Bath and Body Works • Moonlight Path EDT • Fragrances

rated 4.2(38 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kahou79 on 6/8/2014 12:24:00 AM more reviews by kahou79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased the edt after falling in love with a bottle of moonlight path bodyspray a friend had given me. At first, I'll admit, I was very upset when I first smelled this for it is different than the body mist. The edt is more floral and the mist is more lavender but now I love both. This is a powdery, floral that is very fresh and great for any occasion imo. I find myself reaching for this alot and will definitely rebuy when I run out. Lovely scent!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillage on 3/26/2014 10:04:00 AM more reviews by sillage

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Moonlight Path has been my sister's signature for many years -- and I've bought tons of it for her birthday gifts -- but I never liked the scent myself (preferring Bath & Body Works' warm vanillics like Sensual Amber, Cashmere Glow or their deep rich scents like Dark Kiss).

However, now -- at long last, I think I finally appreciate Moonlight Path. All our lives, my sister never liked the sweet oriental vanilla scents that I did -- and when she first smelled Moonlight Path lotion on a friend of hers, she immediately fell in love with the fragrance -- because it's "so clean", she said. Personally, I've never been a big fan of "clean" scents.

I very recently smelled Tova Signature on a lady in the grocery store -- went crazy for the sensuous musky scent (I'm a musk fiend), asked her what she was wearing, and ordered some Tova for myself immediately off QVC.com. I've been wearing & loving it a lot lately. I discovered that Tova Signature contains a lavender note, and that I liked it. Tova is so outstanding to me -- so sensuous -- and it mostly dries down to a white musk. It's a new holy grail for me.

Love for my new Tova Signature was the inspiration for re-trying Moonlight Path, since reviewers were calling Moonlight Path a soft lavender musk -- and because so many reviewers found it comforting and soothing.

So I thought I'd try it again, thinking it might have something in common with Tova. I happened by BBW yesterday and bought the Buy-2-Get-1 wrapped bag containing full-sized lotion+gel+mist set, and I'm finding that I really enjoy the scent now.

I would have bought the EDT yesterday too, but it was out of stock. When they finally get some in, I'll buy it too. This scent is *very* popular, all the BBW sales associates say. And it really does smell like its name, I think -- it evokes the coolness, shadowiness, peacefulness, & serenity of a moonlight path.

It's another cold day today, and I'm wearing Moonlight Path body mist & lotion and am quite enjoying each inhale. Ahhh, it's quite calming and serene -- undoubtedly due to the lavender note. I used the shower gel last night, followed by body lotion -- all very lovely & relaxing -- especially for bedtime.

I don't actually find Moonight Path to be all that musky, as so many have said. To me, it's almost straight-up lavender, but there is a little mix of other things in there -- and something to sweeten it a bit, so it's not too cool and dry.

Lavender has never been my thing in the past. It was always too cool & dry & almost "stiff" -- I always preferred sweeter & warmer oriental, gourmand, vanilla, & musky scents. But at long last, I have come around to enjoying Moonlight Path -- and that's largely because I loved Tova first -- although Tova is far more white-musky (reminds me of Body Shop's White Musk, in the drydown) and I think the Moonlight Path is much more lavender-y.

I still much prefer Tova Signature, but the Moonlight Path body products could almost be used with it, I think -- esp the Moonlight Path shower gel.

It's amazing how my perfume tastes & appreciation have changed and evolved over the years. Perfume, for me, has been a constant journey of exploration & discovery -- and it's so much fun!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 twilty on 5/11/2013 4:10:00 AM more reviews by twilty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It smells like cheap talcum powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spacecowgirlredux on 5/2/2013 9:49:00 PM more reviews by spacecowgirlredux

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this for my grandmother as it's long been her favorite BBW scent, but I occasionally borrow it because it's so dreamy, hazy, and elegant. Moonlight Path is, IMO, perfectly balanced: Lavender, not overpowering as lavender often is, because it's tamed by an almost silent woody not. It has just enough musk to give it a skin scent quality, like it belongs on your skin. So, it is primarily a lavender fragrance, but gentle and unique. Though it has some violet, it's muted by the musk and lavender, which is good for me since I don't like the scent of violets.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AnythingVanilla on 9/19/2012 8:12:00 PM more reviews by AnythingVanilla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My new signature scent! I was looking for clean, musky yet feminine fragrance. I looked in high end stores but came out disappointed. All of them were in your face floral that smells like a grandma. ICK!!! So I went in to BBW to get a vanilla fragrance (my 1st fav scent of all) and came across this accidentally. So happy I did!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littlellamadrama on 1/19/2012 1:55:00 PM more reviews by littlellamadrama

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This was my high school fragrance. People would just suddenly come up and sniff me, telling me how nice I smelled. It would usually last the whole day and blended well with my body chemistry. It has a very powdery yet musky lavender scent which I absolutely adore.

The packaging looks very classy and looks nice in my boudoir, but the tall cap is rather annoying at times. I would have continued on using this line but one of my friends started using the same thing and I did not want to have someone smelling just like me. So I moved on to another scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shamrocklady on 12/17/2011 10:20:00 AM more reviews by shamrocklady

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Moonlight Path is a wonderful scent from Bath and Body Works. I always find myself coming back to this, the EDT is the best of all the products in this line. I find Moonlight Path to be a refreshing scent, I love the lavender and powder on me it works very well. I do not think it smells like "old lady".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VBgirl23 on 8/26/2011 5:20:00 PM more reviews by VBgirl23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have always come back to Moonlight Path after trying other bath and body works scents this one just works for me. It's soft, feminine, romantic, calming, inviting and to those that think it smells "old ladyish" I would rather smell classic, than like a teenager playing grownup with sweet/fruity scents. Sorry but it's the truth. Please continue to keep this scent around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thespacecowgirl on 1/14/2011 9:14:00 PM more reviews by thespacecowgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

A hazy lavender and woody scent that's fitting on older women and unexpectedly old-fashioned and sexy, like a corset, on younger women. It's not as strong as some of the other BBW EDTs and stays very close to the skin, lasting about 12 hours. The bottle is just beautiful.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dumbdookie on 10/7/2010 12:56:00 PM more reviews by dumbdookie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I initially really liked this when I tested it at a local BBW store. I used a few times and thought it was okay. However, instead of getting compliments, my friends would ask whether I put on baby powder -_- I don't know if it's my body chemistry not working with this scent or what, but yes.. I have gotten multiple comments about baby powder on multiple occasions. I really wanted to like this EDT - the name just sounds so pretty! But it's not working for me, and I don't think I will be repurchasing this item again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Fragrances products