NYX • Femme • Lipstick

rated 3.5(37 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* addied on 9/19/2013 3:08:00 PM more reviews by addied

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Coral red is what this is, Femme is a great texture and colour payoff that will suit anyone with warm tones. Light skin can probably pull off a tint of this if they wish. I personally like it but I'm in the neutral zone where it can go either way with my skin, mostly towards the bad match side. :( good creamy product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wharley on 8/18/2013 8:58:00 PM more reviews by wharley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

If you're looking for a perfect summer color for your lips this will 100% do the trick. Its moisturizing, lasts long, and seems to be the perfect shade of coral without being too orange or too pink. Very bright and eye catching, and you can basically wear it with anything. Wonderful lipstick. Would buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 3/2/2013 11:35:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was totally unsure if I liked this or not. It seems darker on me than all of the pictures shown here. Almost an orange red, and a bright one at that. But I oddly like it. Like it's almost good because it's bad. It feels nice too, but the smudge factor is high if you come into contact with anything. I did wear it out all night and re applied, but it looked great even at the end. Since I got it during a sale, I'm happy about the price. I might repurchase when I run out, but it takes me a while to finish a tube. I just added 2 massive swatch pictures and this color looks so similar to the Rimmel by Kate in matte 110. But I love both so... :) I will say it is way brighter in real life. It's impossible to get the pictures to capture correctly, that's why I made a comparison image.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mexicancrackles on 11/18/2012 10:55:00 AM more reviews by mexicancrackles

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore this lipstick. I find it to be pretty moisturising and the colour is just beautiful, its the most gorgeous coral-red-pink shade ever, and most certainly NOT ORANGE. i do have to reapply throughout the day, but that's my only complaint.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rainydays1234 on 11/14/2012 6:35:00 PM more reviews by rainydays1234

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I decided to clean out my makeup bags and found all three of my NYX lipsticks so I thought I would write a review.

Last summer, I went through a lipstick phase. Normally, I only wear chapstick or maybe a nude gloss but for some reason I wanted to try a coral and a red lip. So, off to Ulta I went and found NYX lipsticks for around $6 each. First, I cannot believe I spent $6 for each of these lipsticks because they are TERRIBLE! Each color is way too loud and a little off. The Femme is a beautiful coral in the container but once on, made my fair skin look sickeningly pale and was too orangey on me. Second, the formulation is what I would expect from a .99 lipstick. They are very sticky and get really clumpy when paired with a gloss. I had freshly exfoliated my lips so it was not me! I tried first applying chapstick and then lipstick and I still had clumps. Compared to Revlon, these lipsticks are not a great drugstore buy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sam23 on 9/17/2012 7:47:00 PM more reviews by sam23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

this color is quite garish and completely unnatural looking. it's pretty much a neon orange. I don't like it at all, it's not in the least bit wearable. I like the creaminess of NYX lipsticks but they don't last through anything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 thasatol on 6/6/2012 12:59:00 PM more reviews by thasatol

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

omg what was i thinkin i wanted to try on orange lip i was scared because i have very dark skin (nw55) i was try this with so many liners and so many gloss and i still wont leave my house with it. will def not repurchase

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lygiakan on 4/21/2012 9:19:00 PM more reviews by lygiakan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The color is very similar to MAC's Toxic Tale, but a little bit more orangy. The durability is awful, so is it's smell and taste.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Neume on 4/16/2012 12:24:00 PM more reviews by Neume

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

While inititally the color applied beautifully, I was mortified that about 2 hours later the color had seeped into the corners of my mouth and the inside portion of my lip! It looked horrid! It wouldn't blend despite my best efforts and reapplication! Even though it was only $4 at Ulta, I plan on returning this along with a few other purchases.

(Note that I do take good care of my lips and keep them hydrated and exfoliated. I did not have lip balm underneath when I wore this lipstick.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SparkleBunny37 on 4/11/2012 11:58:00 PM more reviews by SparkleBunny37

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

NYX Round Lipstick in Femme is a bright pink-coral with a satin finish. Available in 126 shades, this super versatile line of lipsticks is paraben free, cruelty free, and hypoallergenic. I purchased this lipstick at Ulta for $4, for 4 grams of product. NYX is kinda hard to track down, but you can find it at Ulta, http://www.nyxcosmetics.com/, and http://cherryculture.com/, as well as select drugstores and e-tailers. This product is made in Taiwan.
Every single time I review Round Lipsticks, I rave about the adorability and functionality of the packaging. A black twist up tube with matching cap that snaps of firmly. The tube is sturdy, and about 2 1/2 inches long, making it purse and pocket friendly. They're also clearly labeled, making storage super easy. The NYX logo is cute and girly, without over powering the sleek packaging.
The color of Femme is a common one, but it has it's own personal complexity. Femme seems neutral to me, but I can't quite tell. Femme is very bright, making it perfectly on trend for the summer. It's a pink-coral, but it has a strong orange red tone to it. However the orange-red tones don't compromise the pink tones, but instead seem to balance them out. I suppose that's why it's neutral. Femme has a satiny finish when first applied, but as you wear it, it dries down to more of a matte finish, making it more wearable.
Femme applies very easily, but you may need two swipes to get a fully opaque coat. The texture of Femme is just a little drier than your average NYX Round Lipstick. But this is a good thing. Because Femme isn't as slick and slippery as most of the range, it wears much better. No feathering or sliding off the lip, with a bit less transfering. However Femme still only manages to wear for 2 1/2 to 3 hours. Some how NYX Rounds just can't stay on for longer than that.
A lot of people complain about the sunscreen-like scent and taste of the NYX Round Lipsticks. Personally it doesn't bother me, but I thought it deserved a mention.
I love Femme. It's my new favorite NYX Round Lipstick. The only thing average about it is the wear time. It's texture is much better than usual. Best of all, Femme is perfect for spring and summer's bright lip trend, while still being wearable. I'll be wearing Femme frequently this summer, and if I manage to work my way through the whole tube, I'll most likely repurchase.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lipstick products