Essie Russian Roulette

4.9

19 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/29/2014 1:00:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Out of all my red polishes, this is my favorite! It is so vibrant and classic. It is definitely what i would call a bright red and has that vintage personality. Its gorgeous and has a very smooth application as well. I could probably wear this color every day and never get bored!! This red has the perfect tone and has lasted 5 days with minimal tip wear (with base and top coat).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/14/2013 11:20:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Perfect pin up red. I don't see orange in it as other reviewers do, nor do I think it's a very bright shade of red. It's just classy, beautiful, almost juicy. I think the pictures I could find online don't do it justice.
Application was perfectly fine, 2 coats got it opaque, no streaks or stains. It lasted 6 days with base/top coat and is by far by favorite red polish.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Other

The perfect shade of red ! This is by far my favorite red polish ever ! Classic red. I pair this with both base and top coat from Essie, and it lasts a long time. It looks so classy I love it so much !


on 10/24/2012 10:48:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

My HG red for fingers and toes. I've repurchased several times. A gorgeous, creamy, 1950's vintage red. And long lasting. With a top coat, I find I can go a week without touch ups.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/30/2012 8:37:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

WOOHOO! This colour actually makes me laugh out loud at how bright it is... It's shockingly bright! I don't think I will be wearing this to the office for quite a while... need to get my courage up and practice at home with it on my toes first. This red is not for the faint-hearted, but it's the perfect '50s housewife bright orangey red. I love it.

Although Essie polishes usually need a few coats to be opaque, this one covers everything evenly in one coat.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/28/2012 9:02:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Love this red. I've never had a true red like this. It looks really pretty against my pale skin, I think it would look great on all skin tone's. It's just so red! It's smooth dries wonderfully. Just wish I didn't have to apply as many coats and I prefer a bigger brush, but this one is a keeper. Essie is quickly becoming my second in line beside O.P.I..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/16/2012 3:15:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Russian Roulette is a warm red with an excellent consistency, two coats and you're set. When I am not sure what color to paint my nails, I go with this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/27/2012 12:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Beautiful bright red. I was worried it would pull orange on my skintone but no issue there! It really makes my nails pop and is wonderful to apply - I find it's a little more runny than most essie polishes, but to its advantage! Two coats and it's opaque with no streaking or bubbling. Highly recommend!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/24/2012 5:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is the perfect red jelly creme. It's a bold candy red that would wear well in any season, in my opinion. It applied like a dream and was opaque in two coats. I generally use a top coat for extra shine/protection, but the shine of Russian Roulette was great on its own. Highly recommended if you need a gorgeous classic red in your collection!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a classic red that i always keep buying.
Classy, sexy, pure bright red with no orange undertones. Would look good on anyone!
texture is lovely and lasts without chipping.
A must have!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews
Shimmer
Shimmer
17 Reviews
Midnight Cami
Midnight Cami
32 Reviews


Top Rated Essie Products

image

Lollipop

40 reviews
image

Lady Like

66 reviews
image

Chinchilly

135 reviews
image

Watermelon

55 reviews
Back to Top