The Body Shop Cozy Cashmere Perfume Oil

3.5

11 reviews

54% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 9/9/2012 8:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got a full oz of this perfume oil on ebay for $8.50 plus a couple bucks shipping. I am loving it. I see why people think it smells like Angel, there is some patchouli and gourmand notes that are reminiscent of it. But, IMO, this is actually more linear and therefore more wearable than Angel. Angel has SO much going on, so many notes, this oil has much less going on, it's a lightly musky, sweet, yummy scent. There's definitely some type of citrus note as well, grapefruit maybe? Its name fits, it makes you want to snuggle down in a big warm sweater by a fire during cold weather. Stinks that its discontinued, I really don't understand why TBS only currently makes white musk perfume oil.



on 11/20/2007 12:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This smells just like Angel to me! A lighter version of it, ok, but still. The patchouli and licorice (?) notes and it's pretty sweet too. Cute packaging, but I would not buy again. It is not bad, but just not my taste.


on 11/9/2007 11:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I know nothing about fragrance, but I like this enough that I bought 2 more bottles of it on ebay! I like muskier scents, I don't care for light flowery perfumes, so this is perfect for me! I have very long hair and I rub a few drops of this between my palms and then run my hands through the ends of my hair, and it holds the scent all day! Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/23/2007 12:39:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Omg, smells just like Angel. When I put it on, I thought I was wearing angel and had to wash it off as I hate angel. Not for me.


on 2/19/2007 10:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is ok - I think Donna Karan's Cashmere evokes the scent of warmth and comfort better than this does. I find the citrus notes on top to be too harsh and discordant with the the creamy sandalwood in the middle, which was also a tad too artificial-smelling. I was hoping that this one would be a winner as I love creamy sandalwood fragrances in general, but maybe it's a good thing that I don't care for this as it's been discontinued. SSS's Cashmere still remains one of my favorite cozy winter scents. This one is still available on ebay. Notes: orange, lemon, redcurrants, tonka, sandalwood, musk, vanilla.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/19/2007 9:15:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I paid $5 on sale at the body shop. I really like this perfume. It's kind of heavy, something I wear on cold days under a thick sweater. The only thing I don't like is that I wish it had a little atomizer instead of that plastic spatula which has already broken off. The little bottle is cute, a perfume miniature.


on 1/26/2007 9:29:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Mmm, this smells soo good. Perfect for a snowy, winter day... Only problem is that it smells a little too masculine for my tastes. Smells very much like mens cologne. If this was on a man I'd lick it right up hehe :]


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Alright, I'm a little relieved to not be the only who not only likes this one, but also gets some chocolate/cocoa notes from the drydown :). Very comfotring, almost soothing, and quite longlasting. This is yet another wonderful TBS creation, of course too bad it is only a limited edition. Eh, why do all good things....?


on 10/24/2006 9:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This scent starts off with red currant which seems very ripe. It's sweetened with a dab of vanilla, mellowed with sandalwood, and fairly heavy on a musky base. The dry down of this scent reminds me of what I image a little bit of Angel mixed with a little more of Sage Pearl would smell like. I'm not ga-ga over it, but I like it.


on 10/21/2006 9:04:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this. Its notes are: top: orange, lemon and redcurrants. Middle Notes: tonka and sandalwood. Base Notes: musk, vanilla and sandalwood. I could defintiely smell the red currants to start with a slight vanilla edge, and definitely the sandalwood as it softened, and the lingering is a nice musky vanilla with still some sandalwood. It smells sexy! I was looking for something to wear with the vanilla spice products in the holidays and I think this would accent them well. A definite keeper for me-I put some on last night and my wrists still smell good this am!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
338 Reviews
Light Blue
1406 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1878 Reviews
No.5
939 Reviews


Top Rated The Body Shop Products

image

Facial Buffer

31 reviews
Back to Top