Murad Murad Energizing Pomegranate Lip Therapy SPF 15

3.3

48 reviews

47% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Octinoxate, Oxybenzone, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Ozokerite, Propylene Glycol Myristyl Ether Acetate, Flavor (Aroma), Jojoba Esters, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Salicylic Acid, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycolipids, Punica Granatum Extract, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Seed Oil, Propylparaben, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Red 28 Lake (CI 45410)


on 5/30/2014 5:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Like other reviewers said, this leaves your lips drier than they were prior to application. Pros: nice smell, no taste, non-sticky, leaves a decent gloss on your lips
Cons: drying, wears off in half an hour - constant reapplication needed, runny

Won't be repurchasing.



on 11/24/2013 3:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Every fall and winter, My lips become incredibly chapped. It doesn't matter how much lip balm I use ahead of time, it is bound to happen! Several years ago it was so bad that my lips were bleeding, cracked, peeling and sore and I couldn't find anything that could help! I tried lip exfoliaters, Vaseline, high end, low end, you name it and I tried it! Finally one day while shopping at Sephora, a sales associate noticed how terrible my lips looked and pointed out this stuff! I was reluctant after trying what I thought was everything, but I gave it a try. This stuff works!!!! The smell is awesome and it gives a pretty shine on your lips. I did repurchase and my only complaint is the packaging. If you screw the lid too tight, the top of the tube will break and then every time you squeeze it, the product comes out the break in the side. I unfortunately found this out when it spilled all inside my Coach purse :-/ it is a bit pricey too, but definitely worth it if you have severely chapped lips or just want very soft lips.


on 4/4/2013 7:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

meh.... really really average product. which surprises me considering its a high end brand. 30 minutes after you apply it a layer of skin comes off. thats exactly what it does. and my lips become drier than before. I prefer my cheap blistex way more. stay away.


on 1/10/2013 11:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Just a basic clear gloss. No healing benefits. Way overpriced.


on 7/26/2012 10:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Since Murad is a brand for skincare I was expecting more from this lip... thing. It's definitely not a treatment! At first it was nice. It went on smoothly has a nice scent but i didn't care for the taste. Not a bad price to pay for something that would help right? Well, it lasted about 30 minutes and when it was gone my lips felt HORRIBLE. My lips felt sticky, rough and dr. Not helpfu at all! And for what it cost??? Ridiculous! I found a much more efficient balm (it works that way for me personally) and gloss with NYX. And that was a fifth of the cost. The only use for it is as a gloss and a bad one at that for how long it lasts. Never again!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i was super excited about getting this from sephora. im a lip balm addict not much for lip gloss but i decided to give this a try. the only reason i guess i feel like its overpriced is because i didnt really like it. it smells great and the tint was perfect, but my pet peeve when it comes to lip products is the stickyness and thickness of it. i even asked the lady at sephora if it was obnoxiously thick and she said no, that she loved it. i dont like how i feel like i cant move my face cuz then my hair will fall into it lol. i guess im really just not a lipgloss person. but aside from the sticky, it didnt last long and i would have to reapply often. either way my money was wasted cuz it popped in my purse lol..thats what i get for going out of my comfort zone!


on 2/1/2012 4:51:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I got this and tried it and it was fine. My daughter has had problems with sore lips and even had cream from the doctors, which didn't resolve her problems long term. She has taken this off me now and she uses it every day and she hasn't had any more sore lips. She thinks it's great and so do I. It also has an SFP which many lip creams do not have!


on 1/15/2012 9:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got a small tube as sample and i have a love/hate relationship with it. It smells yummy and gives a shiny, glossy finish with a hint of redness. However, it becomes messy when it got stuck with your hair in the wind! Staying power is good if you dont eat or drink. I would stay up to 2+ hours. It does moisturize my lips and with this on, i dont need to wear lipgloss/stick!

{edited} it dried my lips out! made them patchy :( gna chuck this away!


on 10/11/2011 8:19:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this because of the brand and pretty color/packaging. However, it's really a terrible lip balm - it doesn't moisturize my lips, and actually leaves them feeling drier. The balm/gloss just sits on my lips and, granted, makes them look shiny, but that's about all it does. I returned my tube to Sephora - it was just that bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Tan, Cool

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I do not like this lip treatment at all! It was so expensive and such a waste as it did not help with my dry lips. Its just like any other cheap clear lipgloss that u can get at the 99cent store. i even think Some 99cent store lipglosses moisture last longer than this.


Top Rated Lip Treatments



Top Rated Murad Products

Back to Top