Guinot • Hydrazone Yeux • Treatments (Eye)

rated 4.0(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 10/18/2013 2:54:00 PM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I don't understand such a high rating. To me this cream doesn't do much. Maybe because I don't have any particular issues with under eye area. My skin there is normally hydrated enough. What I was expecting is some brightening effect, and I didn't get it. Maybe this product is simply not meant for it.
Yet I do like the texture and packaging and had no issues with the smell.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Yazmein on 8/14/2013 6:52:00 AM more reviews by Yazmein

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

THE BEST! That's all I can say. Awhile ago I suffered from some SEVERE dermatitis/eczema all around my eyes. They were extremely dry and flaky and puffy, and believe me when I say I tried everything. This cream was the ONLY thing that worked. It's really does do what it says (fantastic for lines and wrinkles as well!), and no matter how many times I try and stray away, I always keep coming back to it. HG all the way!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 elizium on 7/25/2011 9:03:00 AM more reviews by elizium

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This eye gel really works! It absorbs quickly, hydrates very well and after two weeks I could see the first results - my fine lines have almost gone. I will definitely stay with this product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 merilm on 4/23/2011 11:05:00 AM more reviews by merilm

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A big disappointment.... this cream smells like detergent and I can't use it for this reason.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 celticat on 11/23/2010 9:30:00 PM more reviews by celticat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This product is simply the best for moisturizing! It makes your eyes feel so good all day long. The texture is lovely, not oily or sticky at all, very lightweight. It has a faint smell, which is very pleasant and not overwhelming. The packaging is great too; pump works well and you don't waste anything. And you need just a tiny drop of it.
I think the price ($40) is OK. There are lots of more expensive eye treatments that I found useless or even worse...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Maliktai on 6/3/2010 3:19:00 PM more reviews by Maliktai

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This seems to be a pretty good eye cream. I have been using Bobbi Brown's Hydrating Eye Cream during the day for about a year. I very much liked the slip of it, but it did not seem to hydrate. By mid-afternoon, I felt as if I needed to reapply if I wanted to freshen up my concealer.

I bought 10 tubes of Guinot Hydrazone on Ebay for a small fee. At first, I was unsure because it did not seem particularly creamy or emollient. It is a lightweight lotion that has a slight fragrance. I have been using it for about two weeks now, and my eyes look smoother, less puffy, and they stay hydrated all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brigitta123 on 10/27/2008 9:32:00 AM more reviews by Brigitta123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This eye cream is great.It's very gentle to your eyes,I haven't experienced any irritation from it. It moisturises the gentle eye-area very effectively, makes your eyes look fresh,also has helped me with the darkness around my eyes.It absorbs in your skin very well,not leaving your eyes feel heavy or swollen as I've experienced with some eye creams.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marioana on 12/7/2007 9:05:00 AM more reviews by marioana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I had very dehidrated skin around my eyes, even started to have some fine lines, predicting the wrikles to come...This serum is very good, the fine lines almost dissapeared and my eyes look much better.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mirabel on 8/11/2006 9:37:00 PM more reviews by Mirabel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This eye cream is a lightly textured, lightly fragranced serum cream that is formulated to be long lasting and hydrating. It works extremely well. Heavy emollient eye creams tend to sit on top of my delicate eye area skin and not moisturize. This cream, along with every other Guinot eye cream I've used does not irritate or cause flare-ups. Sure, it is expensive, but something isn't really pricey when you use every drop.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Guinot products

More Treatments (Eye) products