L'Oreal • Vive Pro Color Vive for Highlighted Hair • Conditioner

rated 2.5(14 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.35%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kristenhonto on 3/16/2009 12:48:00 PM more reviews by Kristenhonto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

[I'd like to begin by saying that this review is for the shampoo as well.] After over a year of waiting, I finally got my hair highlighted, and I am now a proud blonde :). Anyway, my worst nightmare of course is my hair turning "brassy", which of course ocurred within the first couple of weeks considering that I unfortunately have well water. My stylist told me to find that purple shampoo and use it every couple of washes. I found out very quickly that its very expensive, for me at least. I tried the L'Oreal Vive Pro collection for 3 reasons: 1. L'Oreal products have yet to fail me, 2. It said on the back it removes brassiness, and 3. It was on sale. After just one wash with it, my hair was brighter, lighter, smoother, and smelled AWESOME. I will definetely be using this product for quite sometime.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tgkinley on 8/1/2008 5:05:00 PM more reviews by tgkinley

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I actually like this product for every other/3rd day use. It makes my hair very soft and conditions the highlighted, tangly hair very well. Bonus: it has some UV protection in it. No - this won't give you tons of volume, but it still has nice swish and bounce, and some shine. For the price, I view this as a nice, cheap way to feel like I'm sort of "reparing" my hair (quotes because I don't think you can really undue damage) between my less frequent treatments like Kerastase. I use it with Aveda madder root to get a bit of color and alternate days with Ojon Hydrating poo/conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RetroBunny on 11/28/2007 11:31:00 PM more reviews by RetroBunny

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Meh.

It's sad when you can only comment on a product with the word (or sound) of a discontent: meh.

Really. There's not much to say. For a line of products targeted towards highlighted hair, they do not condition much. I even replaced the regular conditioner with the weekly intensive one, to make a difference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bumble on 10/15/2007 1:23:00 AM more reviews by bumble

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Probably the worst shampoo I've ever used. I couldn't get it to lather, no matter how many times I tried and despite my attempt to get my hair as wet as possible. I don't know, maybe after it lathered it would do wonders for my hair, but since I never got to that stage I'll never know...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 avapearl on 9/16/2007 7:34:00 PM more reviews by avapearl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I usually like the color vive products, but not this one. I bought the shampoo and conditioner. After using, I noticed they were making my hair brassy and yellow. Used it a few more times with the same bad results, then tossed it. Did not work well on my blonde color treated hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* diana6 on 9/8/2007 11:13:00 PM more reviews by diana6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I can't say it preserved my color very well, but then again it WAS summer and I was outside a lot, so that probably helped it fade. However - it made my hair very shiny and soft, although not as much as the NutriGloss. I much prefer the scent of this over NutriGloss, though. It just smells clean and fresh, not as perfume-y. No real complaints with this, except maybe the color-preserving, but does any conditioner really do that? The price is excellent as well.
*For reference, I have very fine hair (but a lot of it), shoulder-length, hilighted blond for the past 10 years on and off, dyed light brown for the past six months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 iheartproducts on 6/1/2007 7:21:00 PM more reviews by iheartproducts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

this left my hair very greasy and dirtier than it started, even after washing two days in a row! gross...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ereee on 5/11/2007 9:24:00 AM more reviews by Ereee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

HORRIBLE!!! I washed my hair with this and when I dried it, I noticed a sticky, greasy-looking film on my hair. First, I thought I didn't rinse properly so i went back in the shower. Washed and dried my hair again. Same thing! I repeated this five or six times and finally washed it out with another brand. Called the company to complain and they sent me coupons for new bottles. Of course, I had to send back the bottles I had purchased (at my own expense) first. The new bottles did the very same thing so it isn't a faulty lot, as I originally suspected. The shampoo is just terrible. I will NEVER buy L'Oréal shampoo again, which is too bad because I was always a loyal customer - until now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Helen on 2/17/2007 11:28:00 AM more reviews by Helen

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I have shoulder length highlighted fine hair and this works great--I bought this on a whim, and even though I use high end conditioners, I found myself repurchasing this one--definitely a great drugstore find.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LiisUsa on 1/27/2007 10:12:00 PM more reviews by LiisUsa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Wow, this is terrible. L'Oreal's original Vive Highlight was my HG, but this has been reformulated and it is awful. It didn't detangle, and protect my hair like the former did. My hair was left dry and damaged.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Conditioner products