NARS • Highlighting Blush Powder in Albatross • Highlighters

rated 4.4(490 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ashleynmlw on 9/12/2014 3:20:00 PM more reviews by ashleynmlw

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

1. Luxurious! It feels velvety smooth in the compact and wait til you swatch it!
2. Great highlighter - it looks fab on my golden complexion thus far though l still am getting my hands on MAC's Global Glow
3. Pricey and worth it though you probably will get same results with a cheaper version as long as a good quality brush is used.
Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CatjeRom on 9/9/2014 12:31:00 AM more reviews by CatjeRom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a MAC NC25 and this looks too yellow on my skin, making it very unnatural. It's very shimmery also, do not recommend if you're looking for a "subtle" look. It's very heavy and if you don't have good or almost perfect skin it will show all your imperfections. I'm still on the quest for the perfect most natural highlighter...:(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dianxin on 9/8/2014 11:10:00 PM more reviews by dianxin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Real talk. When I use this highlighter, angels sing, cherubs drop petals, unicorns whinny in appreciation.

It gives my skin a beautiful glow and just gives me that vibrancy that my world-weary, beat down body is unable to produce on its own.

Every single time I wear this, I get compliments that I look great. They never know it's the highlighter, but it's always just "something's different."

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FauxChic on 8/30/2014 12:42:00 PM more reviews by FauxChic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great all rounder highlighting product, I use Albatross quite frequently - looks white but once blended gives off a shimmering golden glow. Now, I must say I am more accustomed to my more champagney-bronzey highlighters like MAC Mineralize Skinfinish in Global Glow so I wouldn't say Albatross is my daily go-to highlighter but it does the job. The pigmentation and the texture pretty much matches up to what I'd think a luxury item should consist of, I think this is universally flattering especially on darker complexions. I'm between an NC45 and NC50 and I had no problem with it being harsh against my complexion. The price point is on the high side but for the amount you get, plus the quality justifies it. For me, this is not a Holy grail product - I do believe you can achieve a similar look with cheaper alternatives on the market, but considering I'm a huge highlighting fanatic I love it nonetheless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 8/14/2014 5:19:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Luxury in a compact!! This is soooo amazing. I wanted something extra special as a pick-me-up after a hard day, so I got Albatross from Sephora because my father offered to to buy me something nice anyways back to the product but I had been on a FB group that always mentions dupes & they said that elf has 1 called "Gotta Glow" & as seeing that I could never find it in ANY stores in my vast amounts of traveling, I didn't want to buy fifty bucks or w/e worth of elf to get the free shipping & I wasn't gonna fork out 5 or ten bucks for shipping a $3 item, I decided to go put that money towards a more quality product of course (cue: Nars!!). I've never been disappointed in any Nars products not that I can afford many, but I am so glad I skipped all the BS & got the real deal. This looks scary & useless in the compact but u put it on & it turns this lovely pearl golden glow. Simply amazing! I am truly wowed. None of my other hi-liters even come close to how awesome this is. I will def repurchase & it makes me wanna buy some more Nars! I am a convert! Albeit a broke 1. But I will wear this evday, I am not breaking it out 4 special ocassions, life is a gift so evday is a special ocassion! If they could package the glowy radiating look of health into a powder, albatross is what it is!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chloemorris on 7/14/2014 7:36:00 PM more reviews by chloemorris

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product! I have been using Albatross for years, and it's always a repurchase. I have very fair skin, and find most highlighters have a pink undertone and are not complementary to my skin tone, where as Albatross is gold and adds warmth to my face. I am always getting compliments on my highlighter, thanks to NARS :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CaitlynS on 7/10/2014 5:42:00 PM more reviews by CaitlynS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Nars Albatross is the best highlighter I've ever tried. The golden white color suit my asian, yellow toned, fair to medium skin so well! I use it mostly on my cheek and nose bridge, sometimes on the inner corner of my eyes. It looks so natural that it gives my skin the transparent look which I absolutely love! The only complain is the packaging. The rubber gets dirty easily:(

For a brief review on other highlighters i've tried, I've used Kevyn Aucoin's candlelight and Cle de peau's Luminizing Face Enhancer, they both are more finely milled than NARS, However, they both have multi-color reflection which looks so unnatural on my face:( HATE.
Benefit's liquid highlighter all have the same texture. They spread nicely, but disappear too fast. Benefit's Watts up has beautiful champagne color that look wonderful on my yellow toned skin but it can get very caky after powder (similar to NARS multiples)
Dior's amber diamond has rough texture just like MAC mineral highlighters (such as hang loose): They look quiet cheap on skin.
NARS hungry heart is the second most loved highlighter I have, it doesn't really have any color to do contouring, but it has a fair amount of fairly-like sparks, so pretty and girly, not everyone like the sparkles of course.

The Last thing I'd mention is that NARS has a multiple and a illuminator with the same name/color, but on my normal-combination skin, I love press powder the most. Use a light amount and it won't dry out my skin or create patches.

P.S. Sephora by OPI nail polish in color "wild about shimmer" matches NARS albatross so well lol

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Yasmin116 on 6/23/2014 11:39:00 AM more reviews by Yasmin116

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

After much research, and trying on various highlighters, I tried on this one at the make up counter and instantly fell in love. It looks scarily white in the pan, but goes on a beautiful subtle pure light gold. Not a 22kt gold, but a light 14kt colour which works as a perfect glowing highlight for my NC44, yellow toned South Asian skin. No glitter, just a lovely grown up pearly gold shimmer. Lovely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nailamaz on 6/20/2014 9:28:00 PM more reviews by nailamaz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Nice highlighter , a little too shimmery but overall if used with a light hand looks quite good

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Luvalooly on 5/21/2014 10:51:00 PM more reviews by Luvalooly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I know many people rave about this highlighter and I am sure it works great for some. I found it to be very chalky looking on my skin and far to gold. It seems to settle in the very fine lines on top of my cheekbones making them more apparent. I have tried buffing and blending it more but in the end it just seems to look very cheap on me and definitely doesn't have that "healthy looking" glow I was so hoping for. I think it could just possibly be the red undertones in my skin that don't match with the shimmery gold/yellow color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Highlighters products