Cover Girl • Boundless - Candy Apple • Polishes

rated 4.9(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.9
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 jedda on 7/23/2012 9:37:00 AM more reviews by jedda

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely red cream polish. No shimmer or frost. Nicely opaque with two coats, but you can get by with just one coat if you're in a hurry. It doesn't dry very fast, but it does okay with a quick-dry top coat. Chip free for at least two days, but then I have never tried to get it to last longer than that.


You can't beat the price ($2 at Big Lots) but I probably won't repurchase. I have so many other red polishes, and I only use the cream finishes as bases for glitter polishes. It will take ages to finish this bottle.


I took points off for the packaging, because the brush is fairly narrow. I prefer wide brushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shazzar on 10/9/2011 8:39:00 PM more reviews by shazzar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The perfect shade of red with the slightest orange tinge. It's glossy and long wearing. I love it and have been using it for years.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* WendyW on 11/28/2009 10:25:00 AM more reviews by WendyW

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Applies great; Lasts as long as OPI; No Frost; Great Shine; True Red; Inexpensive price; Easy Availability; Dries Quickly. What else can you ask for??

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gowitdaflow on 3/23/2009 1:07:00 AM more reviews by gowitdaflow

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This color is sooo HG for me. Although I normally don't wear nail polish (especially red), I really wanted a bright, warm-toned tomato red with a cream (no glitter/shimmer) finish. Well, I definitely got that and much more! It's perfect for warm-toned GGGs and CCCs and adds a great pop of color without being too garish/bright. I will definitely be wearing this color all spring/summer! I can't gush enough about it! It's definitely the PERFECT red!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emwo12 on 1/18/2009 8:55:00 PM more reviews by emwo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE THIS COLOR. seriously. i own about 50 opi nail polishes (how embarassing) and i probably have 5-10 red shades as i'm always looking for the perfect red. If you watch any shows like the hills, even though they are annoying and vapid, you always see the girls wearing short pretty slightly square tomato red nails. i have searched through TONS of opi red shades and can't find an orangey red that doesn't look ronald mcdonaldish on my nails (ie opi's big apple red). candy apple is PERFECT. seriously if i weren't a snob and loved wearing opi this would be my hg red nail polish. just give me a couple days to come to terms with the fact that covergirl did what opi could not and i'll tell you this is my hg red.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fancyxamy on 5/29/2008 5:00:00 PM more reviews by fancyxamy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is a vibrant, slightly orangey-red. i have another one of these cg boundless polishes and i really like the formulas, which ive found apply evenly and are pretty long lasting, although i still have to do 2 coats to get the full intensity of the color. while this color didnt blow me away because i tend to buy a lot of this same shade, i do like it and would def buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* santokie77 on 9/25/2006 12:35:00 AM more reviews by santokie77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've been away from drugstore polishes for TOO long. with full access to OPI polishes at school I've forgotten about the few gems in the drug stores.

Anyways, this is a wonderful polish. It's a beautiful true red. It does not have any glitter. It worked beautifully on my cool toned skin. Might be too much for the warm toned gals.

It did chip within 2 days with base and top coat on, but reds are really hard to wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 8/29/2006 10:31:00 PM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I bought this because I loved it on the september cover of allure magazine on Christina A. I've been looking for a beautiful, classic red. I also saw it in another mag saying it lasted a long time with no chipping. It really does!!!
It goes on well and stays, I'm going to buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Cover Girl products

More Polishes products