Urban Decay • Midnight Cowgirl Eyeshadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.0(80 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 makeupjunkie11786 on 9/5/2013 5:45:00 AM more reviews by makeupjunkie11786

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

a neutral shadow with a kick. definitely one of my favs. p.s for all the gals complaining of the glitter fall out, if you liked this shade (or all of their shadows for that matter) you will be pleased to know that urban decay recently revamped all of its eye shadow formulas to target such problems. Same shades just a better formula for more staying power on your lids and not your face. So if that was your only hang up for repurchasing you can rest assured ^_-

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kkcoolk44 on 6/21/2013 8:22:00 PM more reviews by kkcoolk44

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This shadow shattered the third time of use. It's super glittery and very smooth. Super powdery and lots of fall out. Eh. It was okay. But not for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misspris26 on 6/23/2012 8:00:00 PM more reviews by misspris26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is very velvety smooth, perfect for a nice shimmery (not glittery though) all over wash for the lid. Excellent as an under eyebrow highlighter. Adore this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 diram on 6/12/2012 6:18:00 PM more reviews by diram

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

THIS review is for the original "VINTAGE eyeshadow collection" Urban Decay Eyeshadow in "Midnight Cowgirl" (not to be confused with the newly reformulated one which is a totally different shade...YUCK, and NOT part of the Vintage collex line). Apparently UD is discontinuing the Vintage line -- it's no longer at my local Ulta.

I loved the Vintage collex Midnight Cowgirl. It was a pale yellow- gold shimmery shade. It was pretty neutral (not a warm orange-y gold or brassy gold). I loved this e/s. The shimmer was spectacular, but not chunky, and I had NO fallout what so ever. I used this as a browbone highlight over MAC Paints (BareCanvas). This e/s had a sheer color payoff, but was easily buildable. The sheerness made it a great product to use sparingly as a cheek highlight. It also made it wearable for day (unlike the chunky Midnight Cowboy glitterbomb). Ahhhh, Vintage Collex "Midnight Cowgirl", you were LOVED!
_____________________________________________

Now, as for the newly reformulated, NOT "Vintage Collection" Midnight Cowgirl (can't think of the new collex name..UGH. YUCK. This one
is a pale shimmery pink or pink champagne. This is a totally different tone, therefore, it's a totally different color alltogether. On my neutral olive skin (esp while tanned), this newer shade reads as a VERY frosty whitish shade. Can we say............70's revisited? :( Regardless of the brush I use, or the lightnes of stroke, this shade is horrific on me. The color payoff is way too heavy/opaque to use as a browbone shade, imho -- at least against my skintone. I paid $18 for this and just tossed it. BLECH

I wish UD would match the newer formulation to the ORIGINAL color of Midnight Cowgirl. It was GORGEOUS!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 5/28/2012 1:50:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Major fallout with this eye shadow. Doing your eyes first then your foundation does not help. This shadow falls down throughout the day. If you have sensitive eyes don't even think about this color, my eyes were watering for an hour after applying. It's a pretty color, but I won't use it again with these problems.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missfrancescarose on 5/10/2012 5:30:00 PM more reviews by missfrancescarose

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

It's such a beautiful shade, but my eyes are so sensitive to the glitter and the fallout is such a turnoff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 randers on 4/6/2012 3:26:00 PM more reviews by randers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Like many, I have a love/hate relationship with the UD "Midnight" shadows: the color is gorgeous but the glitter is annoying. Midnight Cowgirl is no different. However, the shadow itself is great quality, excellent finish, and the color is extremely flattering; champagne with yellow undertones.

Glitter is an issue but not as bad as with Midnight Cowboy. I find that if I tap my brush before application I can remove the majority of the glitter. This is one of my new go-to highlighters.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kris4life4 on 12/27/2011 2:42:00 PM more reviews by kris4life4

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Holy glitter fallout! I applied this very lightly and had tons of glitter all over my cheek. The shadow itself is a pretty good texture, but I found it too frosty looking rather than just shimmery.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ninjagirl23 on 11/5/2011 10:31:00 AM more reviews by Ninjagirl23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this urban decay eyeshadow! It is easy to put on and it can go with so many colors. I couldn't find a better one! I love it !!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NatBeans on 4/30/2011 3:00:00 PM more reviews by NatBeans

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am on my second pot of this and I still love it. It is a beautiful light champagne gold shade with nice glitter(not to chunky, with little to no fallout). I find myself using this as a highlight and as a wash. It is the only eyeshadow that I have ever bought on its own, I love it so much more than the popular midnight cowboy. It is probably my favorite eyeshadow ever, definitely a holy grail product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eye Shadow products