NYX • Eros • Lipstick

rated 3.9(22 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 carotan on 11/21/2014 6:43:00 AM more reviews by carotan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love the bright pop of orange-red color against my medium skin. Makes me look younger and brighter. It's easy to apply and easy to swipe off. It has a bit of sheen to it which I like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rmdenney on 9/8/2014 4:49:00 PM more reviews by rmdenney

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Redheads, meet your new favorite red lipstick. Fair-haired girls know it can be challenging to find that perfect bright red, and nobody knows this better than a redhead. Nyx's Eros is a bright tomato-y red, and perfectly compliments my warm porcelain skin. It's a true bargain, $3.99 at my local drugstore, but it feels like a much more expensive product. The tube is short and classy black. The color is smooth, creamy, and highly pigmented with just a touch of gold shimmer. I lined my lips first with Nyx's retractable lip color in Ruby, which is a great base for this lipstick, and finished with a blot. The color has a nice matte look that lasts for hours without reapplying, even after eating and drinking. I kept checking my lips because I could see color being left on my drinking glasses and napkin, but it was still perfect and clean-looking. I'm not typically a lipstick person because I don't like high maintainence color, but I felt very confident wearing this. Truly a statement color, truly gorgeous for a redhead.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 franneh on 1/13/2014 12:15:00 PM more reviews by franneh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this on sale for $3.99 at London Drugs. You really can't get more inexpensive than that. I personally really like this lipstick. It's moisturizing and the colour pay-off is awesome. I will say that the only downside is that needs to be reapplied throughout the night.The colour is more of a bright coral red over a vampy red. And this DEFINITELY needs to be worn with lip liner to prevent feathering. I use Nyx Eros in conjunction with a maroon-coloured lip liner and it gives my lips a nice ombre look.

I would recommend this for anyone who is looking to try out a bright red lip, as it is decently priced. Off-set it with a neutral eye and a black dress, and you'll rock a killer look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 12/12/2013 1:41:00 PM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like this color. I was looking to build up a red collection and this caught my eye. It's a more orange red, but I find them to be easier to wear. It's warm, bright but not electric, and glides on smooth. I like Nyx lipsticks for the most part.The formula is very rich but not chalky thick. Sometimes I see a little sheerness and shine, but the color covers just right. Just need a liner to keep this in check. I chose Plush Red Slim liner by Nyx, it's perfect!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sweetTrust on 2/23/2013 12:33:00 PM more reviews by sweetTrust

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Real good for its price

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gingersnap250 on 2/20/2013 1:05:00 PM more reviews by gingersnap250

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

For some reason, I look best in warm reds, and this one is definitely just that; it's an orange-y red, and it provides an awesome pop of color when I just want black mascara and a mouth with impact! The formulation is darn good for the price. It definitely stays for a long time, and it seems to become a stain, which I don't mind. It's a neat color, and I'm glad I have it in my lipstick rotation!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lepin on 2/11/2013 1:48:00 PM more reviews by Lepin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Bright? Yes. Bold? Yes. Hooker red? Perhaps, if the hookers in your town wear bright red red. Here in NYC the hookers I see apparently prefer nude lip colors; or as a friend of mine calls it "blow job beige". Just my observation. For reasons unknown no matter what red lip color I buy the color turns cool. If I buy a warm based red my teeth look yellow. That said IMO on me this looks like a mid point between cool and warm red. This is my first NYX round tube lipstick purchase and so far I'm quite happy. This is not matte, has no shimmer and can be layered for a very potent look or blotted down, as I prefer to wear, for a more wearable look. I line my lips and apply directly from the tube and then either go over my lips with a lip brush or use my pinky finger to blot some product off. I favor red lips and accept the attention I receive from those who either disapprove or are too damn judgmental to comprehend that some of us don't give a $#it what they think. This is a very inexpensive product that imparts your lips with a glamorous red that has nice staying power with huge pigment payoff.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 2/1/2013 10:17:00 AM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is a bright orange red. Great color, very bold. My problem with this is how bad it stains. I swatched this on my hand and after 4 washes have yet to get it off. My daughter applied this lipstick yesterday morning and after many attempts at taking this off the red tinge is still there. I think this color should be marketed as a stain, one that is impossible to get off. As someone who likes to change her mind and change her lipstick color mid day I don't like this. This one is not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetcg49 on 1/30/2012 11:58:00 PM more reviews by sweetcg49

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I don't mind bright red, but this is really more coral than red. I thought it was going to be a warm red. Nope. Phooey.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SaraCee07 on 1/1/2012 7:16:00 PM more reviews by SaraCee07

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I love this lippy for summer!! It has more of an orange tone than my usual reds which are blue-based, so I feel it has more of that summery vibe! I love NYX lippies as they have great staying power and this one is no exception! It is VERY bright though so do not wear if you don't want to stand out! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lipstick products