LaLique • Perles de Lalique • Fragrances

rated 4.0(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 macquillagemoi on 2/16/2013 7:42:00 PM more reviews by macquillagemoi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this scent so much - although for me the rose is a secondary note! There are few others like it. I find it has excellent staying power (up to 24 hours) and good sillage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 masha814 on 1/5/2013 10:30:00 AM more reviews by masha814

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a beautiful, peppery rose. It has excellent projection and superb longevity (around 24 hours). I smelled this everywhere in Germany, but it's uncommon in the States. Really sparkling in winter. A spicy, rosy treat!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KKAI on 1/10/2012 9:41:00 AM more reviews by KKAI

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

It is a rather light and romantic rose fragrance with a prominent pepper note. As another reviewer noted, it is good as a day fragrance in wintertime. Average sillage and lasting power. A nice one to try ( I have a mini) but I do not think I would purchase a full bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emmyuk on 9/24/2011 1:23:00 PM more reviews by Emmyuk

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love the smell of this on me, according to my husband it smells sexy and sensual. It makes me feel flirty and feminine and powerful. The lasting power is also amazing, 5/5 for me. The bottle is incredibly pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsMokum1 on 6/24/2011 2:24:00 PM more reviews by MsMokum1

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a wonderful chypre! It's sophisticated and feminine and not at all overpowering. I find it very calming. I also find LaLique's Amethyst calming. This lasts better than Amethyst, but I still wish it had better sillage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 troodos on 5/2/2011 9:41:00 AM more reviews by troodos

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Every time I wear this I am told I smell gorgeous, women especially seem to love it and have often gone on to purchase it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maggiequinn on 10/23/2010 1:14:00 PM more reviews by maggiequinn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Le Perles de Lalique is a subtle rose fragrance with some patchouli and woody notes. It is not a serious sweet heavy rose, but very transparent, fresh and uplifting one. There is a hint of pepper in this fragrance and I think this is what makes the whole composition sparkle. It smells fresh and clean in a good sense, not soapy, and stays close to the skin. I wouldn’t call it a masterpiece, but it is a well made pleasant fragrance. I like the bottle, too, not surprisingly since it is Lalique.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nicolel67 on 5/12/2010 12:50:00 AM more reviews by nicolel67

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love the smell of this perfume on me. It's unique blend of spices, woodsy notes and a musky finish is fabulous. It feels great during a cool, winter day and is also fabulous during a warm summer night. It evolves on the skin and has long staying power on me. I love the camphor-type of note that comes out about halfway-through. But it's difficult to find so when I fianlly saw it in Seattle at the perfume shop of the Alexis hotel while on a business trip I finally snatched it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Tracy7366 on 8/4/2009 9:57:00 AM more reviews by Tracy7366

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I've been wearing Perles de Lalique for quite some time and have had so many people compliment me on it - more than any other perfume I have ever bought. However, that usually only happens just after I have sprayed it on and although this perfume to me has the most beautiful smell in the world (I adore that kind of damp mossy smell) the lasting power is absolutely crazy non existent!. I can get through a 50ml edp bottle easily in 2 weeks and never smell over perfumed! If this lasts on you I can't tell you how lucky you are but for me, no matter how much I love the smell, I just can't justify keeping up with the cost of repurchasing on such a regular basis. Anyone who likes PDL and wants to purchase a frangrance for their other half might like to try Lalique White. It is the most beautiful fragrance for men that I have ever smelt and needless to say is the only one that my husband will now wear! For me, I've now changed to Annick Goutal's Songes and am absolutely loving it!

UPDATE: I've gone back to this. I so adore it and so many people stop me to ask what I'm wearing that I'll just have to buy it as often as I need. I'm wondering now whether actually everyone else can smell it and its just me that can't since so many people comment on it. NOTHING else stands the test of time with me apart from this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stanzi on 9/25/2008 10:31:00 AM more reviews by stanzi

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so glad that Karl at Aedes recommended this fragrance to me, based on my other likes and dislikes. He was right, as usual! To my nose, Perles is a dry, peppery rose, without any fruitiness or sparkle. The rose does still have some sweetness, but it's subdued by the spicy and woody notes. I don't notice any patchouli in this blend. I'd recommend it to fans of Poussiere de Rose and Eau Suave. This is what I hoped TDC's Rose Poivree would be! (Rose Poivree was ruined, for me, by its sweaty, cuminy notes.) Nice frosted-glass bottle, and the price is surprisingly reasonable.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LaLique products

More Fragrances products