Victoria's Secret • Beauty Rush Luminous Shadow in Jet Set • Eye Shadow

rated 3.6(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 maybemaybenot on 5/22/2010 1:20:00 AM more reviews by maybemaybenot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got a couple of these ( diff colors) in a swap. There super pretty colors. Any ideas on how to use them and not have in on your cheeks lol Id buy more cause there pretty colors. I just haveing a hard time applying and not having it go everywere else and fall on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NessaPx3 on 8/13/2008 2:48:00 PM more reviews by NessaPx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I liked this color. Its very convenient with a built in brush. The problems I had with this product is that when applying, the eyshadow drops beneath your eyes a lot. Also, the color is not highly pigmented. It does not stay on long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nicholyse on 3/8/2008 9:37:00 PM more reviews by nicholyse

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a pretty dusty metal shade with a bit of shimmer.... I'm still working on the whole blending thing with this shade, but it is quite pretty and I would buy it again when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tlyt4 on 3/7/2008 10:50:00 PM more reviews by tlyt4

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love the smoky, sparkly color. Not too black, kind of an inbetween grey/silver/black. Very pretty and wearable. It drops a bit of color under your eye, but a quick puff of air takes that away (don't rub with a finger). The color stays on WELL. I was most impressed by that. Typically by the end of the day my shadow is a pale representation of what it was at the beginning of the day. I will definitely repurchase and in other colors as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MalibuMands on 2/25/2008 12:56:00 PM more reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love Victoriaís Secretís Beauty Rush eye shadows. The shimmering colour is loose in a spill-proof pot. Being loose the colour is richer, long lasting & crease proof.

The easy to use applicator is built into the lid; you canít go wrong with it.


JET SET is a silvery steel gray colour thatís perfect for autumn/winter. A must have shade! The next time I go to the US Iíll be stocking up!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 katenabi on 7/23/2007 9:11:00 PM more reviews by katenabi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent for newbies or experts to the smokey eye. Smooth powder and stays on well. Just shake it before you open it to make sure you get enough podwer on the applicator. This is a nice sparkly black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sleepyhead2 on 5/22/2007 1:49:00 AM more reviews by sleepyhead2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been on a desperate (and fruitless) search of my holy grail eyeshadow (discontinued cover girl eyeslicks in midnight metal, down to a 1 inch nub lol). I spotted jet set and swiped it on my hand and was so happy. I thought the color was identical, a shimmery silver/steel shade, and immediately bought 2. Well, when i applied it to my lids, the lovely shimmer was non existent. It looked black, slightly grey, and dull. It was hard to blend and i just couldn't get this to work for me.The color would fall and looked racoonish. It is such a dark color, which i imagine could be nice for a smoky eye, but as mentioned, the blendablity was nill. The concept is cute, and nice built in sponge applicator, but this shade is just awful. I would definately buy this product again because the other colors look really pretty, but definatlely not in this shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jaylb on 12/5/2006 11:29:00 PM more reviews by jaylb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have dark brown eyes, and on my this shows up as a charcoaly color, but with a green tint or something. That being said, it look fabulous on my eyes. It is great for that smokey eye look, but as previously mentioned, it did go below my eyes, seeing that it is a fine powder, and a lot of clean up was needed. I love the color though, it is HAWT, and I would repurchase because of the silkiness of it, and the color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lipglossjunkee on 9/4/2006 12:35:00 AM more reviews by lipglossjunkee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Yes, I would purchase this product again, although not in this color. I was hoping this would end up being more of a charcoal but it is a smoky black. It goes on fairly smooth (its better with a primer on your lids) and has faint sparkle. It is great for a dark smokey eye, but it doesn't seem to blend well and I had to do a lot of lid cleanup to make it look like a 'clean' messy look :-) I have other charcoal and black shadows with a hint of sparkle that are smoother and blend better. That being said, I like the packaging of this SO MUCH! Very portable, applicator is in the cap, you get just the right amount of product and not too much. And the other shades in this set are gorgeous so I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Victoria's Secret products

More Eye Shadow products