The Body Shop • Cozy Cashmere Perfume Oil • Fragrances

rated 3.5(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LizWords on 9/9/2012 8:10:00 PM more reviews by LizWords

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got a full oz of this perfume oil on ebay for $8.50 plus a couple bucks shipping. I am loving it. I see why people think it smells like Angel, there is some patchouli and gourmand notes that are reminiscent of it. But, IMO, this is actually more linear and therefore more wearable than Angel. Angel has SO much going on, so many notes, this oil has much less going on, it's a lightly musky, sweet, yummy scent. There's definitely some type of citrus note as well, grapefruit maybe? Its name fits, it makes you want to snuggle down in a big warm sweater by a fire during cold weather. Stinks that its discontinued, I really don't understand why TBS only currently makes white musk perfume oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 girlmixalot on 11/20/2007 12:21:00 PM more reviews by girlmixalot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This smells just like Angel to me! A lighter version of it, ok, but still. The patchouli and licorice (?) notes and it's pretty sweet too. Cute packaging, but I would not buy again. It is not bad, but just not my taste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Poutiful on 11/9/2007 11:21:00 AM more reviews by Poutiful

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I know nothing about fragrance, but I like this enough that I bought 2 more bottles of it on ebay! I like muskier scents, I don't care for light flowery perfumes, so this is perfect for me! I have very long hair and I rub a few drops of this between my palms and then run my hands through the ends of my hair, and it holds the scent all day! Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lisat on 2/23/2007 12:39:00 PM more reviews by lisat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Omg, smells just like Angel. When I put it on, I thought I was wearing angel and had to wash it off as I hate angel. Not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BasiaS on 2/19/2007 10:36:00 PM more reviews by BasiaS

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is ok - I think Donna Karan's Cashmere evokes the scent of warmth and comfort better than this does. I find the citrus notes on top to be too harsh and discordant with the the creamy sandalwood in the middle, which was also a tad too artificial-smelling. I was hoping that this one would be a winner as I love creamy sandalwood fragrances in general, but maybe it's a good thing that I don't care for this as it's been discontinued. SSS's Cashmere still remains one of my favorite cozy winter scents. This one is still available on ebay. Notes: orange, lemon, redcurrants, tonka, sandalwood, musk, vanilla.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mmcgoug on 2/19/2007 9:15:00 PM more reviews by mmcgoug

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I paid $5 on sale at the body shop. I really like this perfume. It's kind of heavy, something I wear on cold days under a thick sweater. The only thing I don't like is that I wish it had a little atomizer instead of that plastic spatula which has already broken off. The little bottle is cute, a perfume miniature.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LitHiUMx3 on 1/26/2007 9:29:00 PM more reviews by LitHiUMx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Mmm, this smells soo good. Perfect for a snowy, winter day... Only problem is that it smells a little too masculine for my tastes. Smells very much like mens cologne. If this was on a man I'd lick it right up hehe :]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Goddess_Dreams on 12/25/2006 1:32:00 AM more reviews by Goddess_Dreams

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Alright, I'm a little relieved to not be the only who not only likes this one, but also gets some chocolate/cocoa notes from the drydown :). Very comfotring, almost soothing, and quite longlasting. This is yet another wonderful TBS creation, of course too bad it is only a limited edition. Eh, why do all good things....?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LaoTzu04 on 10/24/2006 9:28:00 PM more reviews by LaoTzu04

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This scent starts off with red currant which seems very ripe. It's sweetened with a dab of vanilla, mellowed with sandalwood, and fairly heavy on a musky base. The dry down of this scent reminds me of what I image a little bit of Angel mixed with a little more of Sage Pearl would smell like. I'm not ga-ga over it, but I like it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 neen1 on 10/21/2006 9:04:00 AM more reviews by neen1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this. Its notes are: top: orange, lemon and redcurrants. Middle Notes: tonka and sandalwood. Base Notes: musk, vanilla and sandalwood. I could defintiely smell the red currants to start with a slight vanilla edge, and definitely the sandalwood as it softened, and the lingering is a nice musky vanilla with still some sandalwood. It smells sexy! I was looking for something to wear with the vanilla spice products in the holidays and I think this would accent them well. A definite keeper for me-I put some on last night and my wrists still smell good this am!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Fragrances products