Wet 'n' Wild French White Creme

3.3

22 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 3/18/2015 3:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this product with the new packaging, perhaps they changed the formula because it is STREAKY STREAKY STREAKY!!! I applied like 3 coats and it still looked streaky Iíve never had this problem with any other nail polish. It also took so long to dry. It was only .99 cents but it was not worth it. I purchased the white LA Colors nail polish and it is a lot better than this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 8/13/2014 10:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really love this polish. For only .99 cents at Wal-mart, it's a steal for the quality.

The color truly is white. I like the formula because it's the perfect consistency for designs; it's not too thick or runny, but a tad thinner than many other brands. The color goes on smoothly with little streaking; what does streak evens out as it dries. The color is opaque in two coats. It's not super glossy or matte; just the perfect creamy finish, though the line is called Wild Shine. It also dries very quickly.

I generally use it as a base color for different designs or just under plain colors to keep them bright, as lighter colors may look less vibrant when on the nail. It's not too gummy or thin to dot or make designs with, and doesn't feel heavy on the nail like Essie, which I find feels gummy even after drying. I don't find it goopy or thick; this polish mixes really well with others when making cute designs with tools.

I do a lot of work with my hands, and I often find my nails chipping the day after or two days after application when I do heavy duty, hands-on chores or play with my four dogs. But if I don't do a lot of work, I find that I can get 3-4 days before I see any chipping. Chip factors may be that I don't ever use a base coat, or maybe my top coat doesn't hold well, or the fact that I have had this bottle for about three years (I wanted to test different brands of white polishes). At least I know it doesn't dry out easily.

For the price, I can't expect AMAZING results. But the quality is definitely above the price's standards. I definitely recommend this polish. It can be bought at drugstores, online, or most normal supermarkets. I love the Wild Shine polishes!


on 12/4/2013 2:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Great polish for nail art. Two coats is opaque, dries pretty quickly, and it's only 99 cents. Right now I love using it for polka dots. So easy to update a stale mani.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2013 1:02:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love to do nail designs , so white is one of the colors that I use the most.
I have been using this for almost 2 years.
Pros
-Opaque color
-Cheap

Cons
-Takes a long time to dry
-Gets gewy quite fast...maybe its because I use it a lot, idk
-Not long lasting...

Overall, I like it :) It would be better if it dried faster


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have repurchased this SO many times. Simple, white nail polish. Completely opaque with 2 shades. My only issue is that it dries out so quickly! But at 99 cents, it is completely acceptable. Just don't use it after it dries out because it will get lumpy and clumpy and gross and take FOREVER to dry. But this is really a great product. amazing


on 7/15/2013 11:24:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I picked this up when Walgreen's was having a sale for only 0.69! I use this for mainly for nail art and as undies. This has a regular long brush and it fans out well enough for application. The polish is somewhat thin and it does streak a bit going on but I use it as undies so that doesn't matter. It does even out though with a second coat. This is an easy formula to work with and being thinner, it applies easier and better than Sally Hansen's Xtreme Wear in white. It says "Wild Shine" as the line name, but it doesn't really shine any more than any other polish. To their defense it doesn't dry matte, though. This works great for what I use it for, and for less than a dollar it is a real bargain! I can't say how well it lasts or how it wears on it's own as I use it as a base. This is a great color for any polish enthusiast to have on stock and currently white is the trend for those summer nails. In fact, Walgreen's is having another sale on this line for only 0.69 so I am definitely going to stock up while the price is right!


on 5/1/2013 3:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I used this on the tips of my nails and surprisingly, the color went on really well and wasn't at all streaky. For .99, I didn't have high expectations for it and knew that it wouldn't compare close to OPI/Essie. It's been 3 days since I painted my tips and the nail polish color hasn't chipped or peeled. The only major downside is that the consistency gets chunky during the process of painting nails. I will definitely repurchase! I'm just looking for a simple white and this perfectly fits what I'm looking for!


on 4/7/2013 8:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I was looking for an opaque, matte, white nail polish. Most that I tried were far too sheer and shimmery and just didn't do the job. However, 'French White Creme" is the first white nail polish that I have tried that actually shows up as opaque with only two coats applied. It's a creamy and glossy opaque white without any shimmer or glitter. I'm so happy with this purchase! Insanely affordable ($1.57 at Walmart in Canada) and true to the shade in the bottle!! Wet n' Wild, please NEVER stop making nail polishes... they continually amaze and impress me!! I haven't been disappointed yet with any of the polishes that I've tried from the Wild Shine line (and I've tried a lot of them).


on 3/4/2013 6:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For $1 or less (if on sale), can't really complain too much, but I found this pretty difficult to apply due to the formula and brush (altho I hear white is a difficult color to work w/ in general). It is pretty opaque and if you're lucky/skilled might even get a way with one coat. I used 2 and it was still uneven on some fingers, but tolerable after applying top coat. It definitely needs a top coat to help smooth things out and protect the color. I had it on for abt an hr w/o top coat and the nail polish gets dinged up pretty easily. Now, I've had it on for 4 days (b/t Poshe bc and Sally Hansen top) already with almost no chipping, but one finger has a visible crack in the polish. Undecided right now if I would repurchase.


on 6/28/2012 1:25:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually really liked this polish, especially for the unbeatable price of a dollar. It's great as a base for some of my other polishes which is the real reason I got it but it also looks good by itself with a layer of multicolored glitter over it,.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
149 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Back to Top