Natio • Eye Definer - Onyx • Eyeliner

rated 4.3(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 missusmona on 11/6/2011 7:22:00 AM more reviews by missusmona

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This has been my HG eyeliner for some time after a friend recommended it to me.
I use it wet with Napoleon cake eyeliner sealer and it lasts forever. It has a great colour pay off when wet. Also quite versatile dry which gives a lesser more smokey application. I use it every week and I haven't hit the bottom of the pan yet after at least a year of use. only complaint is the packaging broke soon after i purchased it (clips for the lid broke off, but it was crushed in luggage) otherwise cant fault the actual product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jessexplosion on 8/25/2010 7:16:00 AM more reviews by jessexplosion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

As a massive fan of eyeliner, I have to admit, I bought this initially for a black eyeshadow. I used it as an eyeliner one day when I lost my kohl, just applying it with a damp cotton bud (Q-tip) and it worked so well, I haven't looked back! I only use it wet, though, and now with an angled eyeliner brush. It's the perfect day or night eyeliner, it's great to build and it can be used on the upper or lower lash line without much movement. The main problems I have with it is that it's not as intense as I would like, particularly when applied on the upper eyelid. I also tend to rub my eyes without thinking (bad habit!), and it doesn't really respond well to that! I now use it mainly on my lower lash line and pair it with MAC fluidline in Blacktrack on my upper eyelid. The packaging is very average and don't even think about using the applicator unless you want charcoal-grey panda eyes. Overall it's a great product when used properly. It's one of the only eye products that I've used consistently and will definitely be buying again. Fantastic price too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 12/23/2009 6:09:00 AM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Applied dry it is a faint dirty grey and quickly fades off. Applied wet it lasts much better but I don't really like the color. Its a faded black/grey, bluish undertone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shonascully on 7/31/2009 2:49:00 AM more reviews by shonascully

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a staple in my MU bag, I use it numerous times a week. I can use it for both dramatic and subtle looks. It's glides on smoothly and stays on all day. It's a great colour too.

Cons: The applicator is terrible, I wish they just didn't bother adding it. I'm not a fan of the packaging either, it looks a bit cheap and bulky considering the power barely takes up half the room. It would look much better in a little round e/s pot, but it's still an amazing product. Would definitely repurchse!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kimorris on 6/1/2009 11:41:00 PM more reviews by kimorris

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty good matte, powder eyeliner. I bought this to use as an alternative to pencils which I found faded on my lids part way during the day. I've used this wet and dry and I prefer it wet as the colour is more intense and it seems to have greater staying power. I prime my lids with concealer, then use this with a wet, slanted eyeliner brush dipped in powder. I wear it like this clubbing all night in a crowded, hot and steamy room and it's still on by the the time I leave in the morning. This is black enough but I'd love it if it were even blacker. The texture is soft, the packaging is not the prettiest, but serviceable, and I never use any of the included applicators in these types of products anyway. My only complaint really is that the powder broke up in the pan after a few months even though I don't carry it around during the day. I'm currently on the hunt for an even blacker eye powder, but I'd happily buy this again in the meantime.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BarbwireDoll on 8/31/2007 5:04:00 AM more reviews by BarbwireDoll

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this not to replace pencil eyeliner but as a black eyeshadow to define my eyes -hence the name of it.
I use it with a flat eyeshadow brush to draw along my lashline and create a subtle smokey look for night :)

Naturally with a price like that the packaging is pretty cheap and the applicator deserves to go straight into the rubbish bin! Still, it's dirt cheap is something I use at least once a week!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 anneh89 on 11/16/2006 5:06:00 AM more reviews by anneh89

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I thought I'd give this ago, to see if a like it better than my normal pencil eyeliner. I usually use it dry when i want a smokey line, and damp/wet when i want a defined line. And so far it's worked pretty good. I WAS a little dissapointed in the colour. I was hoping it to be a little more black, because it can look a little bit gray if i don't put more than 2 layers on. I also don't use the applicator which came with it, instead i use a brush, i find it hard trying to use the applicator.
Besides that I'm pretty happy with it, but i don't think i'll repurchase, i might try find something more darker/pigmented next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BellaDiva on 9/15/2006 7:36:00 PM more reviews by BellaDiva

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a powder eyeliner that can be used wet or dry. I am very impressed by this product. The onyx shade is very black and I am able to create both subtle and dramatic looks very easily. It also seems to wear quite well.

My only criticism is the applicator - it is thick and bulky, which makes it difficult for me to create the defined look I like. As I was unable to find an eyeliner brush, I just use a very fine paintbrush and it does the job really well.

I have always been a fan of pencil eyeliner, but I'm definitely converted now I've tried this. I actually find it easier to use than a pencil as well. And for $9.95 AUD, you can't get better than this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Natio products

More Eyeliner products