Yves Saint Laurent • Perfect Touch Radiant Brush Foundation • Foundations

rated 3.9(215 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Vanille9 on 10/31/2014 5:26:00 AM more reviews by Vanille9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This foundation is good, but not perfect. It doesnt last long on my combination skin, but it doesnt break me out. I like the natural effect it gives me, but I think I can find something better for the same price. The application with brush is not perfect for me, because I still have to blend it with my fingers. It is very good foundation for a winter time. I would definitely recommend this foundation for people with drier skin type who prefer creamy nourishing consistence.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jaimiedollar on 5/18/2014 10:00:00 AM more reviews by Jaimiedollar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG foundation! After using Bare Minerals for the past 3 years i decided my skin was looking dry & tired. So i went around getting samples from Chanel, Mac, YSL & Armani. This one got me so many compliments on how youthful looking i was that i went out the next day & bought it! Not sure why no one else likes this. Get over the brush part( just clean it for crying out loud & dry it naturally) and the foundation itself is stunning! The only one that came close was the Armani. This is buildable, nice on the skin, non cakey & just makes me look better

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 marti217 on 8/21/2013 6:05:00 PM more reviews by marti217

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this in a hurry at the airport. I went to buy a foundation and set my mind on Sisley but the sales assistant convinced me to try YSL. I was so awed by how well she matched the tone to my skin (my skin is pale with a somewhat greenish shade - put simply I am pale but not like some ethereal pale beauty but more like a person about to be sick) so the tone she proposed was excellent match, it gave me a flattering tone (no longer a sick person look), it covered pretty well pigmentations and acne ... so far so good.

What I didn't notice was that the testers in the store were in small glass bottles while the product as such is in plastic tube and you squeeze the foundation through a brush. I only discovered this the next day at home when I tried to apply it on my face. The product leaked all over my ironing board (and this will teach me to put make up on in the bathroom like all normal people).

This product and I have started on the wrong foot and the relationship didn't improve over time. If it was not so expensive and I was able to afford another foundation this would have ended up with my mum - like all the cosmetic I buy and stop liking (my mum is retired and she likes any cosmetics which comes to her free). Alas i was stuck with this and just my luck it seemed to be a bottomless product (40ml compared to the usual 30ml packaging for foundations) and it lasted for almost a year!!! I didn't feel comfortable using the brush on my face (how would I clean the brush?) so I simply squeezed out the product through the brush on my palm and used my regular make up brush and fingers to spread it on my face.

When I finally run out I broke the packaging to see inside and find out why it was giving me such a hard time (leaking everywhere whenever I tried to use the product no matter if the packaging was turned to on or off) and I found out that the packaging was in fact faulty - there was a small piece of plastic which caused a gap in the opening through which the product leaked whenever I touched it so you may think why such a poor review when obviously i was simply unlucky and ended up with a faulty packaging it doesn't make the whole product bad. I still don't think the built in brush is a good idea - you cannot control how much product you are squeezing out and it simply doesn't seem hygienical.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AGREEKGIRLSMAKEUPSTASH on 7/14/2013 10:03:00 AM more reviews by AGREEKGIRLSMAKEUPSTASH

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation, I have tried loads of foundations, Mac, BareMinerals, Clarins, Dior, to name but a few, nothing even comes close. It does not clog pores, it does not cause breakouts. It gives you a lovely even radiant complexion. The finish isn't matt or dewy, it is somewhere in between, which is just right. The coverage is meduim, and the colour 5, is a perfect match for my NC20 to NC25 colour. It lasts all day on me and does not make my t-zone greasy. It does not feel heavy, but feels breathable.

I am not terribly keen on the brush so I just pop it off when it's new, then I put the foundation on the back of my hand and use a brush. This is the third time I have bought it and I would definitely buy it again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupstuffs on 5/17/2013 11:04:00 AM more reviews by makeupstuffs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This foundation is the one foundation I can say really made a change to the appearance of my skin not just by covering imperfections but there's a radiance about it. The only thing is it really isn't great for oily skin as my skin has become oilier and oiler I now use Chanel's perfection lumiere. From my experience you really can't go wrong with YSL and Chanel foundation they make skin appear great and don't give that dull look to the skin that most foundations give. The coverage of this foundation is great, staying power is great provided that you do not have oily skin otherwise you will need to retouch if you have an oily T-zone. If you are really oily overall I would avoid it and go for Chanel or the long lasting YSL foundation, Teint Resist. I personally love the smell. The brush I'm not too keen on but it can be handy sometimes and is easily washable just make sure you have turned it off then run it under warm water. This worked great with another YSL primer i have used for minimising pores it was in the same type of packaging but the bottle is white. These two worked great together. This didn't oxidise on me, I used number 4 sand, I am mac nc15/20 and chanel B20. Number 5 peach was too orange for me ok when I tan though. I have bought this twice and used it all up, if my skin wasn't so oily right now this is my HG, otherwise perfection lumiere is now my HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Blackdoll24 on 3/3/2013 1:11:00 PM more reviews by Blackdoll24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I initially bought this product following recommendation from the sales assistant at a YSl counter. She spent quite a while with me and was very helpful. She helped match me to no 11. I used it for several months thinking that the colour of me was perfect but in hindsight it was a little ashy colour and often look grey against my complexion. I am not sure of this is because i was applying in the winter months and my skin became more pale. but i ended up disliking the product. The brush is useless as another reviewer mentioned so i used a foundation brush. during the day it eventually faded and acne scars visible.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Bovine1 on 1/18/2013 8:11:00 PM more reviews by Bovine1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have given up halfway through my second tube.

I liked this foundation initially because of the natural and 'soft' glowey look it gave me. I have combination, red, sensitive and acne prone skin, and although this product did not break me out, it did not sit well on my skin either. (Despite wearing primer)

It's a very light coverage that slides around the face. The brush on it is useless, and I choose to use either my fingers or a different foundation brush.

The product sat okay-ish on my skin providing my hands went no-where near my face, but it just faded over time and did nothing to hide my breakouts. I would always notice foundation 'streaks' where it just did not settle onto my skin, my face would feel greasy (although not look it) and for the amount of money it costs to purchase it I would not recommend it.

I brought the product twice because I do like the really healthy, soft glow it gives my skin, but its not worth it and I won't be buying it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kiimii82 on 12/1/2012 9:49:00 PM more reviews by kiimii82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this foundation! My skin has been so dry, dull and flakey lately because of the cold weather. This foundation helps moisturize my face while evening out my skin tone. For me, this is a light-medium coverage foundation and gives a dewy, healthy glow. I love it and will repurchase again!

I am a NC25/nc30 and the #6 Gold Beige shade worked perfectly for me!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melisca on 11/19/2012 6:09:00 AM more reviews by melisca

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It is a very expensive product for my pocket but I really love it. The texture feels very light on my skin just as if I haven't put anything on it. The color is gorgeous, it covers all of my blemishes leaving my natural blush still obvious. And it really makes my face shine. A disadvantage for me is also the brush a bit for hygienic reasons. But this is the best foundation I have tried so far so I am giving it 5.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sharonsevea on 9/20/2012 1:35:00 PM more reviews by sharonsevea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

For me getting a foundation that matches my skin is very important. I always get sales rep matching me to shades darker and I absolutely hate it. But I finally found a foundation that matches my skin tone and adds radiance at the same time. It does not make my skin more oily and you only need a little to give the flawless complexion. The only downside is the packaging, I do not like the brush it comes with it and would rather they not sell it in this container.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yves Saint Laurent products

More Foundations products