Nivea • Body Smooth Sensation Daily Lotion for Dry Skin • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.4(101 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 BassKitten808 on 10/19/2013 10:02:00 AM more reviews by BassKitten808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

My search for my favorite body lotion is over, this is it. I'm very picky with body lotions & the majority I've tried, I'm never happy with. Before this, I was continuously on the hunt for a body lotion like this, it meets all my criteria. This has got to be the most hydrating, softening & smoothing body lotion I've ever tried for my dry skin, it's amazing. The consistency isn't too thick so it's very easy to rub in and it absorbs extremely well, it doesn't leave your skin feeling heavy (it's lightweight), sticky or tacky whatsoever. It doesn't leave a waxy residue on your hands even after washing them (looking at you Vaseline Cocoa Butter Lotion). You don't have to wait forever to put your clothes on like with most lotions because it doesn't stick to clothes (which is a pet peeve of mine) in my experience. I've tried countless different body lotions - Vaseline, Lubriderm, Queen Helene, Hempz, Aveeno, St. Ives, Bath & Body Works, Victoria's Secret, Body Shop etc. & this beats all of those. It might feel the slightest bit greasy as you're rubbing it in but that goes away completely within 5-10 minutes and leaves your skin literally super silky smooth, soft, hydrated & moisturized. I seriously can't stop touching my skin with this..it feels like silk! Another bonus, it gives your skin a really healthy "glow", not that it has shimmer or bronzer in it, I just notice my skin looks so healthy & glowy after I use this & that effect lasts the whole day. It's perfect for warmer & winter weather. The one & only con of the this is the scent. I don't know how to describe it. It's not sweet or floral..it smells like..lotion? No clue but I just don't like the smell, it doesn't bother me anymore but when I first started using it, it did. I wish it smelled better or was at least unscented but I'm still giving this lotion a 5 star rating, it's just too good, I'm willing to look past the scent. This will most likely be the only body lotion I purchase from now on because it's everything I want, unless I find something exactly like it with just a better scent. If you want silky soft & smooth, hydrated, healthy, glowy, moisturized, not sticky skin..this is what your looking for!

UPDATE:
I have noticed that since using this, my self tanner lasts longer. I use Fake Bake Flawless and instead of lasting 5-7 days until it starts to noticabley fade/blotch, it lasts over 8 days without blotching and it fades very slowly & evenly now. This is the only new product I've been using on my body so this has to be the reason.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Robynnna on 7/3/2013 9:09:00 AM more reviews by Robynnna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

HG body lotion. It keeps my skin soft all day. It sinks in quickly and leaves no greasy residue. I like the light scent but it wears off which is fine with me. Good value especially now that it comes in a 16.9 oz pump bottle. I have bought other more expensive lotions/body butters and they don't come close to Nivea Body Smooth Sensation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dreamer731 on 5/19/2013 11:52:00 PM more reviews by Dreamer731

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have normal to dry skin and this lotion is great for my skin type. This lotion is light and non greasy and absorbs quickly into my skin. Leaves my skin super soft and smooth. And when I say soft and smooth I mean soft and smooth without and sticky residue. However I do wish this lotion had a better scent. But still it's awesome so it still gets 5 lippies from me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blondebum on 5/5/2013 3:44:00 PM more reviews by blondebum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

Nivea body smooth lotion is great to use on my skin that is often irritated by strong fragrances. After shaving i apply generously all over my body and my skin feels so hydrated! It is not sticky and does not rub off on clothing or leave a residue.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 horatia on 5/5/2013 11:41:00 AM more reviews by horatia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Absolutely great body lotion. In general, I love Nivea products and this one is no different. My skin was looking dry and awful in the winter. I have been using this with and an Olay body wash. The improvement is noticable, my skin is smooth. It absorbs fast, is non greasy. The pump is really convenient and non messy. The only thing I wish is the smell was a little nicer, more floral or non existent. I cant quite make out what the smell is here.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elkelangley on 3/15/2013 10:29:00 AM more reviews by elkelangley

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this body lotion, it's my favorite one I ever used.
I've been using it for a few days now, and I definitely notice a difference with my skin. I put it on my neck and chest area, my elbows, arms, and feet. I put socks on my feet and when I take them off a few hours later, my feet feel so so SOFT! :)
I also notice my skin is more moisturized with this lotion than with others, it also has a nice little glow. Love it, and I'll definitely buy this one again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Laurennnuhhh on 3/10/2013 5:17:00 PM more reviews by Laurennnuhhh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have super pale skin and you can totally tell when my legs/arms are dry and I haven't really ever had success with using lotions. None of them really got down into my skin and really made a huge difference in moisture until I found this! I saw a commercial on it on TV awhile ago and I decided to purchase it. I was using baby lotion before I bought it and it didn't really do anything, I just enjoyed the smell. Over time I have noticed a significant difference in my skin and it really is so much softer and so much more moisturized than before! I use this every time after I shower and I use about three pumps for my legs, arms, and stomach. I have had this bottle for a LONG time and it truly lasts a super long time. This is a really good lotion and I definitely recommend it for people that need serious moisture for their skin like me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Savikins on 3/1/2013 3:29:00 AM more reviews by Savikins

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Very nice, not too rich, soaks in right away. This will be a good body lotion for summer time. Right now I use it on my arms and lower legs (they don't need as much moisturizer as my torso and thighs), and Essentially Enriched on the rest of my body. I can definitely see the Essentially Enriched lotion becoming too rich when the Florida summer kicks in.

The scent is nice and mild. It also doesn't irritate freshly shaved legs, and most lotions do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxhna on 2/28/2013 10:54:00 AM more reviews by xxhna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I ABSOLUTELY HATE PUTTING ON LOTION AFTER BATHING.

But this product changes that. Smells fantastic and absorbs very quickly. The fragrance is nice, not too strong IMO. Keeps my skin nice and hydrated.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 2/28/2013 4:47:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this stuff. I have dry skin and this lotion makes my skin feel so soft and smooth after application. Absorbs quickly. Formula isn't too thin nor too thick. Has a baby powder/clean/fresh scent. Def would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nivea products

More Lotions/ Creams products