Baby Phat - Golden Goddess

3.5

40 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/29/2015 7:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this for my b-day back in 2006 when it came out and OMG LOVE IT!!!!! (Even now years later I still like it a lot!!)

The champagne note is the strongest but its light & sweet,fizzy with hints a very faint caramel & vanilla with a touch of floral.

The lasting power is pretty good on me and I like wearing this one year round.



on 2/21/2012 11:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My absolute favourite perfume. I call this one "cat nip for boys". I literally had one of my guy friends smell it on me, and when his girlfriend walked in the room he started spraying it on her because he loved it so much. Sexiest smell alive. I don't really know how to describe it, but it's a super sensual smell. It's not floral, or "pretty" smelling, but it is wonderful. I plan on buying another one as soon as I run out. I also find that it is quite long-lasting.
Did I mention I only paid $18 for it?


on 7/24/2011 12:21:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this scent and only wear it occasionally. The bottle is very pretty and even has a ring...yup that's what that rhinestone band is on it. Smells very similar to Victoria's Secret Dream Angels Desire oddly (which I really don't like). Great scent either way.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Love the bottle! It smells like caramel and champagne with a hint of vanilla. I don't like wearing it in the day at all, it reminds me of night. 1 light spray is enough because it can be overwhelming. I wouldn't buy it again because I know I'll never use the entire bottle up and I'm not totally in love with it. It's still a sexy scent though. The champagne note isn't my favorite.


on 4/20/2010 1:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

From the other reviews I thought Id like this, instead it just smells like orange& lemon cordial to me. Not in the least bit sexy to me. Absolutely nothing to write home about and I just splashed my sample on to finish it and get rid of it as Im heading home to shower soon.


on 2/16/2010 9:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this perfume. It's a tiny bit gourmand with a hint of spice. Smells very lovely. I didn't care for her Goddess (pink) one..although that one doesn't smell bad, just not as sexy..I'm not a basic "floral" scented girl. I have to have a little bit of vanilla or creamy smell to my scents. This one is just perfect. It actually lasts pretty good on me, and right now my sense of smell isn't so good either (I have a small cold right now as I type this)..and I can still smell it--hours after first spray. Simply brilliant she did with this one. Probably her best one yet. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/10/2009 8:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Strange when I read that this fragrance doesn't last on people because in my opinion this is one of the longest lasting fragrances I own.I can smell it all day and that is one of the things that made me buy 2 gift sets of this fragrance I wanted this to be my signature scent but I haven't worn it alot lately because I have purchased 1,400 worth of perfume (with my income tax return) I couldn't help it there were and still are so many fragrances I wanted to try and now I have a new want list so with this whole thing it is a never ending journey because new fragrances are in the stores constantly! I still need to catch up! But anyway back to Golden Baby Phat,I like this sweet caramel champagne scented fragrance but it is not an everyday scent like I initially thought it was,I'd say like something to wear out on a date or for vacation to an island it just has that feeling of me looking tanned in some jeweled sandals and a nice summery top and capri's with some big over the top earrings sitting and enjoying a fruity drink in the sunset.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I actually like this scent as a neutral, everyday scent. I was enchanted with the set I found on clearance -- shower gel, golden shimmer body lotion and bejeweled bottle of fragrance. I liked the "Try Me" so well, I bought a set for both me and my mother. I believe this is such a pretty, neutral scent, it would make a safe gift for any woman over 30.

This lost a lippy to fragrance fatigue though. I've worn it 4 days out of 7 for so long now, I can no longer smell it. Maybe it's changing with time.


on 1/3/2009 12:13:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I was at the little perfume department at my local Kohls and naturally i had to smell all the bottles. This one stook out to me the most. It was a nice pretty smell, but not my style. I associate this with this really slutty girl at my school so maybe that is why i have bad feelings about this haha. Overall, this is a nice perfume but i just cant see myself wearing it


on 1/2/2009 2:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am a Baby Phat fanatic and I love all things Kimora but this perfume just didn't live up to my expectations. This one came out after the original Goddess (the pink one), which smelled heavenly. But this one just didn't do it for me. It also tends to wear off after about half the day, unlike the first one which stayed all day.


Popular Fragrances


Flash
Flash
20 Reviews
Touch
Touch
82 Reviews
Tam Dao
Tam Dao
95 Reviews
Calyx
Calyx
108 Reviews


Back to Top