NYX • Doll Eye - Volume • Mascara

rated 3.8(198 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 kmrudolph on 3/3/2014 11:15:00 AM more reviews by kmrudolph

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This is a dryer mascara. It does a decent job volumizing and separating my lashes, however it is not long lasting. By the end of the day I have a lot of mascara flakes around my eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Jenniferla32 on 2/10/2014 10:13:00 AM more reviews by Jenniferla32

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hated it. Had high hopes, and was totally disappointed. This mascara did NOTHING for me, and I layered it on. Wore it for a week and then threw it out. I tried layering it with other mascaras (that shouldn't be needed anyways), using tons, using less, everything. Definitely would not buy again, and would not recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maestus on 2/1/2014 10:14:00 AM more reviews by maestus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara! After using Maybelline Voluminous for many years, I wanted to find a cruelty-free mascara in the same price range.

I find that if you curl your eyelashes and apply a couple of layers, it really does a great job at voluminizing your lashes and I don't find it clumpy. I love the shape and feel of the brush too. I have to say though, I recommended this to my sister and she hated it :) So, I guess you either love it or not really :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Bryony on 1/15/2014 11:08:00 PM more reviews by Bryony

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This wasn't the most volumizing mascara, but it did give a pretty doll-eye effect. I liked layering this with a more substantial formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sandy16 on 12/28/2013 12:20:00 PM more reviews by Sandy16

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Yes you can get some volume but it's a short step to Tammy-Faye land. I found it very thick at first but it became easier to use after a few times. The brush is a good shape. And it is simple to remove with cold cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Loved10 on 12/20/2013 12:04:00 PM more reviews by Loved10

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Bought this on a whim. I have long blonde lashes and needed some va va voom. This mascara gave me it. It made my lashes dark and thick. This mascara does not do well with multiple layers though. One can be enough. You can get the spider leg look so watch out. It stays on well and really does not flake off. Overall I am impressed with this mascara and will buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 12/13/2013 5:00:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

3/6/14 update:
I had to bump this down because this mascara flakes and smudges quite a bit on me. Too bad, because this mascara delivers tons of volume and the brush is really easy to use. I'll probably keep this mascara wand because I love the hourglass-shaped wand. I'm going to try the waterproof version next.

Original Review:
This is an excellent drugstore mascara, although a little pricey at $9/tube. I love the hourglass shaped wand, as the bulb closer to the wand is GREAT for grabbing those tiny outer lashes that most conical mascara wands miss. The result is long, fluttery lashes. The formula is a bit goopy and has a tendency to overcoat the wand, but this is easily remedied by using a tissue and I'm sure it'll get better as the formula dries out a bit with extended use. So far I haven't had any issues with flaking or smudging, even though this isn't advertised as a waterproof formula. I would definitely repurchase and I'm looking forward to trying both the lengthening and waterproof versions next!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 erbivore on 11/18/2013 6:36:00 PM more reviews by erbivore

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice mascara. I have to gently wipe down the brush in order to avoid lash clumping. I still prefer Full and Soft, but if it were ever discontinued, this would be my first choice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kalee77 on 11/17/2013 10:25:00 PM more reviews by Kalee77

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara! I've tried so many! My eyelashes are blonde and short so it's difficult to find a mascara that grabs my lashes and builds easily. No clumping or smudging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bellaaripin on 10/28/2013 9:07:00 PM more reviews by bellaaripin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

One of the lousiest mascara I've ever gotten!!! Don't waste your money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Mascara products