SukÝ Transformative Facial Clay

4.1

20 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Infusion of organic rose petals, kaolin, rice starch, standardized extracts of white willow, chamomile, green tea & grapeseed, witch hazel distillate, pure vegetable glycerin, organic food grade aloe, distilled tincture of organic rose hips, calendula, & green tea, in fermented sugar, organic oat milk, seaweed extract, food grade xanthan gum, zinc, & pure, premium, steam distilled essential oils


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Expensive but it does the job of clearing skin like nothing I tried. I use it 2 times a week since the price is sorta high. I no longer get cystic acne and on occasion when I do get a small zit I put this on overnight and it's practically gone the next day.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This stuff is a bit exxy but I love it. Great for acne prone skin! I used to use it as a mask but now I have another mask and use it exclusively as an overnight blemish treatment. I dab it onto the blemish and it is significantly reduced in the morning. It is also a great mask (not sure why I stopped using it?! I use a Kora Organics one instead).


on 9/4/2011 8:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this product. I have horomonal acne, I couple weeks ago I started breaking out really badly and nothing seemed to be helping. My skin is normally oily but my regular acne cleansers were just drying my face and making my acne worse. I found this at a health food store and decided to start trying more natural products to help my skin. It was expensive, but I was hopeful. I could see a difference within two days of using it. A week later, my breakout has almost cleared up completely. I use it as a cleanser and also a mask. It really helps with redness and acne marks. Recommended from problem skin, this is amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2011 8:41:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

awesome stuff. Since it is expensive, here's how I use it to make it last. I wash my face with a gentle cleanser then put this on just the problem areas. Or I do it vice versa before getting in the shower. I leave it on past the 15 mins routinely as I do work or chores with no ill effects. the overnight spot treatment definitely shrinks blemishes by morning. I've had no problems with the pump - yes, I've had some product dry just in the opening, but a gentle press and it opens right up. I'm not sure what a better container would be. I like that I can measure out small fairly precise amounts.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/10/2011 12:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Let me just say that I have purchased this three times, but I won't purchase, again. There is nothing wonderful about this product. It's a nice mask, and that's about it. To use as a cleanser, I want to use half the bottle. That's my fault, because I my skin just doesn't feel clean, if I don't. I repurchased this because I wanted to like it. I just don't. I don't like the glass bottle. I have dropped it, and it didn't break. My bathroom floor is marble, and it bounced about 3 times, and didn't shatter. This product is a nice mask, but it's not all it's cracked up to be. As for it's $44 price tag, if it was wonderful, then I wouldn't blink an eye at the price, but it doesn't do anything for me. If you must try it, then buy the deluxe sample/travel size, and go from there. I believe that one is $15.00.


on 12/12/2010 11:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product i liked the most from their line. It does make your skin feel nice and smooth. However, it didn't do anything to help my acne. The texture was somewhat disgusting - too watery. Paying 44$ for a clay water that just gives you a smooth skin feeling for 10 minutes is definetly not worth it.


on 1/3/2010 7:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've used this product all three ways that they have suggested and especially like it for cleaning and spot treatment overnight. This is strong and effective, so I don't use it daily on my sensitive skin.

Pros: works at clearing clogged pores and soothing troubled areas,
fabulous consistency, not messy, ok smell, like the bottle

Cons: cost and found it too strong to use daily

Also, easy to put on your face and still do things around the house without fearing you look like a green monster as it goes on so lightly you can't even tell you have something on your face. Great clay!


on 11/17/2009 3:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I like this quite a bit, but I don't like it so much more than other clay-ey masks that I can justify the price. The formulation is liquidy so I find it best to use just a bit at a time and add more. I prefer this to thicker masks actually as it avoids thick glops all over, a hugely messy sink, messy hands and hairline and using too much, but it's pretty easy to thin down a thick one.


on 11/13/2009 1:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I think it is sheer madness that they pass this off as a cleanser at 43$ an ounce? Coookooo. That said, I find this is a great alternative to that sulfur lotion that people use to dry acne spots. I hate sulfer - the smell gets all in your hair and clothes. On that score, as an alternative to this, it is a great little product since it will calm down spots. Comparing it to other spot treatments, I guess I'm fond of it because it has zinc in it and some other beneficial ingredients. Did I mention the price is ridiculous? .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/22/2009 6:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i love this as a mask and spot treatment. really helps the blemishes. i would buy again despite the price.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
523 Reviews
Lemon Juice
394 Reviews
Nerium AD
66 Reviews
Back to Top