Cosmedicine • Opti-mologist with Light Diffusers • Treatments (Eye)

rated 2.9(48 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Barbiegrrl on 4/29/2010 8:41:00 PM more reviews by Barbiegrrl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Felt like I was putting Vick's Vapor Rub under my eyes, ick! I didn't see any "light diffusers" in the product nor on the surface of my skin. My concealer and foundation didn't go on smoothly over this product, either. Don't waste your money!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sgpayne1 on 4/1/2010 11:39:00 PM more reviews by sgpayne1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I really enjoy this product. I obtained it as a part of a Sephora favorites collection and have been using it since. It has a nice consistency that goes on smooth over my eye area. A little goes a long way!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maybelle on 11/10/2009 1:22:00 AM more reviews by maybelle

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Okay, I didn't use this properly, but I still find it is thick and not my cup of tea. I don't need a "filler", I just need a good eye moisturizer, and I have several that I prefer over this. Good thing it only came as a small tube in a sample pack. I gave this to a friend who would benefit from it better than I would.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MissPark on 5/22/2009 10:31:00 AM more reviews by MissPark

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have THE driest undereye area in the world. It's always a hassle to put on any concealer because it will just turn into a patchy, flaky mess. Unfortunately I also have dark eye circles as well. Just my luck. I've resorted to slathering Nivea cream under my eyes because it's the only thing that's working for me right now. I got this on a whim at Sephora because someone recommended it to me. The first day I used it, I realized that it was very thick. Almost balmy. Wth? It didn't spread very easily and I was tugging on my skin a bit. Light diffusers? Um..yeah...don't see it. Didn't brighten at all imo. It did moisturize a bit...but when I put on concealer it did the same thing! Arrrghhh! Oh..I like my products to have a nice scent (no scent is fine too) but this smells horrendous. What is up with Cosmedicine coming up with some nasty smelling products?! I'm pretty much done with this line. Everything I've bought just left my wallet crying and me completely disheartened.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TwoBostons on 5/16/2009 12:40:00 PM more reviews by TwoBostons

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This eye treatment has an herbally-menthol smell, and I am not keen on putting menthol near my eyes! It's light-diffusing properties are no different than any other similar product--no better, no worse. The problem with this product is even if you warm it up between your fingers there is not enough 'slip' to apply it without stretching out your eye area. It is thick and sticky, and does not absorb worth a darn. Did not pill under concealer, but it felt like I was wearing a mud mask :(
Overall a very disappointing product, especially since I like several of Cosmedicine's other items. If you are looking for a product with properties this claims to posess, try Clarins Extra-firming Eye Serum!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 soon2bmrsg108 on 3/12/2009 12:42:00 AM more reviews by soon2bmrsg108

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

For all of you out there who say that it doesn't spread well etc... I work at an Ulta and just had training on it. The trainer had told us that you have to rub it around your fingers and warm it up to "melt" it so it can be spreadable. The day I received gratis, I tried it and warmed it up and I had no problem. It fills in the "fine lines" under my eyes as would a primer. Can't say that it reflects light like it says but under concealer, it works wonders. Hope it helps

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 babyslk7 on 3/4/2009 8:06:00 PM more reviews by babyslk7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

Euwww, this is the only eye product that I hate the most!!!! Thank god, it's a sample from sephora that I got 6 months ago and I'm still not finishing it. I just hate it, it's so ready to be toss out. I hate anything silicony dimethicone, even face primer. But, this is nonsense. It emphasizes my fine lines under the eyes. Even my eye concealer hates it. It doesn't blend at all. Hate hate hate!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* condesadepitimini on 3/2/2009 10:31:00 AM more reviews by condesadepitimini

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Ah, what a relief - i thought that it awas only me but I see I am in good company.
I also got this in a sample sachet as I was somehow "thrilled" to try it as it said "Light diffusers".
You discover that is a thick balm (like a primer think Clarins Lisse Instant) that is completely packed w/ silicones.
Yes, it's a filler and creates a kind a smooth base for your makeup but does nothing more than that. Does not "diffuse" light, does not diminish puffiness... nothing. I endured applying this for 3 days in row. Nothing.
It smells nasty and I trust this will affect your skin health in the long run. No buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 1/24/2009 10:23:00 AM more reviews by izzybella

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Cosmedicine skin products never cease to amaze me because they are so horrible, yet they somehow remain on the market. I received a sample of this with my latest order with Sephora.com. I ran out of my staple eye cream and decided to use this in a pinch. I can't believe Cosmedicine has the nerve to call this an eye cream. The back clearly states that the active ingredient is dimethicone. However, being the optimist that I am, I hoped I would like it since it's marketed as a "eye cream with light diffusers" and as a "skin protectant".

So I ripped open the little packet and slowly squeeze some product out. It's a gummy, clear gel substance that is very thick and sticky. It seriously looks like a foundation primer, like Tarte Clean Slate. I was not amused but since I had gone this far (and my eyelids were dry and in need of an eye cream) I decided to apply it to my lids. I would DEFINITELY not recommend this to people who have sensitive skin or dimenthicone allergies (for obvious reasons). I felt like I was clogging the pores on my eye lids and seriously regret putting it on. Thankfully I did not wake up to any pimples in the eye area, but I am not going to use this product again. I would not recommend this for the A.M. under eye makeup because it's so tacky and causes eye makeup to migrate.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dmwfa on 1/14/2009 8:00:00 PM more reviews by dmwfa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I dislkied this stuff so much that I have to put a warning out there for others. It does not sink in, and thus messed up my makeup. It also caused clogged pores under my eyes, which I've never had before. I didn't notice a difference in dark circles, but even if I did the disadvantages would disuade me from ever using it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cosmedicine products

More Treatments (Eye) products