LaLique • Perles de Lalique • Fragrances

rated 3.8(19 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tinkerrbelle on 10/11/2014 9:59:00 PM more reviews by tinkerrbelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was looking for a dry rose fragrance, but this is not it. Unfortunately this comes off as mostly chocolate on me, sickly sweet, sweaty and funky, with fresh camphor and a lightly peppered baby powder drydown. I can detect almost NO rose after the first 1 - 2 minutes. It feels like a child's fragrance to me with all that sickly sweet chocolate and baby powder and it gives me a headache. Silage is weak, and lasting power around 2 hours on me.

I saw a few reviews on Fragrantica mention this came off chocolate on them too. Some people regularly find Patchouli often comes off as dirt, sweat, or chocolate on them. So if you are one of those people or new to perfume and unsure of how it develops on you I recommend buyer a tester/trying at the store first when Patchoulli features in a perfume. Some come off well, some don't. Perles de Lalique doesn't for me. To me it smells sickly/funky/hippy/dizzy....I'd recommend it for a relaxing weekend, not work or romance.

If you loved the lightly peppered camphor fresh note in Perles but want something with more impact and longer lasting, try Paul Smith "Extreme". The base is warm and sweet for the cooler months. Versace "Vanitas" also has a prominent fresh note, over a sweet white floral tropical base that is great for summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Aimbl on 9/23/2014 9:01:00 PM more reviews by Aimbl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Great fragrance for a woman and unisex fragrance for a man who likes wood, incense, amber tinged with rose and a tiny bit of pepper, with a bit of gourmand sensibility. (If you are a person who wears Aromatics elixir or Paloma Picasso mon parfum vintage, this is a bit too sweet for you). Perles de lalique is a modern rose chypre with cedar, patchouli, vetiver, incense, pepper and rose, that comes across as more incense, pine and wood to me.

PdL is very nice on its own merits, but because it's priced so reasonably (33 usd for 50 ml on line), it is often spoken of as some kind of bargain stand in for more expensive niche offerings like le Labo rose 31, Amouage Lyric or FM POAL. Personally, I think Gres Cabaret, another bargain priced wonder, is closer to POAL (cedar with rose underpinnings). PdL, with its emphasis on smoke, spiced wood, and a little fruity rose for lift and sweetness, is closer in type to the incense laden Amouage Lyric woman (lyric man is rosier). Le labo rose 31 is a citric rose, IMO, and more pepper forward, a very different in feeling.

PdL's fruity peppery qualities create a more gourmand modern rose effect, not dark or austere, like Voleur de Roses or vintage Aromatics Elixir.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 macquillagemoi on 2/16/2013 7:42:00 PM more reviews by macquillagemoi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this scent so much - although for me the rose is a secondary note! There are few others like it. I find it has excellent staying power (up to 24 hours) and good sillage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 masha814 on 1/5/2013 10:30:00 AM more reviews by masha814

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a beautiful, peppery rose. It has excellent projection and superb longevity (around 24 hours). I smelled this everywhere in Germany, but it's uncommon in the States. Really sparkling in winter. A spicy, rosy treat!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KKAI on 1/10/2012 9:41:00 AM more reviews by KKAI

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

It is a rather light and romantic rose fragrance with a prominent pepper note. As another reviewer noted, it is good as a day fragrance in wintertime. Average sillage and lasting power. A nice one to try ( I have a mini) but I do not think I would purchase a full bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emmyuk on 9/24/2011 1:23:00 PM more reviews by Emmyuk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love the smell of this on me, according to my husband it smells sexy and sensual. It makes me feel flirty and feminine and powerful. The lasting power is also amazing, 5/5 for me. The bottle is incredibly pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsMokum1 on 6/24/2011 2:24:00 PM more reviews by MsMokum1

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a wonderful chypre! It's sophisticated and feminine and not at all overpowering. I find it very calming. I also find LaLique's Amethyst calming. This lasts better than Amethyst, but I still wish it had better sillage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 troodos on 5/2/2011 9:41:00 AM more reviews by troodos

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Every time I wear this I am told I smell gorgeous, women especially seem to love it and have often gone on to purchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maggiequinn on 10/23/2010 1:14:00 PM more reviews by maggiequinn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Le Perles de Lalique is a subtle rose fragrance with some patchouli and woody notes. It is not a serious sweet heavy rose, but very transparent, fresh and uplifting one. There is a hint of pepper in this fragrance and I think this is what makes the whole composition sparkle. It smells fresh and clean in a good sense, not soapy, and stays close to the skin. I wouldn’t call it a masterpiece, but it is a well made pleasant fragrance. I like the bottle, too, not surprisingly since it is Lalique.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nicolel67 on 5/12/2010 12:50:00 AM more reviews by nicolel67

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love the smell of this perfume on me. It's unique blend of spices, woodsy notes and a musky finish is fabulous. It feels great during a cool, winter day and is also fabulous during a warm summer night. It evolves on the skin and has long staying power on me. I love the camphor-type of note that comes out about halfway-through. But it's difficult to find so when I fianlly saw it in Seattle at the perfume shop of the Alexis hotel while on a business trip I finally snatched it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LaLique products

More Fragrances products