Clinique Take the Day Off Cleansing Milk

2.6

105 reviews

31% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Isohexadecane, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Triethylhexanoin, Isononyl Isononanoate, Butylene Glycol, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Sucrose Cocoate, PEG-100 Stearate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria), PEG-5 Soy Sterol, Panthenol, Jojoba Wax PEG-120 Esters, Caffeine, Sucrose, Cholesterol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Linoleic Acid, Caprylyl Glycol, PEG-150 Distearate, Carbomer, Potassium Carbomer, Xanthan Gum, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Titanium Dioxide 7/9/2013


on 8/10/2015 7:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I've got a combo/sensitive skin and it's very hard to find a skin product which does not irritate my skin, especially cleansers and toners. Most of them have got an alcohol included which burns my skin straight after application or they are alcohol free but do not "wash" the excess oil from my face at all.

I bought this milk just to a give a try really, did not expect too much from it...but it works great!! I really like it and use it every night.

Pros - great for combo/sentitive skin, lovely silky finish after washing off. Using it in a pair with Mild Lotion and it gives to my skin an amazing fresh dewy radiance tone!! Comes with a pump.

Cons - always get a slight redness on my cheeks after washing out, but it's only a visible effect, can not really feel any irritation and it dissapears in a minute or two, so not big deal but want to mention it in case a girl with very sensitive skin been reading this..not sure how that would work for you.
Another problem is once you apply this milk it takes ages to wash it out as it gets more and more and more foamy LOL don't know why, doesn't matter how much milk you apply, it always foams a lot....due to this I apply it before I go to shower and wash it out once I am there, it's the easiest way, can not recommend to girls who are rushing out in the morning - you're gonna be late!
Do not use near your eyes, once it gets in it burns like hell.

So in overall I give to this product 4 lippies. One down cos of the foaming, stings eyes and due to this I do not think it's worth the full price. But to be honest it's the only cleanser which works for my sensitive skin very well so unless I find another, the perfect cleanser, I am going to purchase this again.



on 8/3/2015 11:29:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is one of Clinique's worst products. This burned my eyes. This felt very warm the minute that I applied it to my face. It was also very drying for me. I have Rosacea and this was recommended by Paula Begoun as being OK for Rosacea/sensitive skin. This product is no OK for me. Aside from burning my face and eyes, it did not rinse well. Nor, did it remove my physical sunscreen. I returned this and will not purchase again. There is not one single aspect of this product that I think is a "Pro" and there are numerous "CONs"
The price is way, way out of line. The packaging is ok. Clinique can do better than this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2015 11:57:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I use this as just a regular cleanser, even in the mornings when I'm not wearing makeup. It cleans my skin perfectly and leaves it feeling so soft. My skin is on the drier side, and it is the perfect cleanser for me. I rub it on my face then add some water and cleanse like normal. Then rinse and dry with a towel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/25/2015 6:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Lately my skin have been flaring up with acne and along with that have come a lot of scars. Scars that require an artillery of makeup. For that reason I have been considering some sort of makeup remover that I can use before my regular cleanser just to make sure I really get it all off. I was looking for a sulphate-free, non-fragrant and non-irritating cleanser that would not leave an oily film on my skin. This one said “take the day off” and “residue-free formula” plus it was rated as one of the best cleansers at beautypedia so I took a chance, I thought. Well it was actually a risk I am not going to take again. The cleansing milk felt quite thick on my skin, I put it on a dry face and let it sit a minute. Then I splashed my face with water and tried to rub it off my skin for a bit but i could still feel a greasy film sticking on my face and in my pores. I wiped a cotton pad over my face and guess what, it got tinted beige. Perhaps one needs a washcloth along with the cleanser to really get the makeup off throughout. Well the extra rubbing and swiping required only irritated my already redness-prone skin further… Worth to mention is that this thing stung like hell around my eyes. I wouldn’t buy this thing even if it was on sale. It didn’t work for me and I’m just a bit unhappy that I spend that amount of money on a barely to be mediocre cleanser.


on 4/5/2015 4:58:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It clocks pores and it stinks. It is a heavy and fat cleanser and the smell is terrible. I will never buy this stuff again. It smells like the milk passed the EXP. date years ago.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/25/2015 8:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have used both the Clinique Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm and Cleansing Oil in the past. I loved both of these products and found that they took my makeup off very well. I saw that they had the Cleansing Milk at Sephora and wanted to give it a try. I have used it for several weeks now and it is safe to say that I cannot stand it. It burns my eyes, hardly removes my makeup, and has a strange smell. I will definitely be going back to the balm or oil.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/22/2014 8:26:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I can't find any reasons for buying this mediocre product. The cleansing balm and the eye make-up remover of the same line are both excellent, choose them instead.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/16/2014 5:58:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is awful-I regret buying it and won't buy it again. It feels harsh on the face and stings my eyes like crazy. It also doesn't remove eye makeup well at all. I've used the TTDO balm and eye/lip makeup remover and they're both fantastic. My favorite make up remover is DHC Deep Cleansing Oil and I will return to that ASAP. Its pump bottle is more hygienic than the TTDO balm's jar, plus it takes up less shelf space. If this were a really great product, I'd be ok with the hefty price tag, but in its current formulation it's hardly worth it. Would not repurchase.


on 6/24/2014 8:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm seriously surprised at the bad reviews for this product. I'm wondering what everyone's method for using it is as mine works pretty well for me. I rub this all over a dry face and let it sit for a few seconds, I then take a muslin wash cloth with warm water and wipe it off. ALL of my makeup is removed and that's saying a lot because I have very severe acne scaring and use a ton of heavy foundation. This also removes all of my mascara. It does look like it leaves a bit of an oily film on the skin but I follow up with my cleanser and all of that is removed leaving my face hydrated and smooth. The bottle is a nice size and it has a pump that locks which can come in handy for traveling and no messes. The price is decent for the size and quality of the product. I'll continue to keep using this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/15/2014 8:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I accidentally bought this product instead of the balm. For the first few times I used it I was unimpressed, it didn't really take my make-up off and I had to use another product.

I read a few reviews about leaving it on my skin for a couple minutes. I decided to do this and left it for about a minute while I ran the hot water. It was a total difference! I always use a clean warm wash cloth so it came off quite nice and I didn't feel it left any residue. I really enjoy that it's light weight and comes off easily with a washcloth

Overall, I wouldn't buy it again simply because it just isn't the best I've tried

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top