Elizabeth Arden With Love by Hilary Duff

3.8

279 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Alcohol Denat Water/Aqua/Eau Parfum/Fragrance Tetradibutyl Pentaerithrityl Hydroxhydrocinnamate Benzyl Alcohol Benzyl Salicylate Citral Coumarin Ceraniol Hydroxyisoh 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde Limonene Linalool Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate Ethylhexyl Salicylate


on 2/5/2014 2:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

it has a sweet expensive smell.....if you know what i mean...lol



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I had this scent since '07 and finally got rid of it a year ago as it was collecting dust in my closet! It's pretty and subtle, like amber and honey but I'm more of a statement kind of girl when it comes to fragrance I love complex scents. Doesn't last long either:( overall, it's wearable but not something that invites compliments. With Love reminds me of a winter turtleneck, sure it's warm and cozy, but not the most appealing option out there and you either love or hate wearing it!


on 8/6/2013 10:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This fragrance is gorgeous, somewhat sweet but spicy.. it smells like brown sugar, golden syrup, amber and cinnamon.
I don't usually go for "celebrity scents" but this has definitely won me over. I am in love with this.. it is long lasting and the bottle is so elegant.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/1/2013 1:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of my favorite perfumes. I just LOVE the smell, oh my, the muskiness and the floral...it's just perfection. On the other hand, it doesn't last long though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

A very flirty fragrance that reminds me of a fruit steamed in butter, a very creamy scent. The mango stands out throughout the entire staying power of this perfume for me, while the amber and musk pop out to surprise you. It only lasts about four hours with two sprays for me and then completely disappears. Very disappointing in the longevity for such a creamy fragrance.
I'd say it's more of a mid-Oriental, not so light to be frivolous or young and certainly not heavy at all. The musk envelops you enough to give this a bit of mystique.
A very pretty fragrance to wear year-round. I actually love the bottle it's in. I think it's so pretty for such a little price.
Top Notes: Spices, Mango.
Middle Notes: Cocobolo, Mango Blossom.
Base Notes: Amber, Musk.


on 7/12/2013 10:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

This is a really sweet scent with a bit of musk. It smells like honey, brown sugar and vanilla. However even though it is sweet is stays elegant. Not an everyday scent but nice at night.


on 6/21/2013 12:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Hahaha Hilary Duff was my childhood idol! But when I heard about her coming out with her own perfume, I was a bit pessimistic though because many celebrity perfumes tend to have that generic, too overly-powering fruity smell to it. However I decided to give it a chance then and I ended up liking it because the scent was really unexpected! It was musky but still feminine, smells like vanilla which I love and a little bit like coconut which I don't really like but since it's only a little bit I liked it anyway :P

Recently I've been contemplating on buying it since it's so cheap now and I actually have money now haha but before I do any buying I had to do a scent check to see if I still like the scent. So I did. And unfortunately my taste has changed :( over the years I've discovered that strong vanilla scents don't go we'll on me (gross, but it smells like BO on me) and I think if I buy this perfume today I won't like it. Sad, the perfume bottle is nice, its price today is really cheap now, the smell is quite unique and it really does stand out from the rest of celebrity perfumes out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2013 1:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This scent to me is warm, musky, and great for the winter. It feels sophisticated and is not a scent that I would have imagined was created by Hillary Duff. I wore this scent all through college and I have a lot of memories associated with it. It is still a scent I like to wear from time to time and I absolutely LOVE the bottle. Like the scent, the bottle seems more sophisticated than something associated with a teen idol. I still see this from time to time at T.J. Maxx/Marshall's at less than $10 a pop. I think it's definitely worth it to pick it up if you see it at that price. I have just a tiny bit left in my current bottle but plan to repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/20/2013 1:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This perfume smells a lot like alcohol. Very strong at first, so DO NOT smell it right away when you spray, It'll hurt your nose :/
It's a scent that I cannot explain. I got my first bottle of this for my 10th birthday as Hilary Duff was my childhood idol. I guess I loved it back then. I finished that bottle and got another one. Now that I'm older, I don't seem to like it as much as I used to. The bottle is beautiful, but it's not my favourite fragrance and I won't be buying again. Sorry Hilary........

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/9/2013 10:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This was a blind buy for me and I am so happy with it! It is a warm, woody delightfully cozy scent and I can see myself wearing this a lot now the weather is cooling down. It lasts for about 4-6 hours on my skin which is pretty good considering how cheap I picked it up for. I will consider buying a back up bottle also.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1375 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1887 Reviews
Angel
Angel
1830 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
140 Reviews
Back to Top