MAC Technakohl in Brownborder

4.2

31 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/24/2013 2:19:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My coloring: NC20, brown eyes/hair.

Brownborder is a matte, medium brown with red undertones.

I really like the Technakohls as they are long-wearing (I don't wear e/l on my waterline), glide on smoothly with a nice point, and don't need sharpening. Unfortunately Brownborder is not dark enough for my liking and the red undertones are unflattering to my eye color. I'm stickin' with Photogravure, which is amazing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 5/20/2012 1:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

LOVE IT! This is the only eyeliner that I have tried that has barely smudged on me which is surprising because it is pencil. It is a great everyday color for a more natural look versus black.


on 10/28/2011 7:49:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

MAC Technakhol in Brown Border.

Nothing special. I think it is a few more dollars than Sephora's basic eyeliner. In fact I can not tell the difference. I do like this color but it is no different than a sephora liner in the exact same package.

It does not go on as smoothly as some eyeliners out there. But once on it does stay about 8 hours. A basic brown that leans toward the reddish brown color.

I need to explore better options for eyeliners by MAC. I love their foundation so I know there has to be something right for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/17/2010 6:06:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have been wearing the wrong eyeliner I can see that, when the Mac s/p put this on me it was like night and day with my blue eyes. I look rested with this color, I'll never be without it, it's the perfect brown and I had been wearing some Revlon Charcoal that was all wrong. This is the good thing about a make up counter and not just grabbing something at the drug store.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I meant to buy this to line my upper lid above my lashes and on them. Well, this liners skips on your skin. It has a wonderful coloring, but since it skips it takes triple the time it would take usually. Plus it doesn't really have a even line. Since it doesn't have a more defined point, the line you make take alot longer as well. I'm returning it.


on 6/28/2010 10:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A little to red. I liked the Duck eye pencil better. Techkohl needs a color similar to that one. However great staying power

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/21/2010 5:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a good dark brown eyeliner. This technakohl in particular has better color payoff than other technakohls I've tried. It's dark brown with no other underlining tones so it should work on all skin tones. I like that too because you can wear it with a variety of eyeshadows.
It gives good definition but is a little darker than I like for an everyday liner, you just have to be careful about getting a very precise line or it looks almost like black if you have pale skin.I'd probably repurchase it, but the color itself is pretty basic, nothing special, and doesn't make my eye color pop or anything, it just defines my eyes well.

EDIT- I ended up giving this away- it is just too dark of a color for me. Definitely better on someone with medium-dark skin and eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/10/2009 7:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

omg. for anyone of you out there, that's like me...where when wearing black eyeliners are too dramatic for you. you must try this. i've been looking everywhere trying to find one that's right.

i was planning to give shiseido a try, because their colors are more for asian skin tones or eye types. but since they don't have ones that i don't have to sharpen with, and decided to give mac a shot. i'm happy that i did.

i actually have double eye-lids; however, the lids distance are pretty close together, that's why i look weird when i wear any "bold" eyeliners. anyways, the mac's makeup artist taught me that i should draw a thin line "really" close to my eyelash area. and yay. now i look really natural with this technique and this new eyeliner.

i will for sure buy this eyeliner again


on 9/13/2009 2:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my #1 eyeliner for daily use. I have to say I was a lost puppy for about a week when I couldn't find it. I like the medium brown color and how it brings out my brown eyes. It is also great for using in the waterline without making the eyes look too made up. I never have problems with it smearing or fading. The eyeliner has a crayon style tip and does require sharpening sometimes. Most drugstore brands have a sharpener so I use them to sharpen it. Overall, it works with just about every look, even for the evenings.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2009 11:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

i absolutely love this product.
it looks natural on my olive skin and i have no problems with the application. it glides on smooth, stays on all day, no joke, and i never have to sharpen or reapply.
the brown is a nice tone.
i love it. no going back. i have found the holy grail.

i like to smudge this with my angled eyeliner brush too. never panda eyes on me

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

94 reviews
Back to Top