SukÝ • Hand and Body Butter Creme Salve • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.4(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hippodeem on 1/5/2013 3:35:00 PM more reviews by hippodeem

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i usually love suki products but not this one. the butter is so thick and hard , it makes it so hard to put on and doesnt seem to sink into the skin as much as other brand. not a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aimela on 4/8/2012 10:54:00 PM more reviews by aimela

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't realize it was for your body, luckily my face loves it! I use this as eye cream at night. Rich and moisturizing. No breakouts. Scent takes a bit getting used to, is a bit herbal, and lemony.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ukleder on 10/7/2011 1:19:00 PM more reviews by ukleder

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The smell is horrendous. I can't wear it when I know I'm going to meet people because it's that overwhelming (in a bad way). I hate how you have to grab a chunk (it's like hard wax) then rub it between your hands to get it smooth enough to use on your body. It's not the easiest application and it's time consuming.

It does moisturize but it's kind of greasy and overall, I just wasn't impressed. I want a moisturizer that doesn't require a 10 minute application to moisturize my entire body and one that isn't so stinky that I can't go out. I would not purchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ianastar on 12/17/2009 9:39:00 PM more reviews by ianastar

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This reminded me of that body butter from Burts Bees. Its very heavy, and the smell is very lemony. It conditions well for dry spots like elbows, knees etc. I find it too greasy for hands though, as it takes a while to sink into skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Maderine on 8/13/2009 8:56:00 PM more reviews by Maderine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I positively adored everything about this product--smell, texture, ingredient list--except for the fact that it made the skin of my hands Peel Completely Off. No, not kidding. Within 2 days of stopping using it, my skin stayed stuck to me like it always had before. *Whew.*

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* codydan85 on 4/2/2009 8:43:00 AM more reviews by codydan85

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

This body butter is really good, however it doesn't compare to my HG organic pharmacy Ultra dry skin cream. I think the size of the jar is bloody stupid though, 60mls they could have made it a bit bigger at least. In the UK its ú24 which for 60mls is too expensive for me. I would repurchase if it was cheaper. It smells like lavender, the butter melts on body contact and I use it on my hands at night. I like the fact its alcohol free. Its good on elbows and on dry lips too!

Pro's
Good for dry skin
Can be used on hands, elbow, all over body even on the lips :)
All natural
No alcohol
________________________________________________________
Con's
Expensive
Small jar packaging

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dsbbhome on 3/15/2008 10:53:00 PM more reviews by dsbbhome

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Try it on winter feet...you'll never be without it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ilima on 9/16/2006 1:02:00 PM more reviews by ilima

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This is a hand and body salve along the lines of the Burt's Bees gardener's salve, but I actually like it much better than Burt's. It smells much less astringent- just a clean, pleasant lavender smell, and it sinks in so quickly and doesn't leave my hands greasy. My hands (elbows, etc.) feel really moisturized after using it and almost like there's a little protective layer from the salve. It's pricey for the amount you get (1.7 oz, hence the one lippie deduction) but I like the feeling so much (and a little salve goes a long way) that I'd buy it again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More SukÝ products

More Lotions/ Creams products