Neutrogena • MoistureShine Lip Soothers • Lip Treatments

rated 4.5(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 HMM454 on 7/26/2010 2:46:00 PM more reviews by HMM454

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Okay, so just like 20 minutes ago I got home from Giant Eagle and bought this lip gloss. The price is outrageous, I got a little lip gloss for around $7 dollars. My mom was freaking out, jeez. So I got home, tried on the lip gloss and I had this cool tingly feeling on my lip, I love it. And it smells amazing and tastes pretty good too. I wanted the Pink Lemonade flavor/scent.. but im not sure if I have that one but I think it is. It's light pink.. Gleam 40.. so im not sure. And now my lips are like smooth and kissable, I love it ;)

* I recommend you buying this.. but if your a cheap person.. then well it's up to you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jdruler on 3/4/2010 10:48:00 PM more reviews by jdruler

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought two colors awhile back (can't remember which). I did not like them because they were sooooo sticky on my lips. They moisturized ok, can't complain about that. Also, they were way too sheer. I got one color significantly darker than the other, and they were nearly the same on my lips. I'm not opposed to sheerness, but there was NO difference between the colors-- so what's the point? I wasted my money on two colors of gloss when they were ultimately the same thing. In any case, I could not get past the stickiness...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* murphy817 on 10/22/2009 5:15:00 PM more reviews by murphy817

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I generally don't reach for neutrogena products because I wasn't impressed w/ some of their skincare products in the past. However, this lip product is wonderful. I bought this in glaze and I love the hint of color it gives as well as the cool feeling it gives. Also, this is one cheap lip tx and worth every cent. I guess I would call this a treatment infused with a sheer tint. I find I reach this over my Nivea lip tx & even over my he lip glosses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 retro1988 on 4/27/2009 1:36:00 AM more reviews by retro1988

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this because of all the glowing reviews, and tomorrow I'll be returning it to the place where I purchased it. It feels like a have glue stick on my lips (sort of a dry sticky feeling), and the taste is absolutely disgusting--a cross between soap and flowery perfume. I was expecting a minty flavor with all the talk about it being so cooling, so the sickly flowery taste was a nasty surprise. The cool feeling when you apply it, is the only positive thing about it, and unfortunately, the coolness is short-lived. Needless to say, I will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dang11 on 3/19/2009 11:36:00 AM more reviews by dang11

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This does cool my lips and is definitely hydrating. There's that icy cold feeling when u apply it on. It's pretty sticky though, so I wouldn't be kissing anyone with this on. BUt it creates an appealing pout and after you wear it for a while it gives your lips this nice shine and natural light pink shade which is definitely sexy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheLimerest on 3/12/2009 4:57:00 PM more reviews by TheLimerest

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love these little things. My first was in Gleam. I remember when I first bought this I had realllyyy really chapped lips and was annoyed at the fact that I thought I had to put it on and wear it for a few days before I could decide if I liked it. BUT, I put it on in the CVS parking lot, drove home, and was surprised when not 10 minutes later I cought a glimpse of myself in the mirror and my lips were pretty dang smooth looking considering how chapped, cracked, and dry they'd been just a few moments ago. They taste great, also, and are sheer and very natural.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Xarina on 9/16/2008 2:45:00 PM more reviews by Xarina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Loved it! When you put it on the hydragel/cooling effect takes place and you can see your lips getting moisturized. Really nice feeling & look. The only complaint I would have about it is the lasting effect. It wears off pretty quickly. However, your lips stay pretty soft & nice for a while :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lissaSBC on 8/8/2008 5:15:00 AM more reviews by lissaSBC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I guess I have to jump on the bandwagon with this product. But I was able to find these on sale at my local Rite Aid for 40% and I had a dollar off coupon, so I only paid $3.00 for this gloss and I love it. I got it in Glaze and Glisten. I'd have to say that I like Glisten more than I do Glaze. Glaze looks very bright pink in the tube and gives a nice pink tint on my lips but I don't really like how it looks on me. Glisten is a lovely sheer peach color that gives my lips a nice glow. The smell is a nice fruity peach like smell and once you apply it gives a nice cooling sensation. These soothers are very moisturizing! For the price I can't really complain, I think next time I'll stick with Glisten and not buy the Glaze again. All in all, a nice product from Neutrogena.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautifulicious on 7/18/2008 5:58:00 PM more reviews by beautifulicious

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

i LOVE this. i bought sheen the pretty sheer bold red. the first thing that drew me in was the color. then the tube. then the word cooling, and hydragel, because i LOVE minty lip stuff and for some reason gel makeup products work well for me :D then i smelled it and i was like, OOOOEEEY!!! yummy :] it was a very fresh minty slightly citrusy smell. one of my FAVORITE lipglosses!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 manthasaxo on 5/11/2008 2:27:00 PM more reviews by manthasaxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Excellent lip glosses! I ended up buying all the colors a day after I bought the Sheen color. I love the cooling effect after you apply them. They ofter a great glossy look with a very subtle hint of color. It has a very nice smell/taste as well. And the SPF 20 is great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Lip Treatments products