Charles Worthington • Dream Hair • Conditioner

rated 2.8(8 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 VanityInsanity on 1/1/2010 7:31:00 AM more reviews by VanityInsanity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Picked this up at my local poundshop and was so pleased with my bargain! I love the small pump bottle which is great for presice appplication of the conditioner and it makes sure I don't spill any. I love the smell of this beacause it leaves my hair smelling nice and fresh until my next wash. Doesn't leave my hair greasy and conditioners wonderfully!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* angelixia07 on 11/11/2009 7:37:00 PM more reviews by angelixia07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff really sucks as a conditioner, which is suppose to moisturize and put the life back in your hair. This stuff is too light and watery for my likes of a conditioner and if you want it to condition your hair at all you will have to use at least three pumps on my medium length hair, which is probably more than you are supposed to use but I guess thats what you have to do to get a crappy conditioner to do something at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chiodancrgrl23 on 8/31/2009 2:52:00 AM more reviews by chiodancrgrl23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I actually like the consistency of this product and how it seemed to make my hair soft. It felt nice while it was on my hair and rinsed out nicely. However, the smell isn't that great - it is pretty cloying. Very perfumey and it does linger in the hair for a little while. I may repuchase this if I find it at a cheap price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gypcc on 8/24/2009 12:46:00 PM more reviews by gypcc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

a pump w/a clear cap for a conditioner????? what ridiculousness... and i'm annoyed at myself for not even thinking about that when i purchased this for 50% at rite aid. i smelled it... thought... hmmmm... that's nice, different... uh huh... not until i was rinsing it off did i realize that nice, different... WAS VERY STRONG PURFUMEY.... and not a nice perfume... very 80's poison and drakkar noir smelling.

i'll give them away... tonite in fact

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lillian1717 on 4/19/2009 6:22:00 PM more reviews by lillian1717

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty weak for a conditioner, did not moisturize (shampoo really dried my hair out), and the packaging is not very shower/user friendly since it's a smooth cylinder with a cap, and a tiny pump.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lou4k6 on 2/14/2009 8:04:00 AM more reviews by lou4k6

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I liked the shampoo out of this range better than the conditioner. Its very thick and i have thick hair- not good as other MUA'ers have mentioned! I am prone the oily roots and dry ends and with the use of the shampoo and conditioner from this range my roots just got oilier nand my ends drier. Smells lovely and packaging is gorgeous although dont like the squeeze bottle, it just sucks the product back up whenever you try to get some out. Will probably continue using this occasionally, will not repurchase conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jananaz on 12/7/2006 1:53:00 AM more reviews by jananaz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Got this at Shoppers for $13.99 (CND). I think I was blindsided by the shiny part on the packaging. As a conditioner, it's not bad... thick and moisturizing, but leaves too much residue for someone with really thick hair like me. It does make your hair soft and manageble, but for those with thick hair, I think it's just too much. I don't really care for the smell. To me it smelled like dude... so I passed it on to a guy friend who is loving it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* robotica77 on 8/26/2006 3:02:00 AM more reviews by robotica77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I just picked up a bottle of this at the drugstore (buy one get one free). The bottle attracted me first. I loved the gold floral design. It looks so beautiful, I may end up keeping the bottle to use afterwards. Too bad the color is pink and not purple, but still very pretty to look at. As far as the scent, it smells divine, like some nice floral fragrance you'd find at a department store. I personally like the scent. The conditioner softened my hair and rinsed out quickly. I have thick, wavy long dyed black hair and this moisturized it enough. My waves were kept in good condition without any frizz. I bought mine at RiteAid.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Charles Worthington products

More Conditioner products