TRESemme • Heat Defence Styling Spray • Styling Products

rated 3.9(55 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 niftypineapple914 on 3/31/2014 2:44:00 AM more reviews by niftypineapple914

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I wasn't sure about this at first. Upon buying it, the spray nozzle snapped off before I'd even tried it, but I decanted it immediately into an old rose toner bottle I luckily had hanging around. So, zero points for packaging. However, I do really like this product. I don't use heated appliances other than a quick five minute blast with a hairdryer, but my hair feels overall in better shape thanks to using this slightly tacky, rather smelly spray. Where it excels for me, and why I will buy it again, is its frizz-taming ability. Its the best for smoothing down the baby curls that stick out around my temples, and smoothing frizz down the lengths of my hair, too. Far far better than my Tigi frizz cream, and coconut oil which can tame frizz at the expense of overall hair fullness (it can be greasy). I would recommend, and will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ecmazzei on 8/8/2013 9:42:00 PM more reviews by ecmazzei

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

First off, I've never written a review for MakeupAlley (though I use the site quite frequently) - I just wanted to caution fellow users on the packaging of this product. I recently got bangs cut and need to straighten them every morning so I headed over to MakeupAlley to find a good heat spray. I picked this up and I liked it. The only problem is the packaging. The first time I went away with this in tow it spilled all over my suitcase. The screw-on top (not the spray nozzle) had come loose. Fool me once, Heat Defence Styling Spray. So now all of my headbands now smell like this spray. A few weeks later, I went away again. I made sure that the cap was screwed on as tight as I could manage. I come back to my bag later to fish it out, and the cap has come off again! What sort of voodoo is this? I've only had this about a month but with all the spillage I've lost about 1/4 of the product. Thank goodness it's cheap.

Moral of the story: If you are packing this for your travels, transfer it to a secure spray bottle that you can trust. If this is just sitting on your counter, then don't even worry about it; you'll have no beef with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vikitalks on 6/18/2013 4:20:00 PM more reviews by vikitalks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I loved this product, have been using for long time (about 2-3 yrs). It really protects your hair from being overheated while blow-drying. After using this product my hair is really straight and silky.




www.viki-talks.com

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kpmuzzy on 6/18/2013 3:54:00 PM more reviews by Kpmuzzy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Actually really like this product, my hair is quite damaged and this leaves my hair really soft and looking great. I've been told these products aren't too good for your hair because of the silicones but that's definitely not the case for me and I think it helps to fill in the porous areas in my hair making it look and feel good instead of a bit crunchy :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chelzeh on 6/16/2013 10:04:00 AM more reviews by chelzeh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this! My hair was so dry so I bought this after finding Tresseme works best for my hair. I stopped using it because I saw another product but I'm going to go buy it again because my hair went dry again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MelihaP on 5/13/2013 6:44:00 AM more reviews by MelihaP

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love it. It makes my hair soft and shiny after blow drying. I do not use heat tools so I can't say anything about that. Personally I love the candy smell. The pump is fantastic as it disperses the product evenly without having to hold the bottle far away. It holds the style better than using nothing, but not much more than that. As I am not looking for something to hold my style, I did not consider this in my rating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 purplegobstopper on 4/8/2013 5:31:00 PM more reviews by purplegobstopper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

I am in love with this product. Keeping a stash of it in my bathroom just in case it ever gets discontinued. It has a strong smell, but it's a good one. I do think it protects my hair from heat damage because I either blow dry or straighten my hair pretty often, and my hair dresser says my hair is in perfect condition. The only teensy little downside is that it makes my dry hair a tad too damp for my likes, seeing as I only want to straighten my hair when it's completely dry.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 FrancescaMakeup on 2/20/2013 4:44:00 PM more reviews by FrancescaMakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty sure this dries my hair more than it protects it. Smells lovely but makes my hair frizzy, dry, and feel straw-like and bristly. Leaves residue. Will not be buying again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Suli8 on 2/7/2013 8:14:00 AM more reviews by Suli8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Im on my second bottle of this product and I must say I love it! The smell is just amazing!! If it wasnt for protecting the hair from heat Id still use it just because of the smell! I dont think it lasts that long... not as long as a perfume would anyway, but I just love it for the scent pleasure it gives me haha! I can see my hair is alot smoother when I use this before straightening, not sure about the shine, but it is easier to manage. I think it does protect my hair from the heat, although we could never know... I still get split ends but those are hard to prevent anyway! But I find that my hair isnt as dry. The bottle is fine! The nozzle is too. The product isnt sticky at all, and I just love to use it on my hair! So I will continue to do that :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 martinagarcia on 2/6/2013 2:27:00 PM more reviews by martinagarcia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. It is the best heat spray I have tried. All the sprays I had tried before left my hair very sticky, but this one doesn't. It leaves my hair really soft and shiny, and I find the smell gorgeous. I bought it becuase all the good reviews I read about it and I'll buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Styling Products products