Bare Escentuals • Beauty Blush • Blush

rated 4.4(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 1/15/2014 6:06:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

One of my all-time favorite blushes. It's a poppy-pink color. VERY beautiful and looks amazing on fair skin tones. One thing I LOVE about BE blushes is the pigment and how long they last. I have had jars of blushes for 10 yrs (I know too long) but they take so long to go through. They do not have fillers or chemicals and are all pigment. BE has told me that they do not go bad like some other pressed blushes and I think that is a huge investment.

I definitely got my money's worth. For $18 bucks and 10 yrs? This stuff is amazing and such a gorgeous pink color that looks very natural on me. Aptly named color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariella99 on 3/17/2013 9:41:00 AM more reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this loose powder/mineral blush based on the great reviews here. And I am not disappointed. While loose blush may not seem very practical, compared with pressed powder blushes, the packaging (which holes that can be closed off) makes this reasonably practical and convenient to use and even travel with. The blush itself is a beautiful cool-toned flush of rose that buffs out and blends to such a pretty and natural effect. Aptly named, "Beauty" is a beautiful blush for cool toned and pale complexions. Once applied, this blush seems to last really well and doesn't change colour or fade away as the day wears on - I guess because it is basically pure pigment without a lot of fillers or chemicals to hold the powder together into a "disc". You also get a lot of product for the price. So it's a great blush at a good price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Merely51 on 7/18/2012 1:05:00 AM more reviews by Merely51

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

AMAZING BLUSH! When I was first introduced to this blush... i was like NO WAY its TOOO PINK. haha BUT...when i tried it on with just a little bit.. it gave me the perfect amount of color to my face! I love how the color fits my skin tone.. great blush! Don't let the color fool you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MmmQuinn on 7/9/2012 8:51:00 AM more reviews by MmmQuinn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The color I have is "TRUE"
I LOVE this color! It's the perfect "blushing" color for my skin tone (fair) with golden shimmer (not huge glitter chunks). I have seen many dupes for this, however this one is pretty long lasting and I get more compliments wearing this than others. My only complaint is the availability and price of this product, but IMO, it's worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LauraL17 on 3/5/2012 11:54:00 PM more reviews by LauraL17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I love Bare Minerals they are a wonderful product!!
This blush it's just amazing so natural, the best off all it's that it looks fresh all day!! And it doesn't clogged your pores that's why I love BM!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 2/23/2012 4:10:00 PM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This is one of my favorite blushes from BM. It has a very striking poppy-red color to it. In the jar, it looks like it would leave you with clownish looking cheeks. When applying BM blushes, a little bit truly does go a long way. And, such can totally be said about this blush especially.

I shake a very small amount of blush into the cap, take my BM Tapered Blush Brush, swirl, tap, and then apply a little bit to each cheek. I do make sure that it is evenly blended on both cheeks. And, by doing so, I get a very natural flush of color to my cheeks that totally looks like I am truly blushing from within!

But, upon application with my BM Blush Brush, I get a nice little pop of color that that truly makes my cheeks come alive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 travelbugaf3 on 10/21/2011 8:58:00 PM more reviews by travelbugaf3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love BE blushes in general. They blend beautifully, they don't irritate my skin, and they are relatively inexpensive since they last forever.

BUT. . . not a big fan of Beauty. I bought it because it had such great reviews, but it just doesn't work for my skin tone. It makes my cheeks look red and irritated. . . even though it's not red. Very strange.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jod84 on 8/22/2011 4:36:00 PM more reviews by jod84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

very pretty natural glow. this product as great color pay off and a little goes a long way........i know it's kind of expensive but you only need very little so this will last you a very long time :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jhorne84 on 8/4/2010 7:21:00 PM more reviews by jhorne84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Perfect colour for my fairly pale skin, I do find that it has worn off by halfway through the day but other than that it's great

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jawbreaker on 3/26/2010 2:04:00 AM more reviews by jawbreaker

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Gorgeous! I'm a PPP neutral/cool with dark brunette hair and green eyes. This is a lovely pinky/rosy color that looks natural and not over the top. I love that it has just a small--very small--amount of shimmer to it...other BE blushes tend to have too much for my liking. This says on all day and really livens up my face and makes me feel so pretty every time I wear it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Blush products