L'Oreal • HiP Bright Duo - Brazen #118 • Eye Shadow

rated 3.6(53 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 jordansmommy310 on 9/17/2012 11:25:00 AM more reviews by jordansmommy310

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This was a complete miss for the HIP duos that I have grown to love. Lets start off with that horrible pink color. That pink was so hard to use my brushes was picking up nothing. I dampened my brush with Fix + hoping I would get better results that failed as well. I ended up scraping my nail across the shadow just to get it out the pan. Horrible! As for the brown its a basic matte color, quality pigmentation I guess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PiMehMeh on 4/29/2012 3:39:00 AM more reviews by PiMehMeh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used to eye the HiP eyeshadows when I was in high school, and now that I happen to get a hold of a couple of these Bright Eyeshadow Duos, I'm not sure why I wanted them so badly years ago. The colors look bright and promising in the pans, but applying them takes a lot of work. I find that the pans are so stiff that I had to use my nails to scratch the surfaces of each color to powder it up a little, and only then was it somewhat effective at building any intensity. Blending is terrible, since seems to apply unevenly even when patted thoroughly over a primer. This works out much better with wet applicators or brushes, but skip it if you prefer dry or on-the-go applications. I will be doing the latter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ohudsono on 3/12/2012 10:50:00 PM more reviews by ohudsono

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I used this for the first time today and got tons of compliments. Product goes on smooth with great color payoff. It has been over 10 hours and no creasing! I am hooked on the HIP line. Will def repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shadowlye on 11/8/2011 11:54:00 PM more reviews by shadowlye

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Good for the pink. Must use it wet for a really good eyeliner. Once you use it wet one time basically you have to use it that way from that point forward.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LilBoPeep666 on 5/12/2011 11:35:00 PM more reviews by LilBoPeep666

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not bad. Very pigmented. A bit chalky though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sammycansing01 on 4/13/2011 10:56:00 PM more reviews by sammycansing01

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Macbarbie07 recommended this in one of her tutorial videos and I instantly bought this duo. It comes with a bright pink and chocolate brown color. It really enjoy this in the summer or around Valentine's Day to spice up my look. I will make a repurchase of this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KimmyKub on 2/19/2011 7:48:00 PM more reviews by KimmyKub

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This eyeshadow...is ok? but I wouldnt use it as an eyeshadow, I actually use the brwon to lightly contour and it works amazing!Use lightly

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anastacy on 2/17/2011 1:02:00 AM more reviews by anastacy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The quality of the matte e/s in this duo is better than other matte e/s in this line. Work well together and very pigmented. The pink is deeper and not so clownish and the brown is nice too. Its not as hard to work with. I used the brown on my lid and the pink in the crease and it was beautiful. Nice job L'Oreal!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Taylortourniquet on 8/15/2010 2:40:00 PM more reviews by Taylortourniquet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't like this product. I had high hopes for it when I bought it. The pinkish color looked really cute in the package and it looked like I could make a really pretty smokey eye with the brown included. Boy was I wrong.
The colors crease like mad. I really dislike it. I put it on for school and by second period, it had completely creased. I was ticked.
Not only that, but the colors fell flat for me. I do like the brown, I will admit that, but the pink is nothing like what it looks like it should be.
Also the shadows are very chalky and that's just something I dislike in a shadow.
Overall, this is a product I do not like, will not buy again, and would not recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AndeeMode on 5/10/2010 1:41:00 AM more reviews by AndeeMode

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great quality shadows :) I absolutely love HiP! (Great eyeliners as well!) These two colors are awesome, and I use them for a couple diff. looks :) I can use the deep side as a liner, and the pinky color in the outer v, crease, or over the lid :) (looks awesome with golds and nudes!) This duo creates a nice fun & sultry look IMO. <3 I love the pink so much, and the darker shade is so great to make any look a "night out" look. I would repurchase (I actually almost have too lol) and def. recommend :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eye Shadow products