MAC • Technakohl in Brownborder • Eyeliner

rated 4.2(31 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MegE on 6/24/2013 2:19:00 PM more reviews by MegE

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My coloring: NC20, brown eyes/hair.

Brownborder is a matte, medium brown with red undertones.

I really like the Technakohls as they are long-wearing (I don't wear e/l on my waterline), glide on smoothly with a nice point, and don't need sharpening. Unfortunately Brownborder is not dark enough for my liking and the red undertones are unflattering to my eye color. I'm stickin' with Photogravure, which is amazing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 helloitsme93 on 5/20/2012 1:18:00 AM more reviews by helloitsme93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE IT! This is the only eyeliner that I have tried that has barely smudged on me which is surprising because it is pencil. It is a great everyday color for a more natural look versus black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Boxerface on 10/28/2011 7:49:00 PM more reviews by Boxerface

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

MAC Technakhol in Brown Border.

Nothing special. I think it is a few more dollars than Sephora's basic eyeliner. In fact I can not tell the difference. I do like this color but it is no different than a sephora liner in the exact same package.

It does not go on as smoothly as some eyeliners out there. But once on it does stay about 8 hours. A basic brown that leans toward the reddish brown color.

I need to explore better options for eyeliners by MAC. I love their foundation so I know there has to be something right for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ninanina on 10/17/2010 6:06:00 PM more reviews by ninanina

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have been wearing the wrong eyeliner I can see that, when the Mac s/p put this on me it was like night and day with my blue eyes. I look rested with this color, I'll never be without it, it's the perfect brown and I had been wearing some Revlon Charcoal that was all wrong. This is the good thing about a make up counter and not just grabbing something at the drug store.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cheersammy23 on 8/3/2010 3:01:00 PM more reviews by cheersammy23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I meant to buy this to line my upper lid above my lashes and on them. Well, this liners skips on your skin. It has a wonderful coloring, but since it skips it takes triple the time it would take usually. Plus it doesn't really have a even line. Since it doesn't have a more defined point, the line you make take alot longer as well. I'm returning it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eylemelif on 6/28/2010 10:35:00 AM more reviews by eylemelif

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A little to red. I liked the Duck eye pencil better. Techkohl needs a color similar to that one. However great staying power

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Breve on 4/21/2010 5:14:00 PM more reviews by Breve

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a good dark brown eyeliner. This technakohl in particular has better color payoff than other technakohls I've tried. It's dark brown with no other underlining tones so it should work on all skin tones. I like that too because you can wear it with a variety of eyeshadows.
It gives good definition but is a little darker than I like for an everyday liner, you just have to be careful about getting a very precise line or it looks almost like black if you have pale skin.I'd probably repurchase it, but the color itself is pretty basic, nothing special, and doesn't make my eye color pop or anything, it just defines my eyes well.

EDIT- I ended up giving this away- it is just too dark of a color for me. Definitely better on someone with medium-dark skin and eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 winghin on 11/10/2009 7:09:00 AM more reviews by winghin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

omg. for anyone of you out there, that's like me...where when wearing black eyeliners are too dramatic for you. you must try this. i've been looking everywhere trying to find one that's right.

i was planning to give shiseido a try, because their colors are more for asian skin tones or eye types. but since they don't have ones that i don't have to sharpen with, and decided to give mac a shot. i'm happy that i did.

i actually have double eye-lids; however, the lids distance are pretty close together, that's why i look weird when i wear any "bold" eyeliners. anyways, the mac's makeup artist taught me that i should draw a thin line "really" close to my eyelash area. and yay. now i look really natural with this technique and this new eyeliner.

i will for sure buy this eyeliner again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Calitia on 9/13/2009 2:39:00 PM more reviews by Calitia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my #1 eyeliner for daily use. I have to say I was a lost puppy for about a week when I couldn't find it. I like the medium brown color and how it brings out my brown eyes. It is also great for using in the waterline without making the eyes look too made up. I never have problems with it smearing or fading. The eyeliner has a crayon style tip and does require sharpening sometimes. Most drugstore brands have a sharpener so I use them to sharpen it. Overall, it works with just about every look, even for the evenings.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Annushka on 5/4/2009 11:23:00 AM more reviews by Annushka

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i absolutely love this product.
it looks natural on my olive skin and i have no problems with the application. it glides on smooth, stays on all day, no joke, and i never have to sharpen or reapply.
the brown is a nice tone.
i love it. no going back. i have found the holy grail.

i like to smudge this with my angled eyeliner brush too. never panda eyes on me

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products