BeneFit Cosmetics • Lip Plump • Lip Treatments

rated 2.3(278 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.30%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 anonyym on 10/5/2013 4:52:00 PM more reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Pros:
- Its a good color (for a foundation-lip-look)

Cons:
- Dosen't do any plumping
- dries out my lips!
- it's expensive

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mischaa on 9/28/2013 2:26:00 AM more reviews by mischaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

As a lip plumper, this product is awful. It doesn't 'plump' anything. As a lip primer though, it's great, but I prefer it as a primer for glosses, not lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kpan on 5/17/2013 8:38:00 PM more reviews by Kpan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I think some people are confusing it as being a lip plumping formula but in actuality its a nude lip primer for a longer lasting and more vibrant lipstick. I gotta say its one of the most confusing packaging ever. I have very pigmented lips so this primer allows me to have nude or light coloured lips. About it being long lasting i can't tell the difference without it but i do appreciate that it conceals my lips so I'll buy it again. Its quite expensive but I don't regret buying it. TIP: Don't put to much, just enough to lighten your lips and let it dry before applying your lipstick so that it doesn't blend with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lannylc on 4/25/2013 9:52:00 AM more reviews by lannylc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i was really excited to try this and managed to find it for what i thought was the bargain price of 9 pfff i was wrong. it simply just didnt work for me. i even watch a tutorial of applying it to make sure i was doing it right but still nothing. i wish i had gone to a counter with testers before i bought it and saved myself some money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MareeT on 1/31/2013 10:11:00 PM more reviews by MareeT

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I heard about this product from a SA at the beauty counter of a rival company, after testing it out a few times I really liked the benefits as my lips are quite pigmented and lipstick never looks as good on as it does on my hand.
Anyway I read reviews here and on YouTube to understand exactly how this product works, it is not really for plumping but a primer.
If you want plumper lips a lip gloss is not the solution you really need to look at fillers. Anyway that's a whole different topic.
My only gripe with my product is that I purchased off ebay and I question if it is genuine as the staying power doesn't seem the same from the tester I used.
Next time I will buy from a dept store to ensure it is genuine because I think this product is great for my lips!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hqnnah on 1/22/2013 10:20:00 AM more reviews by hqnnah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I apply this product after I have applied my foundation and powder etc so it has time to dry before I use a lipstick and liner over the top. It is a base to your lip products and I would not advise wearing it on it's own.
I apply the beige coloured product using a dabbing technique onto my lips and this looks fine when it's first done but as soon as it begins to dry out it gets a congealed consistency that I have to re-rub in.

Although I bought it hoping for it to plump my lips the most it has done is have a slight tingle/prickling sensation that didn't do much in the way of volumising. I still use the product as a primer but only because I don't want to waste it as it was so expensive, I don't see a need for this in my makeup and I won't be buying again.

****I've added a picture of the product freshly applied to clean dry lips****

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tbabi on 1/17/2013 5:45:00 AM more reviews by tbabi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ha nooo.. it says lip plump because the nude colour is supposed to make your lips look bigger and fuller if used on it's own. It has no properties to sting and make it fuller. It's actually a primer that requires you to apply only a few dots and then smooth over the lips. It is a bit drying but when done sparingly under darker lipsticks it gives the lipstick staying power. Which is what you want because darker lipsticks can bleed. You don't really need this product if you already have a lip liner that matches your lipstick - but if lip liners don't give you enough staying power, then this product could work for you. A down side is that it is drying but hopefully your lipstick isn't drying too and if you plan to wear it alone the shade may not look good on everyone.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 jessikaleigh20 on 12/3/2012 10:55:00 PM more reviews by jessikaleigh20

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

WHAT THE HELL IS THIS? What a horrible product! It does not plump or prime! In fact, it made the lipstick that I would apply over top look all cakey and hightlighted all the lines and grooves in my lips. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sll74 on 4/17/2012 4:32:00 PM more reviews by sll74

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

as others have noted, this product is NOT a plumper but it is an awesome lip primer. it gets 5 lippies as a primer, 0 lippies as a plumper. i never cared or worried about lip primer but in an era of digital pics being snapped all the time i like to have my lipstick/lipgloss on at all times. when i wear this lip products definitely last longer. i only need a little bit, very little. it dries light colored but really holds the color, even glosses longer. A+ to the developer of this primer and it's packaging, D to the person who named it. don't let that stop you from buying it though because it will up your lip game. that said, if you want a trip plumper i've found lip fusion to be the best. they're spendy but good. sally hansen has some decent ones that are cheaper and not as great in the color department. i also think there are some little facial exercises you can do to plump the lips (temporarily). keeping them moisturized and not cracked or dry is also a big help.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Mehnazpatel on 3/25/2012 8:44:00 PM more reviews by Mehnazpatel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I dont understand how this product has the words lip plump written on it!! it does not plump what so ever, such a disappointing product from Benefit.

I would not reccomend it to anybody

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Lip Treatments products