Neutrogena • Body Lotion Light Sesame Formula • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.5(38 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kelly9 on 12/1/2014 9:41:00 PM more reviews by Kelly9

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I get so annoyed with most other body lotions; they can feel heavy and often contain silicone for a supposed smoothing effect, but it really just feels like they are sitting on top and suffocating my skin. They almost feel dirty and get on my nerves.

Not this lotion, though. It sinks in, my skin can breathe, and my skin feels silky smooth. I love the fragrance; others have mentioned it has a spa or beachy scent. It does, but it is very soft and light. I am a perfume addict and this does not compete with my fragrances, and it actually complements my very favorite perfume at the moment (Fracas) quite nicely. But the scent alone is refreshing and clean.

I can use this anytime during the day for touch ups or after hand washing, which would be awkward to do with the sesame body oil of the same line. They both smell lovely (same fragrance), but out of the two products, I prefer the lotion. I also think the minimalist packaging Neutrogena uses is charming.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 isleofesa on 10/22/2014 4:51:00 AM more reviews by isleofesa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I bought the lotion in a box with the bath oil from target, I think it was on sale for 7.99. That's a huge bargain. The lotion is light and not greasy at all. It compliments the oil nicely but for me it's mostly a lotion for spring/summer use. I exfoliate quite a bit and if its winter I need something a lot heavier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tori497 on 7/17/2014 11:18:00 AM more reviews by tori497

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my favorite body lotions, especially in the summer. It had been years since I bought a bottle and happened upon some the other day, so I had to buy it. It is exactly the same as I remembered and better! Why I ever stopping buying this regularly, I'll never know.

I first tried this in high school, along with the body oil. First off, I LOOOVE the scent!! Of both the lotion and oil. It is heavenly! It is earthy and a little masculine. I really wish they sold this as a perfume oil. But I digress...

This lotion is perfect for the warmer months. It is not thick or heavy and absorbs right into the skin. It feels divine on freshly-shaved legs, right out of the shower. The packaging is great! I love that the bottle is clear so you can see exactly how much is left and I can get pretty much every last drop out. It is pricey, but if you can find it on sale, you definitely get your money's worth!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theonlykenyanhere on 5/15/2014 5:17:00 AM more reviews by theonlykenyanhere

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I live in a country where it's always summer or spring. Discovered this product last year and I love it! It is so light and is absorbed really fast. No stickiness after application or feeling greasy. Doesn't make me itch and the moisturizing qualities, I never felt so soft. I love to apply it during the day and at night as well. The scent is light enough to allow fragrance wearers to layer on the fragrance. I have gone through 5 250 ml bottles so far and I will definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arielleem on 2/17/2014 1:04:00 PM more reviews by arielleem

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Favorite body lotion EVER. It is light weight and ultra silky so it you have intense dry chapped skin it might not be enough for you. But it sinks into skin beautifully and smells so fresh and clean. I am always told how silky soft my skin is and I have been using this for years! Adore. Will use forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mary66 on 10/4/2013 7:40:00 PM more reviews by mary66

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This isn't the best body moisturiser for dry skin like mine, especially in the winter, but that's not why I buy it. And I do buy it over and over again. The first thing about it is that it smells expensive. Reminds me a lot of Naran Ji by Molton Brown which is hideously expensive for hand and body products. The fragrance of this moisturiser is unisex and done so well that Neutrogena could probably release a cologne splash in this and it would sell. It smells like a hot summer day - hot dry sand, salt, some florals (neroli would be my guess) and something invigorating but a bit 'oily' (grapefruit seed oil most likely) which is very, very sexy. And did I mention, it smells expensive ... like the little toiletries kits in First Class and luxury hotels. The second thing I like is that I can add the Body Oil to it and that gives it a really big boost of moisturizing properties. The oil has the same scent and can also be used with the Rainbath in the shower before I rinse. Great range of products which for me don't offer enough moisturisation on their own but are great when combined. Packaging is flimsy but ok if they don't have to leave the bathroom. My BF always comments on how sexy I smell when I wear this to bed after a shower. Yet, I can wear a Serge Lutens or a Frederic Malle to bed and he won't comment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 allary on 9/10/2013 8:17:00 AM more reviews by allary

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Their marketing ploy worked - I got a free bottle of this with another purchase and now I'm sold - will buy again, and will tell others.
My skin is so soft, and glows too
And the bumps on the back of my legs are gone after a few days (they're ALWAYS there)
The backs of my legs actually feel SOFT
And unlike Aveeno, my usual moisturizer I can put it on my hands and do yoga shortly after without my hands slipping
The scent is somewhat strong, but I like it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oosez on 11/5/2012 4:13:00 AM more reviews by oosez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I'm really impressed with this product. It is marketed as a light formula, so I bought it for Summer. It works really well - sinks in immediately, no greasy layer afterwards, smells -fantastic-, and gives you the silky feeling is advertises. I've never felt my skin this smooth! I really like the packaging and the clear bottle as well. Will repurchase, holy grail Summer lotion tbqh.

Of course, with skin as dry as mine, I definitely couldn't use it in Winter, but as mentioned, it's a light formula. I use Lanolips triple butter moisturiser/Neutrogena's Norwegian Formula Body Moisturiser during those months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MojoWorkin on 9/25/2012 11:13:00 AM more reviews by MojoWorkin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Really nice, light, sinks right in. Does not cause breakouts. I use it when I get out of the shower on my whole body including my face. No acne! Mild pleasant scent. I like the pump bottle. Will rebuy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tobyleota on 9/19/2012 9:56:00 PM more reviews by tobyleota

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I love this stuff. It sinks in quickly, moisturizes well and smells light and fresh. I will need something stronger for winter months, but for the summer this is perfect. Absolutely great for hot, humid climates.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Lotions/ Creams products