MyChelle • Fruit Fiesta Peel (Reformulated 2012) • Masks

rated 4.2(37 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 design on 5/1/2014 5:01:00 PM more reviews by design

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

At first I loved this peel. I kept it on about 1-2 minutes once a week to help brighten my skin. I would usually get a few mild breakouts after which were no big deal. My skin breaks out easily, especially when I exfoliate. But hey, it needs to be done and always looks better in the long run. One time however after using the peel my skin just revolted. I broke out for days after and my skin was raw and tender. Maybe I left it on too long? Maybe this formula was a bit stronger? No sure. But Yes, 3 stars because it does do a good job exfoliating. 2 stars off because it's not good if you've got sensitive and/or breakout prone skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 3/22/2014 8:43:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like this peel, but they should put this product in a bigger tube. The price is expensive for what it is. This is a decent peel which exfoliates quickly without burning or inflammation. I like that I can see the real fruit in the peel, which is pretty cool. The smell of this product is interesting, it smells realistic. Despite the fact that I like this peel, I still think the Ren Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask is the best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blondiegoodlooks on 6/4/2013 8:08:00 PM more reviews by blondiegoodlooks

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It's really just OK/average.

You definitely get the sense that it's doing "something," because your face will most likely turn pink/red after 3-5 minutes after using it. But that said, I cannot really say if I saw any results with it. It, for me, was mild enough to use 2-3 times a week, which is more mild than I am/was looking for. I'd be happier if they increased the acid concentration of the mandelic/malic acid.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 loro on 3/22/2013 10:57:00 PM more reviews by loro

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This product gets a ton of great reviews, so I tried it. I am often nervous about using acid products on my sensitive skin. This did not noticeably irritate my skin, i barely even felt a tingle. However, it caused acne. I only know this because every time I used it, i got acne, and if I didn't use it, the pimples starting going away right away. I threw it out. It is expensive, although a little goes a long way.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ninibug125 on 3/2/2013 12:06:00 AM more reviews by ninibug125

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am really upset because I went to purchase this peel for the second time at the health food store and realized they changed the ingredient list, but the name is still the same. My skin does really well with the 7% glycolic acid they had in the old formulation. They changed the entire product without even mentioning why and now it's 7% lactic acid. NOT the same thing. I really hate when companies do this kind of stuff....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Isleta on 11/26/2012 1:28:00 PM more reviews by Isleta

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

EDIT: 5-4-13 to state that my review is about the previous formulation with glycolic acid, not the new one with lactic acid. I am disappointed in the company for trying to sneak this change by.

Fruit Fiesta is a great name for this peel because it's like a party for your face. It looks and smells like a yummy raspberry puree. This leaves my skin glowing and smoother. The appearance of lines is greatly reduced.

I use it every 5-7 days. Sometimes I have left it on for more than 5 minutes with no ill effects, and possibly some increased effectiveness. Make sure to use a good sunscreen after this because the newer layer of skin exposed is more sensitive.

One reviewer said something about there being a lot of chemicals in this product but that's not true. It does contain glycolic acid, but glycolic acid can be derived from natural, as well as chemical sources. The glycolic acid in this product is from sugar cane.

Fruit Fiesta peel is a bit on the expensive side, but it is worth it. It is very effective, and only a small amount is needed. Before I bought this, I had tried Alba papaya enzyme mask and was disappointed. Compared to Alba, Fiesta is 6 times as expensive, but 10 times as effective, so that makes it a bargain.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 babyschla on 11/24/2012 7:56:00 AM more reviews by babyschla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

HG HG HG HG HG HG HG HG!
I have combination skin with big ole pores on my nose/checks and chin. This is VERY good for brightening the face and sloughing off a few layers. I know its CRAZY expensive for a tiny looking container of what looks like raspberry jam. BUT you don't use much at all. I bought mine 3 months ago and use it religiously 1-3 times a week and I still have product left (although it is hard to tell how much with the packaging).

I use it after lush's brazened honey for a deep and stingy as possible (It is quite strong and does sting when you put it on, you are only meant to have it on for 3 minutes) mask, and then take it off and immediately see the difference.

I love this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 usagi555 on 5/11/2012 10:57:00 PM more reviews by usagi555

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This peel is awesome. Like others have mentioned, it smells and looks like yummy fruity jam. It stings a bit after applied, yet I haven't experienced sensitivity after using it, which is great. This peel transformed my skin's texture! It also significantly reduced blackheads and some small bumps that I had around the sides of my cheeks. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jaraper on 1/28/2012 12:01:00 AM more reviews by jaraper

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Mychelle products have been a God send for me and I believe this is the best product by far. I used tanning beds and laid in the sun for my years than I care to mention. I stopped in my mid fourties and begin getting expensive facials and peels to try and correct some of the damage. I can honestly say this works as well if not better than the $100 plus dollar facials I get. Once after using this a friend said my skin looked like a baby's. The glow does fade, of course, but the overall quality of my skin has been seriously enhanced by Mychelle products. I switch off with the pumpkin peel and use twice a week. I have been using these products for several months. Totally worth the money and I have little sting (although I'm used to glycolic peels) and have tough skin. So if you are sensitive be careful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lynea3 on 1/16/2012 11:19:00 AM more reviews by lynea3

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is a great peel! It's a bit stronger than the Pumpkin Peel, so if you're having sensitivity to it after using it a second time at one to two weeks later, try the Pumpkin Peel. I am an advocate of this peel because this particular peel has product in it that helps remove the deep gook* (*not a technical word, I know) in clogged pores. This is the Mandelic Acid from almonds, which is hard to find in a lot of products. It also helps improve hydration and works as an antibiotic! I have a terrible chronic habit of trying to squeeze the clogged pore gook out, which actually swells the tissue in that area, and leaves the pore more vulnerable to infection and being reclogged. This peel, however, not only removes the gook, but it refines the pore, helping the area to maintain a healthy, non-irritated condition (when used correctly on most skin). Not only does it also deliver nutrients, but then it also reconditions the skin to receive more oxygen and also nutrients from wholesome serums and moisturizers. Lovely, powerful stuff! If one's skin is sensitive, you may wish to try it only on the t-zone area, and any areas where your pores tend to be blocked, like maybe around the hairline. I like this better than most other AHA products because it doesn't have parabens or sulfates. The reason I gave this only a 2 out of 5 for the price is because you only have to use a small bit to cover your face with a thin layer, so it lasts a long time AND the quality is greater than most peels which are at least 2 times more expensive.

This is a strong peel, so it is recommended that you do not exfoliate besides using this peel. That's too much, especially for sensitive skin. Ouch! I have sensitive skin and I can use this peel. The best results are if you use a serum immediately after, like the vitamin c serum the same company makes. I'm actually using three of their serums, and then a moisturizer. The serums have a quicker, more penetrating delivery, and the moisturizer just caps it off. I use the V-c for wrinkles and redder areas, and the clear skin one for the acne-prone areas, and the deep wrinkle one for the wrinkles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MyChelle products

More Masks products