27/2007 4:18:00 PM more reviews by hellogina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty! This is similar to Certainly Red on me, only a little deeper and warmer-toned. Very flattering.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Steph0891 on 7/6/2007 4:46:00 PM more reviews by Steph0891

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

the review before me is right. this is a very wearable red...well at least for me.. nc25 black hair, dark brown eyes, asian. take it from a girl who's been wearing nothing but pinks and nudes these days. i still wouldn't wear this everyday...but on a special occasion this would look awesome w/ a black dress. never thought i'd be able to wear red lipstick until now.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 5/27/2007 9:38:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is as matte as Revlon lipsticks get these days, alas. It's matte but not drying, and it's a gorgeous deepish red that anybody can wear. This is a must-have.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* colorfulme on 1/28/2007 12:39:00 AM more reviews by colorfulme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful red lip color! It's a rich, creamy, deep red. It looks better on me than Certainly Red. It's a bit more matte, too. Love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 9/26/2006 1:31:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful deep semi-matte red with blue undertones. It's opaque and rich and creamy. I can't give it a 5 because it's not as matte as Revlon's other "velvet" lipsticks. Why's everybody allergic to matte these days??? Argh! Revlon changed the top of the tube to clear, but that doesn't really help to see the shade much. All in all, this is a great lipstick at a good price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Revlon products

More Lipstick products