Laura Mercier Golden Mosaic Shimmer Bloc

4.6

25 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/19/2014 8:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

*This review is for the Pink one.*
I swatched this in the store and it was really pretty, and I thought it would be light enough to use as a highlighter on my fair skin. Sadly it's not, so I don't like it as a highlighter. However, it is a really pretty shimmery blush on me. I don't wear shimmery blushes very often, but I do put a little bit over matte ones once in awhile. As always Laura Mercier has really nice packaging. It doesn't come with a brush, I usually use a MAC 168 to apply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 9/6/2013 10:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

very natural


on 8/26/2013 4:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This product really wakes up your face and gives your face that healthy glow! I always get compliments on the "shimmery glow" on my cheek/cheekbones whenever I wear this. I have fair-medium skin and this looks great in both the winter and summer time. I have dry skin and this never settles into dry spots or makes your face look cakey. The bottom shade can be used as a highlighter while the other three can be used as bronzers depending how dark you want to go. I love this product because you don't have to use all the colors at the same time, it's really buildable. The shimmer is not overpowering at all in person or in pictures. It's a little on the pricey side but I've had it for 3 years and still have a ton of product left! LOVE this!


on 4/5/2013 7:18:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this as a sample from Sephora's greatest hits blush and bronzer package and it has really impressed me. I took it on a trip because I didn't want to bring highlighter, bronzer, blush and eyeshadow all separately. I even used the bronzer as a brow filler. Great multi-use product. I will repurchase when my sample runs out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/31/2013 2:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is beautiful. It's a multi-use product- I use it as a blush, highlighter and as eyeshadow. You could also use it as a bronzer I suppose but I avoid shimmery bronzers. The rosy shade is my favourite of the four different shades- I like to use it all over my eyelid and on my cheeks mixed with the champagne shade. Definitely versatile, shimmery without being too reflective or at all glittery. There's lots of product so it should last me for a long time, but it's a little too pricey for me to repurchase if I ever run out I think.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

The lightest shade is PERFECT for highlighting cheekbones. It looks great on every single face, especially in the color 'Peach'.
A must have for a professional MUA.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2011 12:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This highlighter has 4 different shades from white gold to deep bronze. It makes a great shimmer bronzer for the summer. I also will use my finger to apply just the gold color to inner eye corners for a pop. Or I will use a crease brush to apply the medium browns to my eyes for day wear.
Very beautiful product.


on 11/21/2010 5:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Laura mercier is the queen of bronzer in my eyes. Iv been using this product since I was 16 and in those 3 years it has never let me down . The only bronzer I have ever used and I don't have the desire to go looking for another.


on 8/23/2010 4:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have this is the 'Peach' Mosaic version and its amazing ! Its not heavy glittery...it just leaves a lovely sheen over the colour and I think it compliments every skin tone ! x


on 1/2/2010 7:25:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This bronzer is amazing! It is completely natural and I did not get any "shiny-ness" from it at all. I highly recommend it!


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1213 Reviews
Bahama Mama
132 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
406 Reviews
Laguna
1249 Reviews
Back to Top