Bliss Labs • Steep Clean Toner Pads • Toners

rated 3.7(15 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 niiklala on 7/9/2014 12:41:00 AM more reviews by niiklala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Personally saved my skin. After a full package use, my skin was radiant as ever paired with the toning face wash. A lot depends on your skin type. Not for dry skin. Not for overly oily skin unless paired with a simple high grade moisturizer. Make sure you balance your skin equilibrium and you will not be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MSFIT75 on 11/11/2011 9:34:00 PM more reviews by MSFIT75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The name steep clean in enticing but these were very generic IMO - no noticeble change in my skin & didn't feel any cleaner than the norm. Seems every Bliss product I've ever tried is more hype than help.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gingerbelle8 on 7/11/2011 2:13:00 AM more reviews by Gingerbelle8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Overpriced toner put into a "lazy person's" packaging. Charge more for toner filled pads in a jar. Sheesh!! And to top it off it did nothing for my blemishes. Not worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PRiNCESSMAHiNA on 7/1/2010 11:06:00 PM more reviews by PRiNCESSMAHiNA

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't pay for this myself, but I wouldn't recommend buying it. It's a toner...and that's it. I wasn't expecting miracles, but I thought I would notice a positive change in my skin- WRONG!
I'm not giving it a single lippie because it didn't break me out...but no more than 3 because it didn't even begin to live up to it's claims.
If there's any toner that DOES live up to Bliss' claims, it's Murad's Clarifying Toner, which I now use. My skin is now close to flawless and I HIGHLY recommend that one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 juujuu on 2/1/2010 4:46:00 PM more reviews by juujuu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

After spending a wopping $38 on this product I was expecting a lot more. My skin may seem a little less oily but I am not noticing any other difference. I have been using this for 2 weeks day and night and no improvement. I would rather buy stridex!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dededa80 on 6/23/2009 3:47:00 PM more reviews by dededa80

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My facialist recommend this toner for me a year ago and I have been using this since. I never thought I needed toner, but it does help control the oil and return the PH balance to my skin. I am on to my 3rd bottle and love it.. this is a handy product, and you can easily take it with you when you travel. Will definitely purchase this. I have acne prone, and oily skin, typically I break out from Toner, and so far (knock on wood), I haven't seen any breakouts from this toner yet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 darkberry on 7/4/2008 10:43:00 PM more reviews by darkberry

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My skin's very oily & I've given up on using toners since they don't really seem to help. I decided to buy the Bliss Steep Clean toner pads b/c of its statement that people with oily skin should focus on exfoliating rather than using toners that dry out the skin, which will help with clogged pores and rough skin tone. The pad's texture is similar to Stridex & I must say that after 3 days my skin's appearance was a total 180 from before!

My overally skin tone looked smooth & cool. The oiliness was definitely under control. About a full week after using it my pores were minimized & my skin's visibly brighter.

I just bought my second box. The price is out of order at $38 a box & you get only 50 pads. Since I use one in the morning & one before bed (after washing my face with both philosophy's Purity & Cetaphil -- I'm telling you I've got the greasiest face!) it doesn't even last a month. But I continue to use it b/c it's absolutely the best, most exfoliating, most pore minimizing oily-face centered product I have ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jules007 on 3/29/2008 4:40:00 PM more reviews by jules007

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Decent toner pads that I'm currently using every other day on my T-Zone to combat blackheads. I think it works well, but I would hestiate to make it my HG at this time. It's expensive and I really don't see much difference between using these peel pads vs. my usual Avon Retexturizing Peel Pads which work about the same at a fraction of the cost. Unlike Avon's, this version does have Beta Hyrdoxy instead of Alpha Hydrodxy so it's marketed towards clogged oilier skin types. It's worth checking out though if you have oily congested skin or blackhead issues.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kayelle on 12/8/2007 9:32:00 PM more reviews by Kayelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I was expecting a lot more from these, especially for the price ($38 for 50 pads--more than $1.50 a day if you use it morning and evening). I find Bliss' product descriptions almost comical in the outlandish claims they make, and this one's no exception. It says the pads contain an advanced sebaum radar system, pore-minimizing fruit extracts and "smart" micromarine sponges....Oh my. All I was realistically hoping for was a good toner pad that would help to keep my skin clear and oil production in check, but these even fell short of that. They actually left an icky film on my face, and I think I wound up tossing half the jar. When will I learn that Bliss is all hype?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jacy62481 on 10/1/2007 11:46:00 AM more reviews by jacy62481

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love these but they are SO expensive! I usually will overlook price for skincare if it works well but $38 for toner is pretty steep! They do work great and are so conveinent bc there is no need for cotton pads but 1 jar does not even last me a whole month (I use 2/day(AM ans PM) just like I would normal toner)! Does anyone recommend a cheaper alternative that works just as well?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bliss Labs products

More Toners products