Guinot Hydrazone Yeux

4.0

9 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Glycerin, Tridecyl Trimellitate, Glyceryl Polymetacrylate, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, PEG-12 Dimethicone, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) Extract, Biosaccharide Fum-1, Squalane, Talc, Mica, Phenoxyethanol, Proplylene Glycol, Fragrance (Parfum), Glycosaminoglycans, Tocopheryl Acetate, Aluminum Hydroxide, Polysorbate 60, C12-14 Pareth-12, Xantham Gum, Methylparaben, Betaine, Trisodium EDTA, Dimethicone, Sorbitan Isostearate, Pectin, Glucose, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Aesculus Hippocastanum (Horse Chestnut) Extract, Propylparaben, Ethylparaben, Chlorphenesin, Prolyl Histamine HCl, Butylene Glycol, Benzoic Acid, Lecithin, Sodium Methylparaben, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Sulfate.


on 10/18/2013 2:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I don't understand such a high rating. To me this cream doesn't do much. Maybe because I don't have any particular issues with under eye area. My skin there is normally hydrated enough. What I was expecting is some brightening effect, and I didn't get it. Maybe this product is simply not meant for it.
Yet I do like the texture and packaging and had no issues with the smell.



on 8/14/2013 6:52:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

THE BEST! That's all I can say. Awhile ago I suffered from some SEVERE dermatitis/eczema all around my eyes. They were extremely dry and flaky and puffy, and believe me when I say I tried everything. This cream was the ONLY thing that worked. It's really does do what it says (fantastic for lines and wrinkles as well!), and no matter how many times I try and stray away, I always keep coming back to it. HG all the way!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/25/2011 9:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This eye gel really works! It absorbs quickly, hydrates very well and after two weeks I could see the first results - my fine lines have almost gone. I will definitely stay with this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2011 11:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A big disappointment.... this cream smells like detergent and I can't use it for this reason.


on 11/23/2010 9:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This product is simply the best for moisturizing! It makes your eyes feel so good all day long. The texture is lovely, not oily or sticky at all, very lightweight. It has a faint smell, which is very pleasant and not overwhelming. The packaging is great too; pump works well and you don't waste anything. And you need just a tiny drop of it.
I think the price ($40) is OK. There are lots of more expensive eye treatments that I found useless or even worse...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2010 3:19:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This seems to be a pretty good eye cream. I have been using Bobbi Brown's Hydrating Eye Cream during the day for about a year. I very much liked the slip of it, but it did not seem to hydrate. By mid-afternoon, I felt as if I needed to reapply if I wanted to freshen up my concealer.

I bought 10 tubes of Guinot Hydrazone on Ebay for a small fee. At first, I was unsure because it did not seem particularly creamy or emollient. It is a lightweight lotion that has a slight fragrance. I have been using it for about two weeks now, and my eyes look smoother, less puffy, and they stay hydrated all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/27/2008 9:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This eye cream is great.It's very gentle to your eyes,I haven't experienced any irritation from it. It moisturises the gentle eye-area very effectively, makes your eyes look fresh,also has helped me with the darkness around my eyes.It absorbs in your skin very well,not leaving your eyes feel heavy or swollen as I've experienced with some eye creams.


on 12/7/2007 9:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I had very dehidrated skin around my eyes, even started to have some fine lines, predicting the wrikles to come...This serum is very good, the fine lines almost dissapeared and my eyes look much better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/11/2006 9:37:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This eye cream is a lightly textured, lightly fragranced serum cream that is formulated to be long lasting and hydrating. It works extremely well. Heavy emollient eye creams tend to sit on top of my delicate eye area skin and not moisturize. This cream, along with every other Guinot eye cream I've used does not irritate or cause flare-ups. Sure, it is expensive, but something isn't really pricey when you use every drop.


Back to Top