Bourjois • Regard Effet Metallise - 54 Bleu Clinquant • Eyeliner

rated 4.8(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.95%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SanFranGirl on 7/16/2014 6:55:00 AM more reviews by SanFranGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am using this shade for years and haven't found a better alternative for same affordable price. Surely there are plenty of high-end dupes, but why paying 3 times more when this pencil is exactly same in formulation and perhaps has even better color payoff and longevity?

There are several other shades in the range, but I find that #54 is the most flattering turquoise.

As you can tell from the name, it has a frosty effect which looks (to me) prettier than say a matte texture once applied.

There is an in-depth blog post about this shade, with swatches and other beautiful Bourjois eye pencils review. Link here.
http://theppb.wix.com/thepartyparrotblog#!Underdog-Corner-Bourjois-Eyeliners/cmbz/2DEFCF6F-BF78-4126-844F-3D3FF1DED54B

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KarmaEls on 3/6/2013 6:53:00 AM more reviews by KarmaEls

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A dupe for MUFE aqua eyes in 7L Turquoise, 1/2 the price

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NikitaRose on 7/20/2011 6:13:00 PM more reviews by NikitaRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Love this eyeliner, mine is almost gone. It glides on so smoothly, lasts all day and it's really easy to remove. The color is just so beautiful, a turquoise with silver shimmer in it. Looks great on my grayish blue eyes and fair skin (who would have thought). My only problem with it is that because it's so creamy the tip breaks easily in hot weather so you have to be really careful when applying and sharpening it. Other than that, for the price, it's probably the best metallic eyeliner out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cinnamongingersnaps on 9/26/2010 8:23:00 AM more reviews by cinnamongingersnaps

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Black    

A gorgeous turquoise blue with a slight metallic effect. I'm asian and it looks good on my fair to medium tone skin. It is highly pigmented and applies easily. I usually use MAC eyeliners, but I think Bourjois has very good eyeliners in this range too, and I love the afforadable price and availability. The pencil just glides on with intense colour and has great staying power, it lasts more than 8 hours on me. I have normal to sensitive skin and it works fine on me. I also have the brown one :) Definitely a keeper!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sweetheart_xo on 9/19/2010 4:37:00 AM more reviews by sweetheart_xo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a stunning, creamy eyeliner pencil in turquoise. It glides on without any tugging, and delivers beautiful, pigmented colour. However, I have oily lids, and find that it tends to smudge on me within an hour or so of wearing (even with primer on). This is also a waterproof formula, and I found it slightly hard to remove with my oil-based eye makeup remover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilily on 8/9/2010 8:36:00 AM more reviews by emilily

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Such a pretty colour! I noticed it when I was in Target, wanted it, but decided that I shouldn't waste my money on a product that I probably wouldn't wear very often... Well, I totally changed my mind when I couldn't stop thinking about it, so I went back and bought it the next day. It's so pretty, I can't wait for a chance to wear it. I want to try it with the lighter colours of my Stila Bronze trio baked eyeshadow.. I think it'd look striking.

Ok - I used it with the champagne colour eyeshadow, wet, and it looked awesome! Using the blue/champagne turns the metallic blue into a metallic sky blue and looks awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hallucinogenic1ipstick on 6/20/2010 9:02:00 AM more reviews by Hallucinogenic1ipstick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I love this eyeliner, it's very pigmented and just glides on without pulling!

I wear mine with lashings of black mascara and some black eyeliner just below my waterline and then line my water line with this liner, looks absolutely amazing and doesn't budge!

Well worth the money and a little goes along way!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prncss on 1/20/2010 8:41:00 PM more reviews by prncss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I wear blue color contacts (Freshlook Sapphire Blue) and this eyeliner makes my eyes pop and look even more noticeable. It complements and accentuates blue eyes. I was surprised how vibrant and bright this pencil was. This is a true metallic eyeliner that goes on creamy and smooth, without tugging at the skin or going on choppy. I've been wearing this all day and it has stayed put without smudging. I'm really happy I found this. I only wish they made this in a wider range of colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thatglowingangel on 1/11/2010 6:32:00 PM more reviews by thatglowingangel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is exactly like Clarin's light blue eyeliner (which I have been lemming forever) but that was $25 and this was $18 at Shoppers. Its such a vibrant bright blue, perfect for lining the lower lash line when wearing neutral looks. I like to wear MAC's naked lunch on the lid and Cork in the crease, and use this to line the lower lash line. Simple, fresh and wakes your face up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lizziek on 10/20/2009 6:17:00 AM more reviews by lizziek

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A great eyeliner for the waterline. This really does have the most amazing staying power. It's a little difficult to wear if you aren't used to having such vibrant or noticeable make up around your eyes, but I have had some lovely comments from people when I do wear this. definitely for when you are feeling adventurous and fun, and happy to have people comment on your makeup!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bourjois products

More Eyeliner products