GoSmile • Smileceuticals Balm • Lip Treatments

rated 4.6(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 crmeyers on 1/8/2009 10:36:00 PM more reviews by crmeyers

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to love this. I kept trying but it clearly isn't going to work out for me.

First off, I do not care for the packaging. You have to dip your finger in the pot and then apply to your lips with your finger. The age-old dilemma is then: Where do you wipe the excess on your finger? On your pants? Pillow case? Car seat? I KNOW that you all know what I am talking about. My favorite place is just inside the pant leg of my jeans. But, why do I even have to make this decision?!!

So I was willing to deal with the obvious packaging issues. My lips have been very dry this winter so I was applying lip balm religiously. I thought this would be the end-all. I used it every night, without fail, only to find that my lips were actually DRIER. The skin around my lips was drier too, and I have never had that before. After several weeks, the thought finally occured to me that this balm was causing the dryness. I switched back to my favorites, Weleda Everon, Yes to Carrots Lip Butter and Nivea A Kiss of Moisture, and everything seems to be fine now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jewelx17 on 11/3/2008 1:56:00 PM more reviews by Jewelx17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I wasn't crazy about paying so much money for just a lip balm but this really is the best I've tried. I've tried other lip balms that have retinol in it and it doesn't compare to this. This lip balm instantly softens lips and masks the flakes and cracks in your lips to make them less obvious. If you lightly exfoliate your lips in the shower, then put this on at night, you will wake up to super soft lips. I don't know about the blue tint making your teeth look whiter like the company claims but the tint actually gives my lips a nice neutral look somehow, toning down my natural lip color. I also do agree with the other reviewers, I wish this came in a twist tube b/c i don't like using my fingers but the cool looking compact is a plus. This is the only thing I've found so far that works in keeping my lips smooth and flake free. Good stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ginaychen on 10/25/2008 3:58:00 AM more reviews by ginaychen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

the best lip balm i've ever tried hands-down. my lip is severly dry and it peels and forms crazy lines all around. i read the 5.0 review here and decided to give it a try and it was well worth the price. It only took about 2 to 3 days to complete the renewing pocess and after that my lips became so soft and supple, lines disappeared and it brings out the natural pink lips should have on it own.i only use this at night coz the retinol in it counteracts with sun. it runs out pretty fast though, but definitely a keeper and i will repurchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Diaphne on 10/16/2008 7:00:00 PM more reviews by Diaphne

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I finally convinced my bf to give this product a try. His lips are horribly dry, chapped, peeling...even my facialist was so surprised to see how badly they were. I have purchased many lip balms and treatments for him to use, but to no avail. The only thing that slightly came close to working was the Epicuren Discovery Lip Balm. His poor lips!

The price of the Go Smile left him speechless but I pushed hard to get him to give it a try. He knew that his lips were in need of some relief. And I told him that Sephora was great about returns if he ended up feeling that the product was ineffective. He caved in...HA HA! And guess what? HE LOVES IT!!! In two days, he was so impressed with the product. He loves the way it sinks in and keeps his lips feeling happy WITHOUT constantly reapplying. He even showed me how lovely his lips looked! YAY! He just wished there was more product in the compact. lol But this is a definite repurchase for him when he does run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lissaSBC on 9/14/2008 3:25:00 AM more reviews by lissaSBC

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Great little balm! Nice vanilla cake batter smell. I really had to force myself to justify the $18 price tag, but it looks like a balm that will last me a couple of months. I bought this to replace my Caudalie lip balm that broke after a few weeks use! I do love the compact mirror it comes with, though sometimes the balm does go outside of the pan and can get on the mirror. But nothing a paper towel can't fix. Now the one thing I do love about this balm is that you can put it on in the morning and even when it wears off your lips still feel moisturized in the afternoon. So you don't need to apply this too much, also I love the youthful rosy tint it gives my lips. It just gives them a nice healthy flush of color. This is a staple in my bag, and I recommend it to anyone who has dry lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Makeupcrazy on 7/13/2008 10:52:00 AM more reviews by Makeupcrazy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as part of a GoSmile travel kit. I love this balm! It goes on so smooth, just the right texture and I love the sweet taste. I use it under my lip gloss and at night and my lips are so soft. I find that it last on my lips quite a while; not a thin balm. Of course having it in a pot isn't the most hygienic but I'm sure no one is sharing this either. Would definitely buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 duchamp on 5/31/2008 8:00:00 PM more reviews by duchamp

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I received a sample of this and it is awesome, I have to agree with everyone. I went to Sephora yesterday and saw that it sells for $18 which is a pretty penny for lip balm, but I suppose you're getting what you're paying for - a fantastic lip balm that works.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jakeandbear12 on 4/13/2008 7:21:00 PM more reviews by jakeandbear12

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff! I use this or Aquafor. This has a much more elegant texture and yummy scent. It keeps my dry ol' lips nice and soft! It's better than Aquafor only because of the texture and scent, but sometimes I like indulging on this! $18 Sephora

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Habersham on 11/25/2007 5:50:00 PM more reviews by Habersham

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Looks blue in the pot, but isn't. Comes out clear, maybe with a cool tint if you put too much on.

My only complaint is that it's a pot, but I'm won over by the cute compact with more than ample.

Very moisturizing and I'm pleased it has retinol as well. Will most definitely be repurchasing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gollygeewhiz on 7/12/2007 8:37:00 PM more reviews by gollygeewhiz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this balm!! My lips are always dry. It gets so embarrassing. I got this as a sample from Sephora and after just a week, my lips look so much healthier. I cannot remember the last time my lipgloss went on so smoothly. Yea!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More GoSmile products

More Lip Treatments products