Laura Mercier • Golden Mosaic Shimmer Bloc • Bronzers

rated 4.6(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 1/19/2014 8:09:00 AM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

*This review is for the Pink one.*
I swatched this in the store and it was really pretty, and I thought it would be light enough to use as a highlighter on my fair skin. Sadly it's not, so I don't like it as a highlighter. However, it is a really pretty shimmery blush on me. I don't wear shimmery blushes very often, but I do put a little bit over matte ones once in awhile. As always Laura Mercier has really nice packaging. It doesn't come with a brush, I usually use a MAC 168 to apply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bacottid on 9/6/2013 10:18:00 PM more reviews by bacottid

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

very natural

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Katelrobs3 on 8/26/2013 4:58:00 PM more reviews by Katelrobs3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This product really wakes up your face and gives your face that healthy glow! I always get compliments on the "shimmery glow" on my cheek/cheekbones whenever I wear this. I have fair-medium skin and this looks great in both the winter and summer time. I have dry skin and this never settles into dry spots or makes your face look cakey. The bottom shade can be used as a highlighter while the other three can be used as bronzers depending how dark you want to go. I love this product because you don't have to use all the colors at the same time, it's really buildable. The shimmer is not overpowering at all in person or in pictures. It's a little on the pricey side but I've had it for 3 years and still have a ton of product left! LOVE this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 courtenayg on 4/5/2013 7:18:00 AM more reviews by courtenayg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a sample from Sephora's greatest hits blush and bronzer package and it has really impressed me. I took it on a trip because I didn't want to bring highlighter, bronzer, blush and eyeshadow all separately. I even used the bronzer as a brow filler. Great multi-use product. I will repurchase when my sample runs out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* albs on 3/31/2013 2:36:00 PM more reviews by albs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is beautiful. It's a multi-use product- I use it as a blush, highlighter and as eyeshadow. You could also use it as a bronzer I suppose but I avoid shimmery bronzers. The rosy shade is my favourite of the four different shades- I like to use it all over my eyelid and on my cheeks mixed with the champagne shade. Definitely versatile, shimmery without being too reflective or at all glittery. There's lots of product so it should last me for a long time, but it's a little too pricey for me to repurchase if I ever run out I think.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ValerieFlowers on 6/13/2011 1:20:00 AM more reviews by ValerieFlowers

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

The lightest shade is PERFECT for highlighting cheekbones. It looks great on every single face, especially in the color 'Peach'.
A must have for a professional MUA.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 morgs5555 on 3/21/2011 12:11:00 PM more reviews by morgs5555

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This highlighter has 4 different shades from white gold to deep bronze. It makes a great shimmer bronzer for the summer. I also will use my finger to apply just the gold color to inner eye corners for a pop. Or I will use a crease brush to apply the medium browns to my eyes for day wear.
Very beautiful product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mzlisaa on 11/21/2010 5:20:00 AM more reviews by Mzlisaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Laura mercier is the queen of bronzer in my eyes. Iv been using this product since I was 16 and in those 3 years it has never let me down . The only bronzer I have ever used and I don't have the desire to go looking for another.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AprilRosex on 8/23/2010 4:13:00 PM more reviews by AprilRosex

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have this is the 'Peach' Mosaic version and its amazing ! Its not heavy glittery...it just leaves a lovely sheen over the colour and I think it compliments every skin tone ! x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emholtz2050 on 1/2/2010 7:25:00 PM more reviews by emholtz2050

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This bronzer is amazing! It is completely natural and I did not get any "shiny-ness" from it at all. I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Laura Mercier products

More Bronzers products