Clearasil Clearasil Ultra Deep Pore Cleansing Pads

3.6

62 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

medicinal ingredient: salicylic acid 2% non-medicinal ingredients: water, alcohol denat., glycerin, isoceteth-20, sorbitol, sodium hydroxide, fragrance, lavandula stoechas extract, helichrysum italicum extract, cistus monspeliensis extract, disodium EDTA.


on 3/25/2015 12:36:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great for little hormonal breakouts! About once a month I get a nasty bit of deep, cystic acne on my chin. I don't use these all the time, as they definitely dry me out, but if I use them for 3-4 days as soon as I feel the painful bumps, it goes away! I was with a gentle cleanser, wipe with these, then slather on a heavy moisturizer for the night.



on 12/23/2013 1:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

These pads are so convenient and work a treat. After removing my makeup I wiped my face with these to get rid of excess makeup and oil as the slightly grainy texture enables all makeup from pores to be removed. This (and the pads themselves) helped my skin and I noticed a difference from one week, less spots and oil. Not the best price but could be much worse!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2013 11:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

It broke me out big time, and not in the purging kind of way either. I ended up with loads of cystic pimples which is not fun at all. This product was definitely not for me.


on 5/13/2013 7:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

If I could give this product a rating of 0 I would. I don't consider my skin to be very sensitive, except to mechanical treatments. Therefore, in my opinion, your skin needs to be ultra sturdy to take on such a harsh product. I stopped using this after two day because it burned my face like crazy. It was definitely not a "tingle", as some reviewers felt. I also got broken capillaries from it and lots of red bumps. It has taken me now more than a month and my skin is finally getting back to what it used to be but it will never be the same. This product ruined my skin, plain and simple. If your skin can take peels with granules, I think you might be able to make use of this product without destroying your skin but use with caution.


on 3/15/2013 3:02:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am an esthetician and don't normally advocate drug store acne products but I grabbed these pads as a last resort to a bad breakout that I just couldn't seem to clear with the spa line I use... I did notice a difference within a few days, it has drastically cleared the breakout (it is gone now) and I no longer feel little bumps under my skin or any new pimples waiting to surface. I use this daily - I was using morning and night but now i just use at night as preventative measures since my skin has cleared.
*It was rather drying at first but that is because it was sloughing off all the dead skin that was clogging my pores.

This also works great for back-acne as well, I also use it nightly as preventative measures.

I will absolutely repurchase and save myself mega $ since discovering it works better than the higher end products out there.

I only give 4 lippies because it doesn't like the ingredients other than salicylic acid - I wish i knew what I was putting on my face.


on 2/14/2013 1:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

They've reformulated these in recent years. I used them about 4 years ago and they dyed my eyebrows (because of peroxide I believe). They've taken out that ingredient, but the product is still great at fighting acne. I definitely notice a difference when I don't use this and I break out. I've travelled with these pads and have had no problem with them leaking or anything. They're about $6 and I only use them at night so one set will last me 3 months


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I love this product! I use Clearasil Daily Face wash, but I have pores on my nose that don't seem to want to clean, so I bought these on a whim. I love these, they do burn when you wipe your face, but nothing bad it's more of a slight a quick passing tingle. They last a long time, and I use them everyday. Definitely will be buying these again. I also have normal to dry skin, and this doesn't dry my skin out at all.


on 11/26/2011 6:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I stopped using these for about a month becuase i ran out. My skin was doing good till a gaint deep cyst came on my chin. I purchased them again. It burned my pimple and the skin around it so i put lotion on it. THe cyst now is a tiny little dot. And cyst usually take months to a while to go away.


on 10/21/2011 8:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Ok so I have been using these pads for about a week, so It is a bit too early to tell, but I think they have made a difference to my clogged pores around my chin, definetly seem to get in there and clear them out better than anything else I've used. The smell is quite strong, but it doesnt irritate my skin or cause much redness, i just make sure I moisturise plenty afterwards. I did have a bit of a flare up using these at first but this was due to overuse on my part, I had a spot comming up and I scrubbed too hard with these pads which I think just made it worse, so I would say go easy with them as they are just as effective. I will proably keep keep using them, maybe not every day but a few times a week to clear out my pores and they are cheap enough so I would say a decent product for people with oily and blemish prone skin.
**Update** I thought I would update this as it has been a while. I stopped using these pads eventually, I just found that prolonged use seemed to be doing more damage than good and weren't sorting out the root of the problem. I'd still say good for those who get the occasional blemish and aren't acne prone, but I wouldn't advise as a longer term solution.


on 10/11/2011 3:26:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Never in a million years would i look at this product and think i would love them THIS much, but i really do! I decided to stay at my boyfriends house and didn't have any face wash with me and i found these in his bathroom so i used them, not really expecting much. But i was so surprised at how much i loved these little pads. It felt good on my skin, took off my make-up and just left me feeling clean. The best part was the next morning a zit i had was gone! Thats all it took for me, so i went out and bought my own. Now i use these twice a day (after cleansing and before moisturizering) day and night. It keeps my face clear more than any product i've ever tried. Definitely go buy some:)


Back to Top