Bath and Body Works • Sensual Amber Body Splash • Fragrances

rated 3.8(78 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* candyfluff on 10/28/2013 9:45:00 PM more reviews by candyfluff

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My goodness I love this stuff. I recently picked up the shower gell on sale after giving it a whiff and liking it. It quickly became my latest obsession so I had to pick up the matching spray. I am so glad I found this scent line, it is amazing and makes me feel relaxed and comfy for bedtime.
The lasting power of this spray is not phenomenal but I do like that it does not smell heavily like alcohol like some sprays can. I have had no adverse skin reactions to report and am mostly thrilled with my purchase. I do have some small complaints however. The new bottle designs BBW have recently started promoting (Fall 2013) while lovely, are crap. I have had this stuff for a week (the big bottle) and it has begun to leak out from under the sprayer - ie this is not travel friendly! My only other gripe is I had problems locating this particular fragrance line in store. The place was teaming with new scents and new packaging, but all the Sensual Amber stuff was in a corner and not obviously labeled (to my eyes at least). I really hope this scent is not being discontinued as I just discovered it and plan on being a repeat purchaser for quite some time as it very unique and one of the few scents I actually like by BBW (as it does not make me smell like a grandma or twelve year old girl - which the store seems to specialize in, in my opinion).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AmazingBella on 11/17/2012 11:15:00 AM more reviews by AmazingBella

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a nice fall time scent. It's actually kind of strange. Sometimes when i smell it, it smells like a warmer scent. Other times it smells very sweet like vanilla. Also, this is one of the few scents that actually last on me for a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sekhmet on 10/24/2012 12:56:00 PM more reviews by sekhmet

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is so beautiful, I really love it! It's warm and cozy, but there's this blast of strangely cool vanilla inside that's like a rush of arctic air. I hope I always have some of this around, because it's really gorgeous!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lydia07 on 9/13/2012 10:07:00 PM more reviews by Lydia07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

At first whiff this smelled ok. I actually thught I liked it enough to purchase a mini. However, this stuff is way too cloying and sweet. The first whiff is the only good one and after that it just makes me feel sick. When I smell it on other people its really overpowering and obnoxious. It sort of screams "I'm doused in cheap fragrance".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 amymb on 2/15/2012 12:19:00 PM more reviews by amymb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Another classic B&BW scent that's been around for ages. I've always liked it, but I think they must have tweaked the formula a little or either the way I pick up scents is different now that I'm older. It used to seem more complex, a deeper muskier scent but now it just seems very very sweet once it's faded a little. Don't get me wrong, I still love it, but I think it's not as good as it used to be.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cassielynn24 on 1/19/2012 2:02:00 PM more reviews by cassielynn24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

this smells so good! its not to heavy or light. i tend to go for really sweet sents, but this is so warm and deep. its really great. and its one of the body sprays that last really long for me. i think its a very sexy sent, my boyfriend loves it to so i wear it when i go to see him. if you layer it with the lotion it will last all day

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lex29 on 10/14/2011 2:15:00 PM more reviews by Lex29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favorite BBW fragrances (the other being Sweet Pea). It's very sexy & I always wear it in the fall & winter months. I wear it layered with the Sensual Amber body butter. But the body wash is weord...to me, it smells very chocolate-y. Like, fake chocolate. So, I don't use that. But the the lotions, creams & body splash? I def recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* barcodegirl on 6/14/2011 6:35:00 PM more reviews by barcodegirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my go to night fragrance. I wish I could eat it, it smells great! It is kind of sweet while still having the strong amber base. My only complaint is it only starts smelling good on me after 5 minutes, the top notes just probably don't go with my body chemistry.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* specialribbons on 6/4/2011 12:01:00 AM more reviews by specialribbons

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I hate to rain on the parade...but I don't like this at ALL :(
It's just heavy and reminds of of a hot summer >_>

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cheriebeary73 on 5/11/2011 7:17:00 AM more reviews by cheriebeary73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

When I bought it I liked it, found I rarely used it, so ended up giving to my sister. I would say this scent seems more for Fall time, at least that is when I used it. It's not bad, but not great, just ok.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Fragrances products