MAC • Viva Glam VI Lipglass • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(179 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 magicloop2009 on 1/19/2014 1:26:00 PM more reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Makes my lips smooth. very sheer, shiny, and bright. Small amount of glitter. Thickness in this lipglass moiturizes my lips, it's a cool lipgloss, not my favorite, but i like pearled-glassy colour with peachy undertones. I pick vooler tones before I'd pick warmer tones, but I'd wear everything, depending on my ood of my day point blank. The tubes o get used up fast, the clear is spectacular, but this gloss turns clear while it fades, this is why I usually bounce towards the slightly darker shades, they last longer. no MAC lipgasses leave stains that's thegood news. the price is better than Makeup Forever and Stila, Tarte, Basre Escentuals (Bare Minerals), Chanel, and Givenchy and they also have good stuff, but MAC lasts the longest. I have alotof MAC lipglosses, of all sorts, lipsticks as well, I miss slimshinea nd mettene my favorites

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ejtanner on 1/16/2014 5:15:00 PM more reviews by ejtanner

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

One of my all time favorite lip glosses!!! I think this was the first lip gloss I purchased from MAC, back in 2008. I actually discovered it because my hairstylist was wearing THE most beautiful color and she pulled it out of her purse and showed me it was MAC Viva Glam VI. Naturally I had to run out and get it! I love the texture (smooth and feels so good on my lips, which are ALWAYS chapped unfortunately... this lip gloss definitely helps hydrate them), the scent/taste is not bad (standard vanilla scent that I think MAC is known for), it lasts a good deal of time (it fades on me after 3-4 hours, but I can still feel how smooth my lips are and the color tends to last, as if it stains my lips a little), and of course, the color is so pretty (on me it has more of a plum/pink/natural color, if that makes sense... I HATE colors that are too light because my lips are not very pigmented, yet I don't like bold colors either, so this one is just perfect). I am fair skinned with cool undertones, so I don't know how it would look on medium to dark skin and warm undertones.... just FYI.

When my husband and I moved a few years ago, I searched all over for this lip gloss, only to find that it was left in a purse that was stored in our garage and it was NASTY after being out there for a year, lol. I went out and bought another tube about a year ago and I still have a lot left, PLUS I'm making sure not to lose it again!!

Definitely recommend!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsCadle on 9/5/2013 8:14:00 AM more reviews by MsCadle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Love it. Beautiful color. Great taste, like vanilla cream :) If you don't like glitter don't get it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupKidd09 on 4/2/2013 5:22:00 PM more reviews by MakeupKidd09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, my search for the perfect rosey pink gloss is over. This lipglass is beautiful from application to finish. Its a very rosey pink on my NC35 skin. Has the right amount of shimmer, pairs great with Hot Gossip lipstick and Stauchly Stylish pro longwear lipliner. Gives you that gorgeous Victoria Secret pink nude lip.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PaintInkChick on 3/25/2013 3:02:00 PM more reviews by PaintInkChick

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Luv this lipglass! One of my faves & my purchases so it too. As I've probably replaced this color more than any of my other Mac lipglasses. It's just a every day,throw on gloss for me. Whenever I don't know what else to wear. And its very pretty on brown skin;) Also looks great with Breezy blush. I usually wear this alone,but do have the l/s I wear from time to time or rawk it with Whirl liner. Such a pretty color,just the right amount of sparkle to wear every day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HaseenaWazir on 11/15/2012 2:50:00 PM more reviews by HaseenaWazir

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of my favourite lipglosses ever. I find myself reaching for this colour alot! The colour is hard to describe, in the tube it looks like a dusty pink with big sparkles. On me (NW43) it adds just a touch of pinkish nude. I love love love the sparkles, this is the kind of gloss you could wear with any kind of eye makeup/outfit and it would add some glam. My only issue is that when it begins to fade the sparkles that are left on your lips are not the best look. I tend to wear this on its own mostly or sometimes over a nude lip with smokey eyes. No one should be without this gloss, it would suit most people. I will probably keep buying this for as long as MAC keep making it, definitely a must have.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misspris26 on 6/23/2012 7:22:00 PM more reviews by misspris26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Such a great color. Beautiful sparkles, crazy shine, not too sticky, LOVE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 megdancer on 5/10/2012 3:31:00 PM more reviews by megdancer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This was my first MAC product, back in 2008, and I've been faithful ever since. The actual color, which is a dark plum, almost matches my lips perfectly. And the shine and sparkles are such a bonus. It's a simple and sophisticated look, I think. It's my go-to color for weddings or dates. It's definitely sexy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Pink_Lotus on 1/29/2012 11:05:00 AM more reviews by Pink_Lotus

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I like this color on my NC45 complexion. I don't think it's a true color match to the VivaGlam VI lipstick. I find the lipstick to be a deep plum brown and the gloss is more in the warm pink family rather than plum brown. As such, this gloss is good to use when you want to tone down the darker VI lipstick. I also like the gloss alone, a very nice pink on moderately pigmented lips. It's a nice natural look on my complexion. I wear it with a plum brown lip liner. My only 2 complaints are the sparkle and the sponge applicator which is annoying. But I'd definitely would buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lightgirl on 12/15/2011 4:03:00 PM more reviews by lightgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this gloss - such a pretty color that goes well with all skin tones. Super shiny and sparkly... awesome alone or over other lip products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Gloss products