Bath and Body Works Sensual Amber Body Splash

3.7

79 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/17/2014 5:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This smell is very popular, like Twilight Woods. And like Twilight Woods, I WANT to like this smell, but there's just something about it that's just not for me. It's not bad, I will use the whole product up, but I won't buy it again.



on 10/28/2013 9:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

My goodness I love this stuff. I recently picked up the shower gell on sale after giving it a whiff and liking it. It quickly became my latest obsession so I had to pick up the matching spray. I am so glad I found this scent line, it is amazing and makes me feel relaxed and comfy for bedtime.
The lasting power of this spray is not phenomenal but I do like that it does not smell heavily like alcohol like some sprays can. I have had no adverse skin reactions to report and am mostly thrilled with my purchase. I do have some small complaints however. The new bottle designs BBW have recently started promoting (Fall 2013) while lovely, are crap. I have had this stuff for a week (the big bottle) and it has begun to leak out from under the sprayer - ie this is not travel friendly! My only other gripe is I had problems locating this particular fragrance line in store. The place was teaming with new scents and new packaging, but all the Sensual Amber stuff was in a corner and not obviously labeled (to my eyes at least). I really hope this scent is not being discontinued as I just discovered it and plan on being a repeat purchaser for quite some time as it very unique and one of the few scents I actually like by BBW (as it does not make me smell like a grandma or twelve year old girl - which the store seems to specialize in, in my opinion).


on 11/17/2012 11:15:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a nice fall time scent. It's actually kind of strange. Sometimes when i smell it, it smells like a warmer scent. Other times it smells very sweet like vanilla. Also, this is one of the few scents that actually last on me for a while.


on 10/24/2012 12:56:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is so beautiful, I really love it! It's warm and cozy, but there's this blast of strangely cool vanilla inside that's like a rush of arctic air. I hope I always have some of this around, because it's really gorgeous!


on 9/13/2012 10:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

At first whiff this smelled ok. I actually thught I liked it enough to purchase a mini. However, this stuff is way too cloying and sweet. The first whiff is the only good one and after that it just makes me feel sick. When I smell it on other people its really overpowering and obnoxious. It sort of screams "I'm doused in cheap fragrance".


on 2/15/2012 12:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Another classic B&BW scent that's been around for ages. I've always liked it, but I think they must have tweaked the formula a little or either the way I pick up scents is different now that I'm older. It used to seem more complex, a deeper muskier scent but now it just seems very very sweet once it's faded a little. Don't get me wrong, I still love it, but I think it's not as good as it used to be.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2012 2:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

this smells so good! its not to heavy or light. i tend to go for really sweet sents, but this is so warm and deep. its really great. and its one of the body sprays that last really long for me. i think its a very sexy sent, my boyfriend loves it to so i wear it when i go to see him. if you layer it with the lotion it will last all day

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/14/2011 2:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorite BBW fragrances (the other being Sweet Pea). It's very sexy & I always wear it in the fall & winter months. I wear it layered with the Sensual Amber body butter. But the body wash is weord...to me, it smells very chocolate-y. Like, fake chocolate. So, I don't use that. But the the lotions, creams & body splash? I def recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/14/2011 6:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is my go to night fragrance. I wish I could eat it, it smells great! It is kind of sweet while still having the strong amber base. My only complaint is it only starts smelling good on me after 5 minutes, the top notes just probably don't go with my body chemistry.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I hate to rain on the parade...but I don't like this at ALL :(
It's just heavy and reminds of of a hot summer >_>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1352 Reviews
Light Blue
1406 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1875 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
335 Reviews

Top Rated Bath and Body Works Products

image

Forever Sunshine

106 reviews
Back to Top